We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quiet hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London South, ON
Ranked #11 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed there with my family for one night. The staff were really friendly, rooms were clean and of reasonable size and the internet was fast. Overall it' s nice cozy hotel..though not the cheapest alternative.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Londonerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (397)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 397 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Amy T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We had occasion to stay at this hotel on Friday and Saturday, Nov. 29 and 30, awaiting the arrival of our fifth grandchild at the women's hospital
right across the street.
We cannot rave enough about this hotel, from the incredibly accommodating staff, to the exceptional quality of the rooms and the great "morning spread" in the breakfast room.
Cleanliness and décor were obviously at the top of the list here as well.
The room rates were VERY reasonable as well, with a special rate offered for situations like ours that involved the hospital nearby.
We would recommend this hotel for ANY type of stay in London, Ontario,
whether it be for shopping, business or just visiting friends or relatives in the area.

Room Tip: If you can, get the King suite, on the fourth floor. It is something else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garry b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on and off for about 5 years. The staff could not be more friendly. Once after a difficult year of many hospital appts,I was checking inand I was told welcome to your home away from home and that is how it felt. I have never had any reason to complain. One time after I had surgery, there was noise in the hallway. The staff took care of it with in a few minutes. The free breadfast is served at a good hour for most people and I am not an early morning fan but 10 o'clock is alright with me. . The coffee is always on in the lobby with homestyle cookies. The beds are clean, the pull outs are comfortable. What more could you ask for.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Henry P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 September 2013

husband had emergency surgery and we needed a place to stay quick . the nurse at hospital recommended them and told me they offered great rates for emergencies .
i checked in with crystal ( i hope i got her name right ) she was so awesome and helpful.
a welcome with coffee tea and homemade chocolate cookies at all time in the lobby :)
the suite was perfect had a separate room with king bed . the bed was very comfortable the linens clean . microwave mini fridge and coffee maker in room . breakfast in morning was a nice surprise hot food eggs suasages waffle maker hot and cold cereal bagels muffins etc... you will not go hungry :) if i had to say anything negative about anything i would have to say make sure you get to breakfast well before time as the girl started packing it up early and i noticed a few people come in last minute and could not get anything . 10 is 10 not 9:45 . management should take note of this. that would not be a reason not to stay at this establishment it was great was just an fyi for other guests :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank o1_diamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

This hotel is the best! Conveniently located across the street from the hospital, clean and friendly. The best part was the free breakfast buffet. Lots of hot choices, ham, potatoes and omelets yesterday, sausages, muffins and scrambled eggs today. plus the usual assortment, waffles maker, fresh fruit salad, fresh fruit, cold assorted cereals, hot oatmeal, and more!
Also an excellent 'hospital rate' while visiting family in the hospital. I highly recommend this place. Didn't use the pool, but it looked nice.

Room Tip: first floor is very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ren026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Westminster
Quality Suites London
Quality Suites London
#20 of 41 in London
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London South, ON? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London South, ON

Address: 774 Base Line Rd E, London, Ontario N6C 2R7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in London
#9 Romantic Hotel in London
#13 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £70 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London South, ON 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London South, ON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites London South Hotel London
Country Inn And Suites London South
Country Inn London South
London Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London South, ON Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing