We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, well appointed rooms, will stay there again!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Oakville, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great Value, well appointed rooms, will stay there again!!”
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Stayed one night here while on Business & was quite surprised by the amenities. Would defiantly stay here again. Property is right off the highway, close to shopping, restaurants, & other amenities. Pool is quite small as is the fitness area. Staff were really friendly & let me check in before noon.
Rooms are large & well appointed. Great if you need a room for a week as there is a kitchenette.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Missbhavn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
Dear Missbhavn
Thank you for staying with us at the Homewood Suites by Hilton London and for selecting us as your place to stay while away from home on business. We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy some of the many amenities that our hotel has to offer. I am also pleased to hear that the staff were friendly and were able to accommodate an early check in for you. We all realize how important our customers are and do what we can to have everyone feel welcome and at home the moment they step into the hotel.
Once again thank you for your wonderful review and we look forward to your next visit to London, and thank you again for choosing the Homewood Suites by Hilton London.
Sincerely,
Christina Dale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    482
    175
    36
    10
    13
See reviews for
299
156
26
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We stayed 1 night in a king 1 bedroom suite. The room was a good size and well furnished. The kitchen was well equipped, only down side was the REALLY noisy dishwasher, don't put it on and go to bed! Front of house staff were friendly and quick to get us checked in. The pool was great, we had it too ourselves for almost and hour. The free breakfast is an added bonus, good variety of hot and cold options, much better than any of the competitions offerings! Would recommend this to either the long term business traveller or families on the weekend?

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kk1978_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Dear Kk1978_12
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Homewood Suites by Hilton London. We appreciate any and all feedback our guests have to offer. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us while you were in London. The staff at the Homewood suites takes great pride in their work to ensure that all guests feel welcomed during their stay. We are also happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of our many value added amenities such as the indoor salt water pool and our complimentary breakfast.
Once again, thank you for selecting the Homewood Suites by Hilton London; we look forward to your next visit with us.
Sincerely,
Christina Dale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pickering, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
284 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

It used to be a problem finding a decent place to stay in London even though it is a very prosperous area. No more, Homewood Suites is just off the 401 and a a short drive into town. The staff is very friendly and helpful, they must have a great training program and very good management. The suites are very big and the one I had last night had a fireplace. The weather was not all that great when I checked in so I stayed in and tried the free supper. It was a salad with everything on it, shrimp stir fry with fried rice and pot stickers. Breakfast was also good and generous with lots to meet all needs. I have tried many Homewoods and this location in London is up with all the others in terms of property, service and food. Have I told you that I love Homewood Suites!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tempoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this review, 28 April 2012
Dear Tempoman
We are glad to hear that you have selected the Homewood Suites by Hilton London as your place to stay. We appreciate that you noticed the friendliness and dedication of the staff. It is something we do speak about together as a group on a regular basis and when I read your review to the staff they were happy to hear that their hospitality did not go unnoticed.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our spacious suites and had a chance to enjoy many of the value added amenities Homewood Suites hotels has to offer.
Once again, thank you for your wonderful review and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to London.
Sincerely,
Christina Dale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Fabulous hotel. We were very pleasantly impressed. The suites are extremely spacious! It was like being at home but better because there was a dishwasher and no cleaning.

The front-desk staff were very friendly and helpful. And the breakfast was great too - lots of choices, hot and cold.

The only complaint - harsh, crunchy towels.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear Shazbot35

Thank you for taking the time to share your pleasant experience with us at the Homewood Suites by Hilton London, Ontario. The staff and I were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were excited about the compliments you gave to them. Our breakfast and the staff’s friendliness are just a few things we like to offer our guests so that they have the best stay possible. We hope to see you again the next time you visit London.

Best Regards,
Christina Dale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2012

My husband and I only live about a 10 minuite drive away but when we want a night away from home an away from the kids this is where we come. The rooms are a great size, modern with full kitchenett. I just love it. I wish all motels could be like homewood. The staff are outstanding an honest..... One night after my husband and I checked in we went out for a bit..apon checking out the next morning I noticed that I was missing an expensive peice of jewellery . So I went to the front dask an asked if anyone turned it in an the lady at the front dask was just as excited that I came an asked becouse she found it in the parking lot that morning getting to work. It was so nice that she was as happy as I was to get my jewellery back.. There are still honest people in the world...
Although we leave home intending for a night away from the kids, after a few hours alone I send my husband to go get the kids...because I know they really like it here to

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skscam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear skscam
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Homewood Suites by Hilton London. We appreciate hearing any feedback. We are glad to hear that you chose the Homewood Suites by Hilton London as your hotel for a relaxing night away. We do like that our guest feel as if they are at home whether travelling alone or with family. It is nice to hear that you in the end wanted your kids to enjoy the experience and that your quiet night turned into a family event.
The staff also feels the same way; they like to make all guests feel as if this is their home away from home so I am happy to hear that they did just that and that they were able to end your stay already great stay on a right note by finding your necklace. Once they hear your review they will all be happy to hear that their honesty and friendliness do not go unnoticed.
We look forward to having you stay with us again, whether it be you and your husband for a relaxing night away or with the entire family for a fun filled event together.
If you stay Monday thru Thursday night you could also take advantage of our complimentary dinner buffet from 5:00pm to 7:00pm.
We look forward to see you again.
Sincerely,
Christina Dale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YYZ
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Great hotel. Very comfortable room with kitchen including dishwasher and full size fridge. Public areas of hotel are in good condition, and the gym equipment is really nice. Breakfast was included - love those waffles! Coffee was pretty gross, though. There was a team of young hockey players that played quite a raucous game of hockey in the hall, which was interesting. I have never witnessed such a thing. But I asked them to be quiet and they took it outside. They were quiet by 9pm. Overall a great stay.
(The ladies at check-in could be a little friendlier, though. I saw them ignoring people twice - once they ignored a teenager because there was an adult behind her in line, and the other time they ignored a man who had been waiting in line and instead served the person behind him. Not sure why, but it was pretty rude.)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HighStandardsYYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Dear HighStandards
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton London. It was especially pleasing to read that your overall stay was great and how comfortable your suite was, as well as the great condition of our public areas. We take great pride in ensuring the hotel is kept up to date. Your feedback regarding the front desk staff is appreciated and helps us to improve our guests overall experience. We work with the staff of all departments on a regular basis to ensure that the best customer service is present at all times and will continue to improve this area with comments such as yours.
We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to London.
Sincerely,
Christina Dale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Stayed for a weekend with my mom. Very nice size room with full kitchen including some dishes and utensils. Hot breakfast was included with different items each day. The TV remote didn't work, but otherwise a very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beatle11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare J, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this review, 10 March 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. I am really happy to hear you and your mother enjoyed your stay. Sorry about the remote, please feel free any time you are here and have an issue to call the front desk for assistance. They are always happy to assist.
I am going to pass along your kind comments to the staff who do take great pride in making our guests feel welcome and happy.
I hope you will come stay again on your next trip to the London area.
Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
313 reviews
Hotel Metro
#8 of 41 in London
453 reviews
Westminster
TownePlace Suites London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario
Address: 45 Bessemer Rd, London, Ontario N6E 0A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in London
#2 Romantic Hotel in London
#3 Green Hotel in London
#5 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brilliantly situated in the heart of London's Business District, the Homewood Suites by Hilton® London Ontario hotel provides prime accommodations for anyone traveling to Ontario for business or for pleasure. Business travelers have easy access to local businesses. Our Homewood Suites in London, Ontario hotel features 106 spacious suites. These generous rooms are equally suitable for both work and leisure activities, so if you're looking for temporary housing or corporate housing in London, Ontario, you've come to the right place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Hotel London
Homewood Suites London
Homewood London
London Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton London Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing