We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This was a first stay at a Homewood Suites for us. What a terrific surprise. Everything about the place was 1st class, from the staff, to the room, to the FREE dinner & breakfast.
Very convenient to the 401 - reasonably priced. Why stay anywhere else?
We certainly will be regulars when in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brian3802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Dear brian3802
We are glad to hear that you had a great stay while staying at the Homewood Suites by Hilton London. It is nice to hear that after your first stay at the Homewood Suites we were able to accommodate your travel needs and we are now going to be your hotel of choice based on our convenient location and great amenities.
We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area.
Sincerely,
Christina Dale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    459
    167
    32
    9
    13
See reviews for
282
148
24
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Checked in after long day on the road at 3:00 pm, room 218...Very nice clean room...Problem is that outside this window is a basketball court and some young kids are enjoying the sport, from 3:00 pm until 9:00 pm, that's when I decide that enough is enough.. I call the front desk and ask how long the basketball is aloud to go on, am told until 10:00pm but if I want to play after that's ok....I tell her I am trying to sleep and would appreciate if they could stop now, I do not want to play after 10:00 PM....About 15 min later it stops, great time to get some sleep early start in AM...Well 1 AM rolls around and the basketball starts again, looking out there at least 15 kids playing...So another call to front desk, I was assured that it would stop and it did....Kids will be kids, no problem, but a basketball court in the middle of a a bunch of rooms, Hitlon must be crazy...Have used this hotel previously in the winter months, and it was great....Get rid of the basketball

Room Tip: Avoid in summer months if you want to sleep....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TEDPALUC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Dear TEDPALUC
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review on your most recent stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton London. The feedback back we receive from each guest is of great value to us always.
Thank you for your compliments on how nice and clean your room was, I am sure after a long drive it is nice to have a nice place to relax in. I am sorry to hear that the rest of your stay was not as enjoyable.
We do have a quite time policy in the courtyard area of 10:00pm with no exceptions of the noise going past this time. I apologize that the staff said that this was ok. I will be re-training the appropriate staff in regards to the policy and procedures of the Courtyard area.
As you mentioned that in the winter this is not an issue, however when available or requested we have rooms that do not face the courtyard and offer a different view of the city.
Again I apologize that you encountered this experience with us and based on your past stays we hope to see you stay with us again.
Sincerely,
Christina Dale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed here while my husband was in the London area on business. The hotel is right off Highway 401 which is very convenient. The room was lovely and surprisingly there was a full set of dishes and utensils for our use. We were pleasantly surprised that these were in the Suite. The bed was amazingly comfortable and did not want to get out. The room was very clean and decorated nicely. Plenty of room in the bathroom area as the sink and clothes closet were separate from the bath/shower/toilet area. Complimentary breakfast was included which included hot and cold food. Dinners were also included in the price of the room from Monday to Thursday. They were different each day and quite delicious. Parking was also included in the price and although it is a shared lot with the Marriott next to them, we had no problem parking both of our cars each day.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbg01_52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Dear jbg01-52
Thank you for writing a review on the Homewood Suites by Hilton London. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us while travelling with your family. It is nice to hear that you were able to accompany your husband while he was on business and turn it into a family trip. It is nice to hear that with your family the room size, amenities and cleanliness met your needs and that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary breakfast and Monday thru Thursday dinner buffet.
Thank you once again for completing a review and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in London.
Sincerely,
Christina Dale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylmer, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We stayed here with our three toddlers June 25-26, 2013. We had a one bedroom suite with 2 queens and a sofabed. The room was very clean, and roomy. There was a full kitchen, and dishes for four.
Dinner was included, as was breakfast. The dinner consisted of meatloaf, which I dont particularly like, but it was delicious. There was also gravy, potatoes, veggies, and salas. Carrot cake for dessert. The breakfast was not just "continental" as stated in another review. They have a different type of eggs, meat, and potatoes every morning, and always cereal, oatmeal, waffles, fruit, bagels, etc. The fruit and coffee/hot chocolate/tea are out all day for you to get whenever you like.
The pool is small, but great for kids. There is a hot tub as well as a great workout facility.

Room Tip: All rooms are great, but they do have jacuzzi suites if you are looking for something special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ernie and Krist... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Dear Ernie and Krist…P
Thank for writing a review on the Homewood Suites by Hilton London. I am glad to hear that your family had a great stay with us. Our two queen one bedroom suites are great size for a family. Thank you for noticing and writing about the many amenities we have to offer such as our in room fully equipped kitchens to our complimentary breakfast and dinner reception. The pool, outdoor basketball court and mini put area are also great ways to keep the kids occupied while staying with us.
Thank you once again for writing a review and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to London.
Sincerely,
Christina Dale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

I have stayed at this property a number of times and have yet to be disappointed. It is a very comfortable hotel and the staff are very warm and outgoing. The only real issue I had was that the parking lot is shared by both the Hilton and the Marriott hotel next door.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Dear Wayne M
Thank you for being a loyal guest at our property. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff on how you enjoy your stay each and every visit.
We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in London.
Sincerely,
Christina Dale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This hotel is top-notch in every way. We had a lovely, roomy and comfortable 2-queen suite, with bedroom, living room, and kitchen. The hotel looked new, everything was in excellent working order and clean. Service at the main desk was efficient and courteous. Delicious hot breakfast...best "free" breakfast I have had in any hotel. All in all, an excellent value.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Fitz08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Dear Fitz08
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Homewood Suites by Hilton London. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us from the guest suite, to the customer service and complimentary breakfast.
We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in London.
Sincerely,
Christina Dale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

This hotel's jacuzzi suite was jaw-dropping upon arrival, and the room just keeps going. We looked at alot of different honeymoon suites and this one was the only one with the "wow" factor. I highly recommend this suite to anyone who is looking for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Dale D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Dear Dale D
Thank you for your kind review on the Homewood Suites by Hilton London. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our Jacuzzi suite and helped add to such a special day in your lives. This particular suite is a favorite of many.
We hope to be a part of any future events you may have in the future.
Sincerely,
Christina Dale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Metro
#4 of 41 in London
440 reviews
Westminster
TownePlace Suites London
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario
Address: 45 Bessemer Rd, London, Ontario N6E 0A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in London
#2 Romantic Hotel in London
#3 Green Hotel in London
#5 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brilliantly situated in the heart of London's Business District, the Homewood Suites by Hilton® London Ontario hotel provides prime accommodations for anyone traveling to Ontario for business or for pleasure. Business travelers have easy access to local businesses. Our Homewood Suites in London, Ontario hotel features 106 spacious suites. These generous rooms are equally suitable for both work and leisure activities, so if you're looking for temporary housing or corporate housing in London, Ontario, you've come to the right place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Hotel London
Homewood Suites London
Homewood London
London Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton London Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing