We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homewood Suites London Ontario”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Brampton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Homewood Suites London Ontario”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Perfect location and close to all amenities. A little noisy in the living area when across from the elevators, but in the sleeping area it was very quiet. The breakfast was included and a huge selection of items to chose from. Perfect for a short or long stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina D, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Susan T,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your most recent stay with us at the Homewood Suites by Hilton London. I’m glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the bedroom provided a peaceful sleeping environment as that is often the most important requirement when staying at a hotel. I’m also happy to hear our “Suite Start” breakfast lived up to its name and started your day out right.

Thank you once again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to London.

Sincerely,
Tamara Cuthbert
Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    481
    175
    36
    10
    13
See reviews for
298
156
26
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Owen Sound, Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I recently stayed for a week at this hotel and it was delightfully quiet. The rooms are very nice. The buffet in the morning is good but at night it is not the best. Regardless, if you are looking for peace and quiet - this is the place to stay in London, Ontario.
The suites are a good size. There is a full fridge, microwave, dishwasher and stove. A newspaper is delivered in the morning which is a wonderful touch.
I will stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DH2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina D, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear DH2012_12,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your most recent stay with us at the Homewood Suites by Hilton London. I’m delighted to hear you had a wonderful and peaceful stay with us. I will be sure to pass on your comments about the morning and evening meals to our kitchen staff as we are always striving to improve and meet our guests’ needs.

Thank you once again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to London.

Sincerely,
Tamara Cuthbert
Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
329 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Wonderful place to stay and it will not be our last.
The rooms are big, clean and everything you need. Even the supplies in the bathroom are a nice touch, from the body shop.
All the staff we met we very friendly and helpful.
We were also very pleased with the hot breakfast that is included.
Such a great place we stayed an extra night.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Misty58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Misty58
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on trip advisor regarding your most recent stay with us at the Homewood Suites by Hilton London. It is great to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and would return again, especially from such a seasoned traveller and review writer such as yourself. It is nice to hear that all of the special touches do not go un-noticed.
Once again thank you for your wonderful comments and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to London.
Sincerely,
Christina Dale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingersoll, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The staff here make the experience special. The amenities are first class, but it always comes down to people dealing with people, and this hotel is staffed by people who clearly love their work. This rubs off on the guests, at least for me, making our stay great.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Jim A
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding y our most recent stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton London. I am glad to hear that our great staff made you feel welcome throughout your stay, I they will all be happy to hear your comments once I read your review to them at our next morning huddle.
We all look forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely,
Christina Dale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I stay at this hotel 4 to 5 times a year for business and it is always a good experience. Great rooms and a nice complimentary breakfast. The fitness center is well equipped with treadmills and elliptical and weights.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Dana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear Dana W
Thank you for sharing your comments on your most recent stay with the Homewood Suites by Hilton on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear that you continue to stay with us each and every time you are in London on your business trips. Stay after stay it is nice to hear that you always enjoy our spacious suites, value added amenities and great service.
We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to London.
Sincerely,
Christina Dale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stay in many hotels during the winter, following our kids sports. Homewood Suites is our favorite hotel. The London hotel was clean with good service. The only problem we had was the speed of the internet was really slow. When I called the front desk they gave me a number for technical support which was not very helpful. Other than that, our stay was great!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member
Thank you for sharing your most recent experience at the Homewood Suites by Hilton London. I am glad to hear that you can call Homewood Suites your home away from home when you are away travelling with your family. I am sorry that you had a issue with the speed of our internet. You will be glad to hear that we are currently looking at ways to improve the service and speed of the internet for our guests.
Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you again upon your next visit to London.
Sincerely,
Christina Dale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
316 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 616 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Nice and clean Homewood Suites just off the 401 expressway. 1st stay here and Booked a base room as HH Diamond and given a nice upgrade to Jacuzzi suite. Pleased to say the room was very clean, well stocked, and quiet for a perfect business stay. Lots of parking so no issues there. No time for the complementary supper/breakfast but it looked good and the dining room are was full so I'd assume its good. Too far from downtown venues but a great location off the expressway and lots of other restaurants/shopping nearby.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TM643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear T M
Thank you for taking the time to write on review regarding your most recent stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton London. I am glad to hear that you found our facilities enjoyable due to the many value added amenities as well as our clean spacious suites.
We look forward to seeing you again during your next stay in London.
Sincerely,
Christina Dale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
312 reviews
Hotel Metro
#7 of 41 in London
452 reviews
Westminster
TownePlace Suites London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario
Address: 45 Bessemer Rd, London, Ontario N6E 0A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in London
#2 Romantic Hotel in London
#3 Green Hotel in London
#5 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brilliantly situated in the heart of London's Business District, the Homewood Suites by Hilton® London Ontario hotel provides prime accommodations for anyone traveling to Ontario for business or for pleasure. Business travelers have easy access to local businesses. Our Homewood Suites in London, Ontario hotel features 106 spacious suites. These generous rooms are equally suitable for both work and leisure activities, so if you're looking for temporary housing or corporate housing in London, Ontario, you've come to the right place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Hotel London
Homewood Suites London
Homewood London
London Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton London Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing