We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homewood Suites - London Ontario”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Friendly staff and very clean rooms. Great kitchen set-up and at a great price. Breakfest option is wonderful and convenient. Good location to shopping and restaurants. Easy access to Hwy 401 and local activities. Pool, spa and fitness areas are clean provide the basics you would expect.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear David N,

Thank you for your review of your most recent stay with us at Homewood Suites by Hilton London. It’s great to hear you took advantage of and enjoyed everything we have to offer from the indoor heated pool to the complimentary Suite Start hot breakfast. As you mentioned our location makes for a quick and easy route to some great shopping and dining before returning for the night in our clean, comfortable, and quiet suites.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to London.

Sincerely,
Tamara Cuthbert
Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (743)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

511 - 517 of 743 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

Nice hotel, great location staff are friendly, hotel is clean rooms spacious. Coffee available all day. Pol wasnice, hot tub also, fitness room was adequate. Ample parking. No restaurant on site. Nice outside patio area with bbq

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnMarie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear AnnMarieT
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your most recent stay with us at the Homewood Suites by Hilton London. I am delighted to hear you had a great stay with us and were able to enjoy some of the many value added amenities we have to offer. We are happy to hear that we are your favourite hotel to visit while in London and we look forward to seeing you again upon your next visit to London.
Sincerely,
Christina Dale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Great hotel. Hotel room was large. Air conditioning was good. Beds where comfortable. Used computer downstairs. Breakfast freebie was very nice. will stay at this hotel anytime. In the future will look to book with Homewood Suites. Thank you

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank J. Allen W. K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear J. Allen W.K
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your most recent stay with us at the Homewood Suites by Hilton London. I am glad to hear you had a great stay and were able to enjoy some of the many added value amenities that we have to offer. Thank you for considering us again for your future stays and we look forward to seeing you again upon your next visit to London.
Sincerely,
Christina Dale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Our family had a great overnight here. Clean and spacious, nice breakfast, extras for the kids like mini-golf and a basketball goal, in addition to the pool. Hotel staff were friendly and gracious. Room was very quiet, without highway, hall, or heating/cooling unit noise.

Room Tip: Our suite was was great for a family of five to stay comfortably.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cdubble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Cdubble
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor regarding your most recent stay. I am glad you had a great stay and were able to enjoy our clean spacious rooms and added value amenities. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff.
We look forward to seeing you again upon your next visit to London.
Sincerely,
Christina Dale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Food and hospitality was great. Hotel is conveniently located off highway 401 and easy 20 minute drive to downtown London. The rooms were clean and quiet. There are BBQ's for those who are inclined to cook on the patio. We stayed for 10 days during the Mastercard Memorial Cup.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear NJ H,

Thank you for your review of your extended stay with us at Homewood Suites by Hilton London. It’s wonderful to hear you enjoyed your time with us. A clean and quiet suite is always a good way to ensure a trip is perfect in every way since it is the home base and where you unwind after an exciting day downtown.

As you mentioned, we do have the BBQs out back for those that like to enjoy every aspect of summer while grilling as the children or friends play on our half basketball court in our courtyard. A great way to spend some downtime.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again on your future trips to London.

Sincerely,
Tamara Cuthbert
Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This hotel was excellent in every way, especially the staff, very friendly and helpful. Facilities are very, very good and the food offerings make it good value for the money. The location and access to the city of London, the highway, airport was very convenient for us.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Paul S,

Thank you for your review of Homewood Suites by Hilton London. It’s great to hear you found the staff friendly and helpful. We always want our guests to feel like they are at their home away from home and we feel a smile and warm greetings are a great way to invite that sensation.

I’m glad you enjoyed our Welcome Home Reception and Suite Start Breakfast during your stay as well as found our location convenient with excellent shopping and businesses within minutes from us as well as the easy paths to downtown and the airport.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again on your future trips to London.

Sincerely,
Tamara Cuthbert
Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Rooms are kept up well. Provided meals are good. If you have a full work day this makes it nice so you do not need to go out to get a meal then back to the room to finish up work for the day. The 2 room setup gives a sense of division between sleeping and work or living space. Less of a confined space only for sleeping. The Kitchen anf full size frig is a big help if you want to do some cooking nad have some place to put left overs. For a extended stay I would use Homewood again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Tim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Tim O,

Thank you for your review of your most recent stay with us at Homewood Suites by Hilton London. As you mentioned, our Welcome Home Reception every Monday through Thursday is an excellent alternative to going out or bringing back take out after a day of work. Our fully equipped kitchenette in each room provides yet another option when it comes to meals and convenience.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again on your future trips to London.

Sincerely,
Tamara Cuthbert
Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
338 reviews
Central London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario

Address: 45 Bessemer Rd, London, Ontario N6E 0A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in London
#2 Romantic Hotel in London
#3 Green Hotel in London
#5 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £75 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brilliantly situated in the heart of London's Business District, the Homewood Suites by Hilton® London Ontario hotel provides prime accommodations for anyone traveling to Ontario for business or for pleasure. Business travelers have easy access to local businesses. Our Homewood Suites in London, Ontario hotel features 106 spacious suites. These generous rooms are equally suitable for both work and leisure activities, so if you're looking for temporary housing or corporate housing in London, Ontario, you've come to the right place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Hotel London
Homewood Suites London
Homewood London
London Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton London Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing