We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HOMEWOOD LONDON CANADA FABULOUS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
PORT HURON
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“HOMEWOOD LONDON CANADA FABULOUS”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This was one of the largest suites we have stayed in. Very Clean and quiet - Air Conditioning was nice and cold. Nice munchies in evening - more like a full meal. Normally we do not stay in a hotel that allows Pets, but they put us in a Non-Pet room and it was very clean. Will stay again if we go to that part of Country again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank MICHIGANGIRL2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear MICHIGANGIRL2010
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Homewood Suites by Hilton London. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in one of our spacious roomy suites. If you are in the area again it is nice to hear that you will be selecting the Homewood Suites by Hilton London once again. Thank you once again for your review.
Sincerely,
Christina Dale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    482
    175
    36
    10
    13
See reviews for
299
156
26
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
richmond hill, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

have a great corporate rate. hotel was great for doing business. the beds and pillows were probably one of the best I've had in any hotel. the manager's dinner and breakfast being included was a pleasant surprise. that It was a great value

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Marc O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Marc O
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Homewood Suites by Hilton London. We are glad to hear that we were able to help make your stay comfortable and worry free while you are away from home on business. We appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely,
Christina Dale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markham, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This past weekend my wife and I stayed here along with our Daughter and her husband and our 2 year old Grandson. Very modern and clean with free hot breakfast every morning. The swimming pool area is clean and well kept with a supply of towels for guest use. The breakfast is good and provides you with a good start to your day without having to pay hotel prices for a restaurant. Located right off Highway 401 it is easy to find and provides quick access to the highway. There are many restaurants within a few blocks of the hotel and a shopping mall also. This property is very family friendly and our Grandson had a great time. We stayed in the Studio Suite and it was a large room with sitting area with sofa bed and work desk and a full kitchen with stove and refrigerator and microwave. Our Daughter stayed in the 1 bedroom suite which was great for a small family because the bedroom is separate from the sitting area and has a pull out sofa bed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne Derek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Wayne Derek
Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review on the Homewood Suites by Hilton London. Your description provide a great outlook of our hotel, many value added amenities and comfortable roomy suites. We are glad you and your family enjoyed your time here and we hope to see you all again upon your next visit to London.
Sincerely,
Christina Dale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Excellent hotel - very clean and all elements of our stay were exceptional. Easy access off the 401. Plenty of parking. Friendly staff. Many restaurants in the vicinity to choose from. Easy access to downtown London

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianGuelph_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear BrianGuelph_Canada,

Thank you for your review of your stay with us at the Homewood Suites by Hilton London. It’s wonderful to hear that you had an exceptional stay due to staff and cleanliness. As you mentioned, out location is great for both staying close to the White Oaks Mall and surrounding restaurants but also for a quick drive to the downtown core.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to London.

Sincerely,
Tamara Cuthbert
Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amherstburg, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Great staff, clean rooms. Always stay here when in London, I enjoy the home feeling of this hotel! Bed are extremely comfortable and pillows are great. Located close to malls and restaurants so there is no need to drive

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Dave G,

Thank you for your review of your stay with us at the Homewood Suites by Hilton London. It’s wonderful to hear that you always enjoy your stays with us due to the home atmosphere and friendly staff, not to mention that the beds ensure a good night’s rest.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to London.

Sincerely,
Tamara Cuthbert
Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stopped for one night on our way from Holland, MI to Toronto. This was one of the best hotels we've ever stayed. It seemed like it was a newer property. The staff was friendly and courteous. We stayed in a one kig bed, one bedroom suite, nonsmoking. Our request for a quiet room was honored - not near elevator, ice machine or road noise on a high floor. The room was beautiful. It was clean and spacious. The kitchen (which we didn't even use) had full sized appliances - dishwasher, refrig & micowave. The bed was comfy and had crisp linen. The bathroom had a nice vanity area and the shower was super - instant hot water coming out of every faucet in the place! Free wi-fi. And last but not least, the breakfast was very good. Plenty of delicious hot foods, including protein - not just a bunch of cold carbs. Doubt we'll ever get back up there but if we do we would definitely stay there again and we highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DetailsNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear DetailsNC
Thank you for taking the time to compete a review on your most recent stay with us. As you are a loyal Trip Advisor reviewer it is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and can see the hard work our staff put into your stay. The many amenities and spacious well equipped rooms is what make Homewood Suites so distinct.
Once again, thank you for the high recommendation.
Sincerely,
Christina Dale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We decided to take a long weekend away on Canada Day weekend. Went online searching for a motel in London, as it was halfway to a family picnic destination. Homewood Suites popped up & since we loved the brand in the States, decided to give this one a try. What a terrific find! They even had smoking rooms, which is a rarity in Canada. The staff from front desk to housekeeping were so friendly, asking us how our stay was. They respect your privacy when you put the sign on, which we really appreciated. The room was quiet & clean and a very reasonable price. We loved it & will definitely be back when we get a chance.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear jode
Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor review on your most recent stay with us. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us on your long weekend/mini vacation. I will be sure to read your comments to the staff and will be delighted to hear your great review.
We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to London.
Sincerely,
Christina Dale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
314 reviews
Hotel Metro
#7 of 41 in London
453 reviews
Westminster
TownePlace Suites London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario
Address: 45 Bessemer Rd, London, Ontario N6E 0A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in London
#2 Romantic Hotel in London
#3 Green Hotel in London
#5 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brilliantly situated in the heart of London's Business District, the Homewood Suites by Hilton® London Ontario hotel provides prime accommodations for anyone traveling to Ontario for business or for pleasure. Business travelers have easy access to local businesses. Our Homewood Suites in London, Ontario hotel features 106 spacious suites. These generous rooms are equally suitable for both work and leisure activities, so if you're looking for temporary housing or corporate housing in London, Ontario, you've come to the right place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Hotel London
Homewood Suites London
Homewood London
London Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton London Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing