We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely the best hotel i have encountered”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 27 September 2009

I had booked this hotel due to the high reviews and it being a Hilton product. My co workers and I were very surprised to see how beautiful it was and how comfortable the beds were. The staff had been so accomodating towards us and were so very kind. My hats off to the management team at this hotel, as i know how hard it is to run a tight ship in a large company.
With all the competition in that area i can see why they are highly recommmended.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank booman68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you for your review
Sincerely,
Christina Dale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (743)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

713 - 719 of 743 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2009

Stayed at the Homewood Suites for 3 nights while getting my daughter settled in at school in London. Booked this hotel based on glowing reviews on TripAdvisor - and they were accurate! Our suite was very comfortable - very clean & well furnished. The king size bed was super comfortable. Complimentary breakfasts and free buffet dinners in the evenings are a great feature as well. The staff were all very polite & helpful. The hotel is well situated - close to the 401 and major roads. I would highly recommend this hotel (based one one review I did check that there were no sports teams booked in for those days, as I can see where it could get quite noisy - lobby, dining area, and pool are not huge). All in all, a great experience. I'll definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TOReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you for your review
Kind Regards,
Christina Dale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2009

Stayed there for one night last week. The fridge was producing a sound that prevented me from getting a good night sleep. When I checked out next morning I complained about the noise. The manager came out said we are sorry about this, can't do anything, and was gone within five seconds. I booked at this hotel based on the reviews I read on trip advisor, I'm not saying it was totally bad, but the management should treat customers in a different way especially when they have complaints. I was not satisfied with the way my complaint was treated and I plan to stay somewhere else next time I'm in London, Ontario.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kingwang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you for your review
Sincerely,
Christina Dale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2009

If you are looking for a nice, spacious, hotel just off the 401 near London, ON, then this is the hotel for you. The rooms are like small one bedroom apartments, tastefully decorated with ample room to spread out. Traveling with a small child, it was great to have a separate bedroom so our baby could sleep in his crib while we had dinner and watched tv in the living room. Having a kitchen is nice too, and the bed is very comfortable. The rate we got was $116 CAD which is very reasonable for such a nice, big room. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly. We will definitely stay here again, and recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BTVVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you for your review
Sincerely,
Christina Dale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2009

Our family stayed at this hotel for the Victoria Day long weekend (May 15-18) primarily because it was the number one ranked hotel on tripadvisor. (It slipped to number 2 recently).

The check in was fast and easy. The reception desk person was courteous, gave a rundown of all the amenities, and answered all our questions. She would never be described as the friendliest person on the planet, but she was polite and did her job well.

The room was a spacious one bedroom suite with two queens. It had two small flat screen lcd tvs; one in the living area and one in the bedroom. I think they should add dvd players someday. The couch and chair looked a bit like garage sale furniture, but they were fairly new as is the entire hotel! The couch looked like it had some hairs on it, so I asked housecleaning to vacuum it. They steam cleaned it that same day. Housekeeping also gave us some less fluffier pillows after I requested them. Housekeeping at Homewood is excellent.

The beds are super comfy and the sheets and duvet are some of the finest I've ever slept on in a hotel; and I've stayed at some nice 4-stars hotels like the Dearborn Hyatt.

The suite was very clean as was the entire facility. We used the pool everyday, and it was also clean and kept at a nice warm temperature. The pool towels were like sandpaper and about the size of a napkin, so you might want to bring your own.

There are pets allowed, but we did not see any until the day we checked out. And it defecated a bit on the lobby floor. Housekeeping was there in a flash to clean it up.

The breakfast, which is included in your stay, leaves a lot to be desired. There was one different hot entry every morning, (like breakfast burrito, mini omelette), a potato dish (hashbrowns or homefries) and a meat (bacon, sausage). The buffet included an assortment of breads and pastries, some cereals, juices and the like. The hot entry was usually tasteless and the potatoes were barely edible.; the meat was meat. By the time we got down to breakfast around 9:00 every morning (it ended at 10), there was not much left of the breads and pastries. By the third morning, we got there a little bit later, and there were not many pastries/breads at all. My wife asked if there was any more and the breakfast lady curtly replied 'No'. Other guests were also complaining of the lack of replenishment of the breakfast buffet. Overall, the breakfast was a big disappointment.

Other than the breakfast (it was included anyway), we still had a great time at the hotel and I would recommend it to anyone. Maybe just go out for breakfast!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gojays_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you for your review
Sincerely,
Christina Dale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2009

We really like staying at this hotel. The mattresses , pillows, and sheets were very clean and comfortable. (You didn't feel like a thousand people at been there before you.)Private door seperated the bedroom from the small living room. Flat screen tv in each room. Large bathroom with fluffy white towels and soaps are all by Neutrogena. Each room has a kitchenette complete with full fridge/freezer with ice maker, double stove top, dishwasher, microwave, dishes, coffee maker , free bag of popcorn and a small table w/chair. Clean, modern, new and overall one of my favorite places to stay. Breakfast is included with the room. Fresh waffles you make yourself on the waffle iron, and eggs and sausages. Juice, fruit, oatmeal, cold cereal and pastries. All self serve. The eating area was open, fresh and very relaxing. It felt more like a 4 star hotel.
In the summer, there is mini put, and outdoor BBQ's. Free parking, salt water pool and whirlpool, small fitness room and free business centre. Great place to stay for any occassion!

Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
Thank Rivergirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you for your review
Kind Regards,
Christina Dale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2009

Heard it was a great value for the money from a co-worker.She was right!Clean,friendly,great location, priced right and you get breakfast and dinner during the week.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WindsorDaytripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you for your review
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
338 reviews
Central London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario

Address: 45 Bessemer Rd, London, Ontario N6E 0A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in London
#2 Romantic Hotel in London
#3 Green Hotel in London
#5 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £76 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brilliantly situated in the heart of London's Business District, the Homewood Suites by Hilton® London Ontario hotel provides prime accommodations for anyone traveling to Ontario for business or for pleasure. Business travelers have easy access to local businesses. Our Homewood Suites in London, Ontario hotel features 106 spacious suites. These generous rooms are equally suitable for both work and leisure activities, so if you're looking for temporary housing or corporate housing in London, Ontario, you've come to the right place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Hotel London
Homewood Suites London
Homewood London
London Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton London Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing