We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2012 via mobile

This is my second time checking in at this hotel. It's located in the cluster of business hotels on Exeter, just off 401. There are nearby restaurants and. Bar within the 1km radius. Hotel provides running hot and cold beverage at the lobby. Breakfast is decent - fresh and hot oatmeal, pancakes, some Danish pastries. There's a small pool and a gym. Parking is abundant. Wifi is amazing. Staff is friendly and helpful. Beds comfy, rooms equipped with cooler/heater and tasteful furnishings.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YXU_Hampton, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton London, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast included with every room. Our guests are enjoying the new oatmeal with toppings we have recently added!! We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (608)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

555 - 561 of 608 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2012

We were married friday night and decided well head of time that we would stay at the hampton inn on exeter rd london ont after visiting many hotels...the only thing good about the hotel was our room... took 4ever to get at full hot breakfast,kids running all over the place playing with the elevators ,running around in the halls throwing ice all over the place... they have no adult time in the pool area kids still in there at even 10 at night... sat night fire alarm goes off not once not twice but three times 12 30am 12 35 am then the final straw at 2 30 am just 1 horrible wedding stay def not what we expected after visiting the place months earlier... wouldnt recommend this place to my worst enemy.......

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

This is a typical Hampton Inn, very clean and very friendly staff. Arrived at the hotel at noon on a Thursday, and was happy we were able to check in right away. Hotel is right off the 401 (westbound) on Exeter Road. Very close to White Oaks Mall - walkable distance. Nice drive from the hotel to downtown London. Lots of great restaurants in the area to choose from.

Pool was very welcoming after walking around downtown. Disappointed though, there was no hot-tub. Beds are super comfortable - two queen-size beds in the room.

Hot Continental breakfast was great as it is in all Hampton Inns. No fridge in room so ask before hand if you wish to have one. Our room was very near the elevator, but we couldn't hear a sound when we were inside the room.

I would recommend this hotel for business or families.

Room Tip: Rooms were super quiet - there were children in the hotel, but we couldn't hear them inside the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kpmckeown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YXU_Hampton, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton London, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Thank you for writing a review about our hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! When we are able to, we are happy to accomodate early check in! Our clean and fresh cloud 9 bedding is very comfortable to sleep on! We hope to see you again in the future!

Amy Dykxhoorn
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

This is a typical Hampton Inn, very clean and very friendly staff. Breakfast typical Hampton Inn. No fridge in room so ask before hand if you wish to have one. Hotel is close to the 401 but access slightly awkward so be familiar with directions before you get there. I would recommend this hotel for business or families.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricker26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YXU_Hampton, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton London, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We just celebrated our 5 year anniversary and take great pride in keeping our hotel clean! Unfortunately we do not have any fridges to put in our rooms for guest use. We do have a great location right beside highway 401 and the front desk is happy to give you directions before you arrive!

Amy Dykxhoorn
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

The last hotel on our road trip east and this was probably one of the best given the price. Large, inviting reception area in a somewhat newer building. There are Homewood and Staybridge Suites right across the street but, at $50 more per night, I recommend Hampton Inn if you don't need a suite with full kitchenette. Our room was all we could have wanted- clean, comfortable, nicely-appointed - given that we were only in it for a few hours before and after sleeping.

I would classify this property as "above average" if I had paid the typical $120-$130 that I paid other nights on our trip. For $99, I'll give it 5 stars.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank SciGuyMrD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YXU_Hampton, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton London, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Thank you so much for writing a review about our hotel. Our rates do fluctuate daily however we do offer great value as we include free hot breakfast, free parking and free high speed internet with every stay! Thank you for your 5 star rating and we hope to see you again!

Amy Dykxhoorn
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Close to highway and restaurants and shopping, 20 minutes from downtown London. Nice decor, comfortable beds, quiet rooms, large vanity sink. The pool was very warm, felt great. There is no hot tub, but there is a decent work out room. Breakfast was waffles, pastries, cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt...very good. Front desk recommended jack astors for dinner, a good restaurant a few minutes away near walmart. Staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank victoryah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YXU_Hampton, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton London, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Thank you for writing a review about our hotel. Our hotel has a great location near shopping and many restaurants. Our front desk staff is always happy to recommend their favourite restaurants to our guests.

I am happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and I hope to see you again in the future!

Amy Dykxhoorn
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

The hotel was clean and quiet. I was especially pleased by the breakfast. Not that the food was extra ordinary, but the staff didn't rush to take it down. We were late checking in so we didn't get up that early. Most hotels I have stayed take it down as soon as the clock strikes 10. So I appreciated that.

Stayed: July 2012
Thank Duane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am so happy to hear that you were pleased with our hotel. We will be having our 5 year anniversary later this month and take great pride in keeping our hotel clean. We hope to see you again in the future!

Amy Dykxhoorn
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Central London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario
Westminster
TownePlace Suites by Marriott London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton London

Address: 840 Exeter Rd, London, Ontario N6E 1L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in London
#4 Business Hotel in London
#7 Romantic Hotel in London
#8 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: £63 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton London 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn by Hilton™ hotel in London, Ontario, is centrally located two hours west of Toronto and two hours east of Detroit. Known as the "Forest City," London, Ontario offers kilometres of stunning pathways and gorgeous parks as well as a fine collection of unique stores and friendly restaurants. London will entice you to come back time and time again. Our London, Ontario hotel is proud to be located in Canada's 11th largest city. There's plenty to see and do close to our hotel. In London, Ontario, we're known for hosting a huge variety of festivals and cultural events, such as Sunfest (a worldwide music festival), the International Children's Festival, Rib Festival and Blues Fest. London is a bright and colorful city. So come check into the Hampton Inn by Hilton hotel in London, Ontario and discover your artistic side. Services & Amenities Here at the Hampton Inn by Hilton™ hotel in London, Ontario, Canada, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel London
Hampton Inn London
London Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn By Hilton London Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing