We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thought I would give Hampton a try”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Thought I would give Hampton a try”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I usually stay across the street at Homewood Suites but I thought I would give the Hampton Inn a try for a change of pace. Was greeted right away and given a business rate as I had booked on line at a regular rate far higher. Room was clean, hotel was quiet and no problems what so ever. Tried to book again next week at the last moment and was full. Very popular hotel for the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton London, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. I'm happy to hear that you gave us a try and you were pleased with your stay. We hope that you will stay with us again soon!

Amy Dykxhoorn
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    190
    50
    21
    9
See reviews for
205
121
29
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brantford, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel on Sunday, October 20th. We decided to check in early even though we knew we couldn't get into the room. They were great about us checking in early as we explained we could be late coming back because we would be at my brother's visitation all day. They were so sorry to hear about our loss and said not to worry everything would be ready when we got back. Well I have to say that Bryan did an amazing job. We came back to a wonderful condolence card, cookies and water. It was a small thing to do, but it brought me to tears. To the managers at this hotel, please tell your staff to continue doing what they are doing to help a guest feel cared for. We had a Jacuzzi room and it was wonderful. The breakfast was good. Exercise room was used by my husband and he said it was good. After a very long day and knowing the next day would be long and hard too, we had a wonderful night at your hotel. Thank you for making a difficult situation a little better. The only issue we had was with the air. We could not get the cooler air to blow as we like our rooms cold to sleep. We never called down to the front desk to ask though, so we just lived with it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sher888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton London, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I'm happy to hear you were pleased with your stay and the staff made you comfortable while you were here. I will make sure to pass along your comments to all of the staff and the rest of the management team. We hope that next time you are in London, you will stay with us again.

Amy Dykxhoorn
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stayed here 1 night on our way home from New England; we decided to go through Canada rather than take the same route we had on our trip out. The Inn is located right off the freeway. It was a VERY stormy night when we arrived; the clerk seemed very uninterested in us; it was almost as if we were bothering her by checking in. We were given a room on the top floor, but should have gone back and asked for a different room. However, it was late, we were tired after a long day of travel, and didn't go. The room had lamps with cracked shades, one of them didn't work at all; the sink in the bathroom dripped onto the console underneath, there was an unacceptable amount of mildew in the bathroom, and it just was not up to the standards of most of the Hampton Inns we have stayed in. We mentioned the problems the next morning, got a shrug of the shoulders and a very perfunctory "Sorry" and that was that. I would not recommend this hotel until it undergoes a renovation.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IllinoisSusie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton London, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the comfort and cleanliness of your room and I am very sorry for this experience. We take a lot of pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our housekeeping staff to prevent similar experiences from occurring moving forward and I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area, you will consider staying with us again so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.

Thank you,

Amy Dykxhoorn
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

While the facility and staff were ok, we were charged a cancellation penalty for not cancelling our reservation with 72 hours notice. Basically we were charged one room for one night because of this and they wouldn't even let us use the room. We were told that if the room was sold we would be reimbursed, which it was. Then it was "the hotel had to be sold out to be reimbursed" which it was not. So basically the hotel would not have lost money due to the late cancellation since it did not sell out anyway and we could not use the room that we paid for so it sat empty for that night.
The managers/staff explained this to us many times(politely), many different ways but the fact is we feel cheated and will never stay at another Hampton ANYWHERE because of it. Never had this issue at any other hotel ever and it's likely a corporate policy so all Hampton hotels would have the same policy.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BusterHymen2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton London, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that our cancellation policy did not meet your needs and assure you that your comments will help us to improve our policies and better serve our guests moving forward. We hope you will consider staying at our hotel if you return to our area in the future so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.

Amy Dykxhoorn
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welland, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel on Oct 19/13. Check in was courteous and quick. I received the room I request as per my Hilton honor's account. The room was clean and quiet for a comfortable stay. Look forward to staying at this Hampton in the future!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank gagetman96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton London, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay with us. I'm happy to hear your check in was quick and you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you next time!


Amy Dykxhoorn
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ontario
Level Contributor
147 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

For some reason I wasn't feeling the Hampton. You know when you hear a name like the Hampton Inn you expect a place above average but maybe it's just me. The rooms were clean but nothing too special. Beds were normal and the pillows were flat. The TV didn't work correctly. I guess it was the walk-in shower that kept the room just above average, if you go for that sort of thing. The vanity was really nice and high in the bathroom which we liked. Also there were shelves for storage so the vanity wasn't always covered in toiletries. Oh ya and a free "hot" breakfast each morning, consisting of powdered eggs, some type of sausage patty and waffles with the usuals - coffee, juice, toast, fruit and cereals.

Room Tip: Just about all rooms have the same view of another motel next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TMac_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton London, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and apologize you were disappointed with your stay. We will take your comments under consideration as we work to improve our guest experience and hope you will return to visit us in the future so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Amy Dykxhoorn
Sales Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ontario
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We were in London for a wedding and there was a bunch of hockey tournaments on so this hotel was the only place that had any rooms available. Even though it is a good distance from where our family lives I would definitely stay hear again. The staff are extremely friendly and courteous and the rooms are very clean and spacious. The free breakfast is nice when you're in a hurry and the hotel is located near shopping and dining.
The bathroom is very nicely done but the shower stall does have a glass door that requires you to stand in the shower to turn it on. This wasn't too bad as the hot water was almost instant. The only other negative thing we noticed is that the rooms do not have stands for your luggage even though there is ample room for them. There is a bench seat at the foot of the bed that will hold one suitcase but that's it.
This hotel is nicely located just off the highway and is worth the price. I would recommend this place and would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jj2mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton London, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. I'm happy to hear you were sastisfied with your stay and enjoyed our free breakfast! We hope to see you again the next time you are in London.

Amy Dykxhoorn
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
TownePlace Suites London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Westminster
Courtyard London
Courtyard London
#23 of 41 in London
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton London

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Address: 840 Exeter Rd, London, Ontario N6E 1L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in London
#4 Business Hotel in London
#7 Romantic Hotel in London
#8 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton London 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn by Hilton™ hotel in London, Ontario, is centrally located two hours west of Toronto and two hours east of Detroit. Known as the "Forest City," London, Ontario offers kilometres of stunning pathways and gorgeous parks as well as a fine collection of unique stores and friendly restaurants. London will entice you to come back time and time again. Our London, Ontario hotel is proud to be located in Canada's 11th largest city. There's plenty to see and do close to our hotel. In London, Ontario, we're known for hosting a huge variety of festivals and cultural events, such as Sunfest (a worldwide music festival), the International Children's Festival, Rib Festival and Blues Fest. London is a bright and colorful city. So come check into the Hampton Inn by Hilton hotel in London, Ontario and discover your artistic side. Services & Amenities Here at the Hampton Inn by Hilton™ hotel in London, Ontario, Canada, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel London
Hampton Inn London
London Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn By Hilton London Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing