We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hockey tournament”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Brampton, Canada
1 review
“Hockey tournament”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Good clean. Slow elevators. Easy to get to and friendly staff. The accommodations were pricy for what you received. No microwave or mini fridge. Beds were very comfortable and the room was tidy each time we left and came back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brenda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton London, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at our property. I'm happy to hear you found your room comfortable and clean. Unfortunately we don't have fridges in our rooms but we do offer them for an additional fee. We hope to see you again sometime!


Amy Dykxhoorn
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    184
    50
    21
    9
See reviews for
198
117
29
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lapeer, Michigan
Level Contributor
154 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

A great property. Great value in terms of the rooms. The room is very comfortable and well appointed. Beds were super soft and the bathrooms are modern and useful. Nice touches included the window shower curtain which lets in lots of light, a decent desk lamp with Ethernet connection for a strong and steady signal and plenty of easy parking. The hotel has a great looking pool and workout center. The staff are very friendly and check in was painless. Just off the 401 this is an ideal place to stay. Breakfast was top quality foods, not the usual cheap crap, and the lobby TV area was handy in checking weather and local road conditions.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chosen 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton London, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Thank you for writing a review regarding your stay at our property. I'm happy to hear you were impressed with our hotel and all the amenities we have to offer such as the indoor pool, fitness centre and complimentary hot breakfast. Our clean and fresh beds are extremely comfortable. We hope to welcome you again sometime to our hotel in the future.

Amy Dykxhoorn
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

The Hampton Inn London, Ontario has great staff and a welcoming atmosphere. While having the complimentary breakfast the woman in charge of the meal was cordial and a real breath of fresh air. Our short pleasant conversation was appreciated, and give me a great start to a long day of traveling.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton London, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Thank you for writing a review regarding your stay at our hotel. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast and our staff were very welcoming. We hope to see you again sometime in the future!

Amy Dykxhoorn
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

Our room was spotless, the bed comfortable and the staff was very helpful. The full complimentary breakfast is a bonus! Have not had the opportunity to use the pool facilities but hope to on another trip to London. I have stayed here before and will stay again. I am very impressed with the Hampton brand.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 2016delta12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton London, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. I'm happy to hear that your bed was comfortable and you enjoyed the hot breakfast! We hope to see you again the next time you are in London.

Amy Dykxhoorn
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

THe hotel is in a good location close to Highway 401. The front desk staff were very nice and did their best to help us. The lobby was spacious and attractive. There were no noises like a loud ice machine. The hotel provided a welcoming environment and the complimentary breakfast was very good. Although most of the hotel was execptionaly clean, the pool and our room had some issues. Parts of the pool floor were slimey and there were some black stains on the pool's walls. In the room, The towel had some hair on it and there was what appeared to be piece of snot on the bed. When we told the front desk about the towel problem they promptly gave us a new one in a friendly manner. A good hotel to chose when staying in London.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 268Arthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton London, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. I'm happy to hear that the front desk brought you new towels right away. We hope to welcome you back again soon so that we can show you this was the exception and not the rule.

Amy Dykxhoorn
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orillia, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

This hotel was very accommodating right from making reservations. Made sure we were advised of special holiday rates for visiting family and amenities available. They were able to give us a room on a lower floor that we had requested. After check in they called the room to make sure everything was all right. The pool area was clean and bright. The inclusive breakfast was excellent, bacon and omelette the first day, scrambled egg the next as well as waffles, cereal, oatmeal and breakfast pasteries. The coffee pot was always on.The staff were friendly and caring

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JO L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton London, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast that is included with all of our rooms. Our staff try to meet all guest requests whenever possible. We hope to see you the next time you are in London.

Amy Dykxhoorn
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

Quiet and very clean. Staff was friendly on check-in. Most importantly, the room was spotless and it was very quiet and made for a restful sleep. Received a newspaper at the door in the morning to read during breakfast. There was breakfast included in the stay and it had a large selection of cold items and a few hot as well.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nida C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton London, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at our hotel. I'm happy to hear you were impressed by our cleanliness and by our staff. We hope to see you again the next time you are in London.

Amy Dykxhoorn
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
TownePlace Suites London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton London

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Address: 840 Exeter Rd, London, Ontario N6E 1L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in London
#4 Business Hotel in London
#7 Romantic Hotel in London
#8 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton London 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn by Hilton™ hotel in London, Ontario, is centrally located two hours west of Toronto and two hours east of Detroit. Known as the "Forest City," London, Ontario offers kilometres of stunning pathways and gorgeous parks as well as a fine collection of unique stores and friendly restaurants. London will entice you to come back time and time again. Our London, Ontario hotel is proud to be located in Canada's 11th largest city. There's plenty to see and do close to our hotel. In London, Ontario, we're known for hosting a huge variety of festivals and cultural events, such as Sunfest (a worldwide music festival), the International Children's Festival, Rib Festival and Blues Fest. London is a bright and colorful city. So come check into the Hampton Inn by Hilton hotel in London, Ontario and discover your artistic side. Services & Amenities Here at the Hampton Inn by Hilton™ hotel in London, Ontario, Canada, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel London
Hampton Inn London
London Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn By Hilton London Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing