We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel at rasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel between April 11- 13th. The location is a good location about a 105 min drive from downtown. Mall close by. Many many restaurants for a variety of selections. The service and cleanliness of this hotel is top notch. Enjoyed the breakfast, rooms very clean, linen changed every day. WiFi was good in the rooms and compliementary. Woudl definately return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Josie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton London, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We have an excellent location, right beside highway 401 near many restaurants and lots of shopping. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in London!

Amy Dykxhoorn
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (597)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn by Hilton London
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

414 - 420 of 597 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014

Hotel is located clsoe to the highway that allows easy access on and off the highway. Great location for shps and food that are within 5 minute drive. Great value for the money. Staff are very helpful and the breakfast bar starts your day of right.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank K908EHwilliamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton London, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at our hotel. Our hotel has a great location right beside the highway with lots of restaurant and shopping nearby. We hope to see you again the next time you are in London.

Amy Dykxhoorn
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Having stayed here many times, I can vouch for the cleanliness of the bedding, room condition and the hotel overall. It is obvious the staff take pride in their work from the front desk to the housekeeping staff. The hotel is well located to highway 401 and within easy reach of downtown. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 2HappyTravelers2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton London, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff and our hotel. We take great pride in keeping the hotel clean and providing excellent customer service. Thank you for staying at our hotel and we hope to see you again soon!

Amy Dykxhoorn
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

During my recent stay in London, I styed aat the Hampton . The staff were very friendly, and the Hotel was very clean and safe. It was a very comfortable stay, and I would recommend this Hotel highly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Janette Ellen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton London, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at our hotel. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the cleanliness of our hotel. We hope to see you again the next time you are in London.

Amy Dykxhoorn
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Our stay was extremely pleasant. Not expensive, very clean, and a delicious breakfast! The beds were comfortable, and the service was great. The hotel is located right off the 401 which was convient for our trip. Would definetly go back!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sally j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton London, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Our complimentary hot breakfast is enjoyed by many of our guests. We hope to see you again the next time you are in London.

Amy Dykxhoorn
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in March for a hockey tournament. NOBODY on the team got a good night's sleep because the beds are awful, and the pillows are worse. At the very least, bring your own pillow! Pillowcase on second night was stained with something crusty....disgusting. Breakfast was pretty poor, unless you want to fill up with carbs. Eggs were gross and the meat was small circular pieces of ham. Not good at all. Rooms just ok. Won't look for this location next year when in London.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mom2nolanbrody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton London, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. I understand that you were disappointed with your breakfast and we will review our offerings, keeping your recommendations in mind. We do our best to meet and exceed our guests' expectations through our service and amenities and we hope you will give us another opportunity to show you the quality hospitality you deserve should you return to our area in the future.

Amy Dykxhoorn
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Easy access to local stores, restaurants and the highway. The staff were helpful and the rooms were very clean. Breakfast was good. For those sensitive to noise, try to book a room away from the highway.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Stephen R L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton London, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. I'm happy to hear you were impressed with our staff members and our complimentary breakfast. We hope to see you again the next time you are in London!

Amy Dykxhoorn
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Central London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario
Westminster
TownePlace Suites by Marriott London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton London

Address: 840 Exeter Rd, London, Ontario N6E 1L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in London
#7 Romantic Hotel in London
#8 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: £66 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton London 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn by Hilton™ hotel in London, Ontario, is centrally located two hours west of Toronto and two hours east of Detroit. Known as the "Forest City," London, Ontario offers kilometres of stunning pathways and gorgeous parks as well as a fine collection of unique stores and friendly restaurants. London will entice you to come back time and time again. Our London, Ontario hotel is proud to be located in Canada's 11th largest city. There's plenty to see and do close to our hotel. In London, Ontario, we're known for hosting a huge variety of festivals and cultural events, such as Sunfest (a worldwide music festival), the International Children's Festival, Rib Festival and Blues Fest. London is a bright and colorful city. So come check into the Hampton Inn by Hilton hotel in London, Ontario and discover your artistic side. Services & Amenities Here at the Hampton Inn by Hilton™ hotel in London, Ontario, Canada, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel London
Hampton Inn London
London Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn By Hilton London Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing