We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
236 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“First time stay”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I stayed at this location because my usual choice was booked for the timeframe I was scheduled to be in London.

I did notice that the rate was a tad expensive for London but I attribute this to the fact that a hockey tournament was in town and rooms were at a premium.

The room was very nice but I was on a lower floor and my room window. Had a lovely view of the back side of the hotel sign. Didn't really expect a stellar view though, as I only used the room for sleeping as I was there for work, not a vacation.

The biggest thing, to me at least, was the lack of a complete/functioning coffee maker (a must when you get up at 4:30 am for work). While not necessarily a critical feature for most, it would suggest a broader lack of maintenance systemically, which (for the price) is a tad disappointing.

If these little issues weren't so apparent, I would have rated it as very good, but for me personally, these little issues only netted an average rating.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cdnviking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton London, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us. I apologize for the inconvenience of the coffee maker you experienced. We always have complimentary tea and coffee in our lobby 24 hours a day. We hope that you will stay with us the next time you are in London.

Amy Dykxhoorn
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    190
    51
    21
    9
See reviews for
206
121
29
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I had an amazing stay at this property! The rooms were so clean and the staff were so helpful! I definitely recommend it to anyone! The front desk staff are absolutely fantastic. You can tell that they take pride in their work and put the guest's needs above their own. Hands down the best hotel in London, Ontario!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton London, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff take great pride in their jobs and in making all of our guest's happy! We hope to see you the next time you are in London.

Amy Dykxhoorn
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The London Hilton provided excellent accommodations and service. Great location for travel and restaurants. Staff very pleasant and professional. As a frequent guest at hotels i look for low frustration booking, check-in and out services and very clean rooms. This hotel will not disappoint you. It has a large, breakfast/lounge area with lots of windows to enjoy good food and relaxation. A nice place to have a private conversation. Internet connection for business is quality.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton London, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your compliments on our location and our friendly staff members. We take pride in ensuring a smooth and quick check in and check out for our guests. We hope to see you the next time you are in London!

Amy Dykxhoorn
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Clean, well maintained property. Front Desk staff were helpful. No fridge in room was inconvenient, but made do with the ice machine and the cooler we brought with us. Staff that looked after breakfast was very helpful with a food allergy concern. Would return to this property.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carla1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton London, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our rooms do not have fridges included in them however we do offer them for a small fee. We hope to see you again the next time you are in London.

Amy Dykxhoorn
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

We just spent 2 nights at this Hampton while in town looking at properties. As usual, the Hampton delivers. Front desk staff were friendly & courteous. Room was comfortable, quiet & clean. Breakfast was standard Hampton fare. Would have liked to have seen some bacon, but that's a personal preference. I would recommend this hotel when you are in the London area.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Camcolgran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton London, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our comfortable guest rooms! We hope to see you again sometime!

Amy Dykxhoorn
Sales Manager

.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alamo, California
Level Contributor
81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

This was our first stop on our New York to Califonia road trip. When we arrived we were warmly greeted by Brendan at the front desk. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was quite good and all the people who worked there very friendly. My only complaint is housekeeping knocked on our door at 8am even with the do not disturb sign on the door. We saw Brendan at Checkout the next morning and couldn't believe he was back on duty already and he was just as happy and friendly as the night before. I would recommend this place if passing thru London.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank yarny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton London, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and you were impressed with our staff and our hotel. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced as a result of housekeeping and I can assure you we have followed up with our staff members. We hope to see you again the next time you are passing through London.

Amy Dykxhoorn
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Valle, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Night shift front desk person went out of his way to help me find the closest FedEx station, Really appreciated this since I was paniced...needed to overnight a set of keys to my daughter. Not every front desk person at every hotel would do this. Hampton Inns are always clean and have really good complimentary breakfasts. Reasonably priced too.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton London, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us. I'm happy to hear the front desk could assist you with helping to find a FedEx location. Our staff are always happy to help our guests with any directions they may need. We hope to see you again the next time you travel to London!

Amy Dykxhoorn
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
TownePlace Suites London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Westminster
Courtyard London
Courtyard London
#23 of 41 in London
7 reviews
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton London

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Address: 840 Exeter Rd, London, Ontario N6E 1L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in London
#4 Business Hotel in London
#7 Romantic Hotel in London
#8 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton London 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn by Hilton™ hotel in London, Ontario, is centrally located two hours west of Toronto and two hours east of Detroit. Known as the "Forest City," London, Ontario offers kilometres of stunning pathways and gorgeous parks as well as a fine collection of unique stores and friendly restaurants. London will entice you to come back time and time again. Our London, Ontario hotel is proud to be located in Canada's 11th largest city. There's plenty to see and do close to our hotel. In London, Ontario, we're known for hosting a huge variety of festivals and cultural events, such as Sunfest (a worldwide music festival), the International Children's Festival, Rib Festival and Blues Fest. London is a bright and colorful city. So come check into the Hampton Inn by Hilton hotel in London, Ontario and discover your artistic side. Services & Amenities Here at the Hampton Inn by Hilton™ hotel in London, Ontario, Canada, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel London
Hampton Inn London
London Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn By Hilton London Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing