We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Bed and Breakfast of all Time”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in London
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
A ParkView Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 11 London B&B and Inns
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best Bed and Breakfast of all Time”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

This was one of the best travel experiences I have ever had. The home is gorgeous with a variety a rooms to fit all of your travel needs. It opens up to a wonderful park with running/biking trails, and is in a great location close to all of the main attractions in London. The food was amazing and very filling. Finally, and in my opinion most importantly the hospitality was second to none. From the moment I walked in I felt like family. The owners were very accommodating, warm, and friendly. Anytime that I am back in London I will make a point to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
20
20
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 12 February 2012

A great B&B. Amazing breakfast, very quaint and home feel. North bedroom and living room large, really nice to have complimentary snacks and drinks. Could use an actual desk with chair for more formal studying or more convenient power outlets. Very friendly and welcoming hosts - Will talk if you want to talk, but will stay out of your way if you prefer that too. Looking forward to visiting again!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich154992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 January 2012

It would be appropriate to say that this has been by far the best B & B I've ever boarded. In fact it went far exceeded expectations that anyone will have for a B & B. The rooms were very comfortable and superb, with a decor and ambience of any big luxury hotel. Ms Aileen was a superb host and very helpful and suprisingly the rates of the room were also kept low , adding to the excellence. I would highly recommend this hotel anyday.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dipit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

I spent 6 nights here (checked out earlier than I had planned) while sorting out my relocation to London Ontario. The owners were very helpful and I couldn't ask for a better start to a new city. The B&B is conveniently located, breakfast is generous, my room (North) was clean, comfortable, cozy and it's private bathroom was excellent (huge shower head).

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SKMia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

We stayed at Parkview following eye surgury at the nearby St Josephs hospital.Our suite was clean ;lovely and very well appointed.Our host ;Aileen, was very helpful anf friendly and our breakfast was excellent.We are well travelled and in fact own an Inn .We hightly recommend Parkview.Great value and service.

Room Tip: The suite is private spacious and perfect if you want some personal freedom with its kitchette.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

The location of A ParkView B&B is great if you need to be close to UWO campus--a comfortable 15 minute walk. The location is very quiet and comfortable, and the breakfasts were homemade, hot and delicious (especially when served with tomato butter!). The rooms are large and comfortable, and the beds have plenty of pillows. The common lounge is a great addition, with a bar fridge and microwave for quick meals and snacks. All in all, very pleased with my stay at A ParkView!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AFishe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmouth, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

There are a number of things we very much liked about A Parkview B&B

- the location is very good – with a beautiful back yard backing onto a park. Access to downtown London is very easy and quick
- although we didn’t have time to enjoy it the nice sunroom off our room (South bedroom) was nice to have access to
- the drinks, fruit and snacks in the guest lounge were very much appreciated – an very nice touch
- breakfast was certainly excellent – fruit, yoghurt, juice, coffee, eggs, ham and asparagus, all very well prepared and delicious
- the bed was very comfortable, and
- having arrived considerably later then we planned and had indicated, Aileen (who had gone out for the evening) was thoughtful enough to leave a note and number to call her, and pointed us to maps she had printed out to the theatre we were going to that evening, along with a restaurant suggestion – extremely thoughtful and helpful

But then there were a few things, none of which were significant, that tempered our overall assessment

- the house itself is a basic ranch home, with a beautiful addition on the back, but nothing especially memorable,
- although I apologized twice for being late Aileen continued to mention it – once fair enough but the additional times not, particularly after I had taken the initiative to apologize, and
- Aileen emailed us to thank us for our TripAdvisor review, prior to me having written one!

All in all a nice enough B&B, but a number of small things that made it less then excellent.

Room Tip: The South Bedroom has a nice sunporch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank NSMoosehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
312 reviews
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Metro
#5 of 41 in London
452 reviews
Central London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario
Central London
StationPark All Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A ParkView Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A ParkView Bed & Breakfast

Property: A ParkView Bed & Breakfast
Address: 131 Victoria St, London, Ontario N6A 2B1, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Old North London, backing onto Gibbons Park, Parkview is a short walk to UWO/St.Joseph's and University Hospitals. Masonville mall is a few km. away. Walk to trendy Richmond Row - great shopping/theatre/restaurants. Cont/cooked breakfast inc. Guest lounge with TV/microwave/frig., All rooms have queen size beds with either private or en-suite bathrooms. The Garden Suite is a self-contained apartment with full kitchen/private patio. Parkview is pleased to have been reviewed and recommended by Janette Higgins as one of "The Best Places to Bed & Breakfast in Ontario." ... more   less 
Also Known As:
A ParkView Bed & Breakfast London, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing