We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staybridge Suites London
Ranked #14 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Noida, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

Stayed in StayBridge for the first time, and experience was wonderful. Rooms are big/spacious with a nice kitchenette, medium sized fridge. Breakfast is wonderful, and they offer free dinner as well for 4 days in a week (Though I didn't like it much). Located near to hotel are few eating joints and malls, which make it further a valuable place. In all, great place and would love to come back.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KumarA074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgingthegap25, General Manager at Staybridge Suites London, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Dear KumarA074,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for the Staybridge Suites London.

I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with your accommodations. I'd be most happy to hear your thoughts regarding the complimentary dinners and why you weren't pleased with what was offered. Your comments are most valuable as they help us to identify areas of improvement.

We hope to see you again on your future visits to the London area.

Yours in Hospitality,
Kimberley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    96
    39
    26
    8
See reviews for
139
67
29
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener
Level Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

Located near the 401 and Wellington Street, the Staybridge Suites is located in a nest of hotels. Many families are attracted to this hotel during the summer. We booked a two bedroom suite. Each bedroom had its own bathroom. We had a sitting room and kitchenette with all the dishes and flatware we needed. The is a two burner cooktop, microwave, fridge, toaster oven and a small eating area making it very convenient for families and longer stay business travelers. There is a pool and exercise area. A generous breakfast buffet and daily "social" with food (aka "supper" by the families in the pool) are complimentary. The tuck shop offers a few frozen meals if you don't want to go out to the area restaurants.Desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Except for the carpets needing a cleaning we were quite pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgingthegap25, General Manager at Staybridge Suites London, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Dear robbear,

Thank you for your complimentary review of the Staybridge Suites London!

I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of some of the services we offer. The evening Social is a great place to unwind, enjoy a great meal and meet new people ... all without having to leave the comfort of the hotel.

We hope to see you again on your future travels to the London area. Thank you for your business!

Yours in Hospitality,
Kimberley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

I've stayed at Staybridge Suites London several times (totalling at least a month) over the past five years when working in the London, Ontario area and it's always been a very pleasant experience.

Staybridge Suites London is conveniently located near Highway 401. The staff and manager are very friendly and helpful (outstandingly so). The first time I checked in there, I was pleasantly surprised at how genuinely friendly the staff at the front desk were. Someone else in my workplace was supposed to have made reservations for me, but in error overlooked doing so. When I arrived at a very busy time to find that I had no reservation in my name, Valerie and another staff member went out of their way to contact the responsible party, discretely verifying and correcting the matter.

The building and property in general are kept immaculately. Rooms are homey, extremely clean, spacious and the beds very comfortable. The hotel is very well suited for long term stays, the rooms having full sized desks, with both wired and wireless internet, a sofa and a good sized TV. Each room has a small kitchen facility with a good sized refrigerator, dishwasher, two burner cooktop, microwave oven, a cupboard of dinnerware and a drawer of cutlery. I've even met people who stayed there for a few months, when they were the victims of a housefire and their house was being rebuilt.

There is a good hot and cold breakfast served every morning which includes fruit, eggs, sausage or bacon and make-your-own waffles. There are three kinds of coffee (including decaf), all of which are very good, along with a variety of other beverages. It's certainly more than adequate. They also serve dinner on certain nights of the week. I was rarely around the hotel for this, except for on a couple of occasions, but I found it to be quite satisfactory.

The hotel also has a pool, workout/ exercise facility and a movie room with a big screen TV, although I haven't made use of them. There is always ample convenient parking in the well lit lot.

Overall, it's a really good place to stay and when in London, it's my number one choice. Hat's off to manager Kimberley and the staff for doing such a fine job in making their guests feel "right at home". They make a "good" hotel "great"!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgingthegap25, General Manager at Staybridge Suites London, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Dear Tom D,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a thorough and complimentary review of the Staybridge Suites London!

We work hard to provide all of our guests with an extraordinary experience and I'm pleased to hear that you weren't the exception to the rule. I'll be sure to pass along your wonderful comments to the rest of my Team...they are the super stars in this operation!

Thank you for your business and for making Staybridge your "Home Away From Home".

Yours in Hospitality,
Kimberley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012 via mobile

We rolled in at 130 am exhausted. The front desk was very helpful. A computer issue initially sent us to a room that wasn't cleaned so we were upgraded to the jacuzzi suite. Overall great customer service.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Czcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgingthegap25, General Manager at Staybridge Suites London, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Dear Czcan,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to the Staybridge Suites London. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our error at check-in was quickly rectified.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to the London area!

Yours in Hospitality,
Kimberley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

My husband and I booked this hotel for a weekend getaway while the kids stayed with grandma and grandpa. We were looking for a reasonably priced hotel with a kitchenette and a nice television, plus wifi. We were really pleased with this hotel.
The kitchenette had everything we needed to make a nice dinner, including spatulas and a good fying pan. My scallops did not stick! There was even a wine opener..
Breakfast was a bonus and we thought it was perfectly fine. A very sweet girl from the kitchen came out and helped me with the waffle maker :).
I liked the fact that there was not full room cleaning every day.. it gave us the privacy we were looking for.
The hotel was busy on the Saturday night - full of kids from a tournament.. but honestly, the kids were well behaved, and our room was on a different floor. It was as if the booking agent knew it was our anniversary weekend (I think they did) and gave us a very private room.
The only complaint was that my husband thought the bed was too hard, but I find this to be the case in most hotels so I won't factor that into our rating.
We would not hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GBPApril2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgingthegap25, General Manager at Staybridge Suites London, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Dear GBPApril2009,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a complimentary review of the Staybridge Suites London!

I'm happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we were able to exceed your expectations. We aim to provide all the comforts of home and more to our guests (that includes making sure there's a wine opener available for that very important bottle of vino!).

We hope to see you again!

Yours in Hospitality,
Kimberley
PS. Happy Anniversary!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

Stayed three full weeks. The room smelled like a stale greyhound bus, the staff did try to fix it but it never really got better. The property is your basic "long stay suite" type place. The food in the lobby was usually not very good - although not terrible either. The staff kept propping open the back doors to smoke which bothered me because I don't like the idea of the back doors being accessible by just anyone at any time (they have key locks for a reason). The location is near a freeway but not near anything else in town (except other hotels). I can't stay don't stay here - just that if you do don't expect to be completely wowed. The price was decent though.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valkraider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgingthegap25, General Manager at Staybridge Suites London, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Dear Valkraider,

Thank you for your candor and honesty in your review of your stay with us. Although we are always disappointed to hear that someone's stay was not to their satisfaction, we appreciate knowing what issues you experienced so that we can take the appropriate steps to correct them.

We hope that the many positive reviews posted on TripAdvisor would be a testament to our commitment to providing excellent service. Upon your next visit to the London area, we truly hope that you'll consider staying with us again.

Yours in Hospitality,
Kimberley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

Stayed in 1 bedroom suite which was quite large and extremely clean. Each room had a separate heating and air conditioning unit along with a ceiling fan in the bedroom. Great location with each access to the highways, shopping, restaurants etc. Did not use the kitchen facilities as we stayed for one night. Complimentary breakfast was very adequate. Will stay again as we were very pleased and we paid a great price.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jandahender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgingthegap25, General Manager at Staybridge Suites London, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Dear jandahender,

Thank you for taking a moment to post your review about the Staybridge Suites London. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a positive recommendation of our hotel.

I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully on your next visit, you'll be able to enjoy a bit more of what Staybridge has to offer....perhaps a lazy swim in our indoor heated pool or a vigouros workout in our Fitness Room?

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the London area!

Yours in Hospitality,
Kimberley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
TownePlace Suites London
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Quality Suites London
Quality Suites London
#19 of 41 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Westminster
Courtyard London
Courtyard London
#17 of 41 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites London

Property: Staybridge Suites London
Address: 824 Exeter Rd, London, Ontario N6E 1L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in London
#11 Family Hotel in London
#11 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites London 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites London Ontario is a member of IHG Rewards & the IHG family of brands. Staybridge Suites is ideally located near highways 402 & 401 and is a short 15 minute drive from the London International Airport. Staybridge offers near proximity to White Oaks Mall, Budweiser Gardens, John Labatt Brewery, Western Fair Raceway & Casino, London Health Sciences Center (LHSC), Story Book Gardens, University of Western Ontario (UWO) & Fanshawe College. The hotel is within a few minutes drive to major corporations such as General Motors (GM), Magna, Cami, Toyota, 3M, London Life, Great West Life, Ministry Offices, General Dynamics, KPMG, Dr. Oetker, Arvin Sango and Samsung. Staybridge offers apartment like suites with all the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel needs. Our studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites all offer fully-equipped kitchens including a dishwasher, full size fridge and stove top, free wired and wireless Internet and direct dial phone number with personalized voicemail. Other features include complimentary wireless internet throughout the hotel, Business Center, free guest laundry facilities, 24 hour fitness room, theater room, indoor heated pool, meeting space, outdoor BBQ and putting green, free hot/cold breakfast buffet & evening Social dinners Mon-Thurs evenings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites London Hotel London
London Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites London Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing