We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay Hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites London

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Staybridge Suites London
Ranked #14 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Okay Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Pluses: the hotel was a good price and convenient. The furnishings were nice and it was great to have a fridge and stovetop. Breakfast had lots of choices.
Minuses: the room had a really strong chemical perfume smell. I am not sure if someone had smoked in there and they were trying to 'freshen' it up or if they use an air freshener on all the rooms. It was strong to the point of being headache inducing. There were also notices posted that there was no maid service on weekends but that did not seem to be the case. Strange rule if it is true. I am glad I got service but I think they should revise their information.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ACanadianAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites London, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Dear ACanadianAbroa,

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our property. Our efforts are always to ensure our guests are satisfied and our hotel is maintained to be comfortable while you are with us. It is great to know you liked the furnishings and the breakfast. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you had with your room accommodation. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide.

Thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    94
    39
    26
    8
See reviews for
139
67
29
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

even at 6 years old, this hotel looks brand new. Clean everywhere, we always check the bathroom first and it was spotless. Beautiful continental breakfast with lots of choices and well stocked. There seem to be a baseball tournament in town but the buffet was full.

walking to out room we could hear quite a bit of noise from the baseball team rooms down the hall but once inside our room, quiet.

No complaints at all.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gord J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgingthegap25, General Manager at Staybridge Suites London, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear Gord J,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on the Staybridge Suites London. "No complaints" is exactly what everyone on my Guest Services Team strives for; I'm so pleased to hear that your accommodations were to your liking. I'm especially glad that you weren't disturbed by any rowdy baseball players!

Thanks again for your comments. I look forward to seeing you again!

Yours in Hospitality,
Kimberley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, OH
Level Contributor
160 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

This lovely all suite hotel is convenient to 401/402 and to many restaurants and attractions in London. Our family reserved a 2 bed, close-off door suite, with living area and full kitchen. There was lots of counter space and a desk. We did not request a sleeper sofa, but I believe those are available. The suite had plenty of room for three tired travelers on their way to The Bruce Peninsula. Free wifi was useful. The breakfast was not very well organized or supplied, but a Tim Horton's is nearby. There is not much soundproofing between rooms or to the hall. Our 4th floor suite faced the patio, and there was a lot of noise from there on a Sat. evening.

Room Tip: Request the beds and sofa your party needs. Rooms overlooking patio will be noisier in warmer weathe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GoldieK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgingthegap25, General Manager at Staybridge Suites London, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear GoldieK,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on the Staybridge Suites London. I'm so pleased to hear that you and your family found your accommodations satisfactory, even despite some weekend noise from the patio.

Again, thank you for your comments. I hope to see you again on your next visit to London!

Yours in Hospitality,
Kimberley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

We enjoyed our stay everything was clean and enjoyable. Breakfast was decent, nice courtyard with BBQ. We have been back twice since. Kids enjoyed the pool and movie room. No hot tub unfortunately. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mamamima75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgingthegap25, General Manager at Staybridge Suites London, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear mamamima75,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your thoughts on the Staybridge Suites London. Our many amenities are designed to help your stay pass as easily and enjoyably as possible; I'm glad that you and your family found your accommodations pleasing enough to encourage return visits!

Again, thank you for commenting. We'll be happy to see you back again on your next trip to London!

Yours in Hospitality,
Kimberley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed a few times and never been disappointed. Having a kitchen with everything to cook saves money (table top burner available but no oven) nice big breakfast in morning. As well, they have a managers night appetizer/dinner which is great. Close to Timmies if you need a fix!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lobsterman55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgingthegap25, General Manager at Staybridge Suites London, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Lobsterman55,

Thank you for your comments, and for coming back to the Staybridge Suites London! I'm so happy to hear that your experiences with us have been consistently positive. I look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to London.

Yours in Hospitality,
Kimberley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night and I can't think of a single complaint. The room was spacious and clean, and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was fine, your typical hotel buffet with eggs, tater tots, and the rest.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgingthegap25, General Manager at Staybridge Suites London, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Jeff C,

Thank you for reviewing your time with us at the Staybridge Suites London. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay--and especially so to hear that you found nothing wanting! Trouble-free accommodations are what everyone on my Guest Services team strives to provide; it's great to know when we achieve that goal.

Again, thank you for your comments. I hope we'll see you again on your next visit to London!

Yours in Hospitality,
Kimberley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brantford, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

never stayed in this hotel before and everything was great ! Only thing is they gave us a room right beside the main entrance and it was very loud but from what we heard it was sold out that night.Pleasant employees very welcoming and nice :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgingthegap25, General Manager at Staybridge Suites London, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Laura C,

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay at the Staybridge Suites London. Labour Day Weekend is traditionally a busy time, with so many people trying to wring out their last, best drops of Summer; while I'm sorry for the noise, I'm glad to hear that the rest of your stay was to your satisfaction.

Again, thanks for your comments. I hope we'll see you again!

Yours in Hospitality,
Kimberley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
TownePlace Suites London
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Quality Suites London
Quality Suites London
#19 of 41 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites London

Property: Staybridge Suites London
Address: 824 Exeter Rd, London, Ontario N6E 1L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in London
#11 Family Hotel in London
#11 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites London 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites London Ontario is a member of IHG Rewards & the IHG family of brands. Staybridge Suites is ideally located near highways 402 & 401 and is a short 15 minute drive from the London International Airport. Staybridge offers near proximity to White Oaks Mall, Budweiser Gardens, John Labatt Brewery, Western Fair Raceway & Casino, London Health Sciences Center (LHSC), Story Book Gardens, University of Western Ontario (UWO) & Fanshawe College. The hotel is within a few minutes drive to major corporations such as General Motors (GM), Magna, Cami, Toyota, 3M, London Life, Great West Life, Ministry Offices, General Dynamics, KPMG, Dr. Oetker, Arvin Sango and Samsung. Staybridge offers apartment like suites with all the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel needs. Our studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites all offer fully-equipped kitchens including a dishwasher, full size fridge and stove top, free wired and wireless Internet and direct dial phone number with personalized voicemail. Other features include complimentary wireless internet throughout the hotel, Business Center, free guest laundry facilities, 24 hour fitness room, theater room, indoor heated pool, meeting space, outdoor BBQ and putting green, free hot/cold breakfast buffet & evening Social dinners Mon-Thurs evenings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and IHG so you can book your Staybridge Suites London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites London Hotel London
London Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites London Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing