We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Staybridge Suites London
Nearby Hotels
US$129
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$170
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$144
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$106
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Metro(London)
US$132
US$128
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$125
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard London(London)
US$79
Courtyard
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
Travelocity
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveller rating
224
103
40
26
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
224
103
40
26
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree laundryclassic carsfront deskputting greenbedroom suitewell equipped kitchenbaseball teambasketball tournamentbreakfast staffgreat roomshopping and restaurantswonderful hotelyogurtfitness roomlondon ontariobeds were comfortabledishwasher
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 403 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We have been staying at this Suite Hotel every visit to London Ontario since the day it opened.

The rooms are always very clean and the staff sensitive to requests and suggestions.

The location is very convenient by car, less pedestrian friendly yet many amenities reachable by foot.

The breakfast is excellent and offered better than usual during our latest visit. The sundown events were very well organized. We always reserve the BBQs for a family get-together and the convenience outweighs the disappointment of the condition the BBQ are left by others after use. We do find other residents to be respectful of others although the staff may want to control the wastage of food by young children and their parents.

The staff is very patient, polite and acknowledge us by taking time to greet us when leaving for the day and returning at night.

This is our first and only destination for staying in London, Ontario.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LikeABigPizzaPie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgingthegap25, General Manager at Staybridge Suites London, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Dear LikeABigPizzaPie,

Welcome back to the Staybridge Suites London! I'm so pleased to hear that you've made us a consistent destination when you travel to London. We're happy to have you back, and we'll continue to work hard to earn your good opinion.

Thank you for sharing your comments. I'll see you again soon!

Yours in Hospitality,
Kimberley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Pluses: the hotel was a good price and convenient. The furnishings were nice and it was great to have a fridge and stovetop. Breakfast had lots of choices.
Minuses: the room had a really strong chemical perfume smell. I am not sure if someone had smoked in there and they were trying to 'freshen' it up or if they use an air freshener on all the rooms. It was strong to the point of being headache inducing. There were also notices posted that there was no maid service on weekends but that did not seem to be the case. Strange rule if it is true. I am glad I got service but I think they should revise their information.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACanadianAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites London, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2013

Dear ACanadianAbroa,

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our property. Our efforts are always to ensure our guests are satisfied and our hotel is maintained to be comfortable while you are with us. It is great to know you liked the furnishings and the breakfast. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you had with your room accommodation. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide.

Thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

even at 6 years old, this hotel looks brand new. Clean everywhere, we always check the bathroom first and it was spotless. Beautiful continental breakfast with lots of choices and well stocked. There seem to be a baseball tournament in town but the buffet was full.

walking to out room we could hear quite a bit of noise from the baseball team rooms down the hall but once inside our room, quiet.

No complaints at all.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gord J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgingthegap25, General Manager at Staybridge Suites London, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Dear Gord J,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on the Staybridge Suites London. "No complaints" is exactly what everyone on my Guest Services Team strives for; I'm so pleased to hear that your accommodations were to your liking. I'm especially glad that you weren't disturbed by any rowdy baseball players!

Thanks again for your comments. I look forward to seeing you again!

Yours in Hospitality,
Kimberley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

This lovely all suite hotel is convenient to 401/402 and to many restaurants and attractions in London. Our family reserved a 2 bed, close-off door suite, with living area and full kitchen. There was lots of counter space and a desk. We did not request a sleeper sofa, but I believe those are available. The suite had plenty of room for three tired travelers on their way to The Bruce Peninsula. Free wifi was useful. The breakfast was not very well organized or supplied, but a Tim Horton's is nearby. There is not much soundproofing between rooms or to the hall. Our 4th floor suite faced the patio, and there was a lot of noise from there on a Sat. evening.

Room Tip: Request the beds and sofa your party needs. Rooms overlooking patio will be noisier in warmer weather.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoldieK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgingthegap25, General Manager at Staybridge Suites London, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear GoldieK,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on the Staybridge Suites London. I'm so pleased to hear that you and your family found your accommodations satisfactory, even despite some weekend noise from the patio.

Again, thank you for your comments. I hope to see you again on your next visit to London!

Yours in Hospitality,
Kimberley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We enjoyed our stay everything was clean and enjoyable. Breakfast was decent, nice courtyard with BBQ. We have been back twice since. Kids enjoyed the pool and movie room. No hot tub unfortunately. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamamima75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgingthegap25, General Manager at Staybridge Suites London, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear mamamima75,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your thoughts on the Staybridge Suites London. Our many amenities are designed to help your stay pass as easily and enjoyably as possible; I'm glad that you and your family found your accommodations pleasing enough to encourage return visits!

Again, thank you for commenting. We'll be happy to see you back again on your next trip to London!

Yours in Hospitality,
Kimberley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews