We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tiny bit worn, but like having the space of a suite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites London
Ranked #16 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We arrived early (1:30pm) and the front staff were very accomodating and immediately checked us into a studio suite as booked. We have 2 dogs and the hotel is pet friendly, you must pay a $40 surcharge for the dogs, so be aware to factor in that extra cost. When we first arrived there was a box in the hallway with a large amount of beer empties. Our kitchen fridge had visible dents and in general the whole placed seem somewhat worn. Even though we had the heat turned off it was very warm in our room (77oF) so we turned on the air so we could sleep. The air conditioning unit was very loud, so we tried to open the window but it would only open a crack. In addition the bed was pretty lumpy and soft. Agree with other review, breakfast was not very good. Scrambled eggs looked like they started as powder and then the next day they looked like fake egg circles. Not appetizing. Had some oatmeal but that had a hair in it - yuck. I'd plan to stick to cereal and avoid the prepared options, or just have a bagel. Either that or bring your own and use the kitchen, it was well stocked with utensils for food prep. Overall okay hotel, staff seems great just needs some maintenance overall and to improve breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShirlLRacine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgingthegap25, General Manager at Staybridge Suites London, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear ShirlLRacine,

Thank you for commenting on your stay at the Staybridge Suites London. I'm sorry to hear that your experience with us wasn't completely satisfactory. My staff and I strive to ensure that our guests receive a high-quality stay at the best possible value; while I'm happy to hear that the members of my Guest Services team made a positive impression, I've also taken note of the matters referenced in your less favourable comments, and will investigate them further.

Again, thank you for your review.

Yours in Hospitality,
Kimberley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (396)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 396 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013

The room was great lots of space. The kitchen was very helpful and having 2 bathrooms was a big help. We didn't do the morning breakfast however it smelled great. We did use the pool, it was clean and not to warm. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The Only down side to the hotel is that it is all the way at one end of town. However it is right close to the 401 so for a quick nights stay on your travels this would work for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgingthegap25, General Manager at Staybridge Suites London, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Robert D,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Staybridge Suites London. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! I hope you'll have the opportunity to try our breakfast on your next visit to town.

Again, thank you for commenting. I look forward to seeing you again!

Yours in Hospitality,
Kimberley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Stayed for one night in October.
Location is good between Highway 401 and White Oaks mall, staff were friendly and efficient.
Greeted by a snapping, snarling dog in the elevator ("he's not usually like this" !)
Hotel literature promotes the hotel as pet friendly but dogs are not known for wiping their feet or backsides before crawling over the furniture and bedding.
Very strong smell of air freshener in room and general worn, shabby appearance.
My wife refused to have the duvet on the bed.
We like to run a fan for background noise, thought the ventilation fan noisy until we ran the bathroom fan - think 747 readying for takeoff.
Breakfast was free but inedible, leathery circles of ham and circular egg pucks.
Overall disappointing, possibly better suited for longer stays - room was quite large and had microwave,fridge, full set of dishes and dishwasher.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bruce14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgingthegap25, General Manager at Staybridge Suites London, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear bruce14,

Thank you for taking a few moments to review your time at the Staybridge Suites London. I'm sorry to hear that your experience was less than satisfactory. All rooms in the hotel where pets are welcome are cleaned thoroughly--including linens and carpets--to ensure the cleanliness and comfort of our pet-free guests; if your accommodations were wanting in that regard, I assure you, the matter will be investigated. As well, you are welcome to contact me to discuss any concerns you may have.

Again, thank you for your comments.

Yours in Hospitality,
Kimberley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

There was a huge Hockey Tournament and all hotels booked. We worried about how it would affect our 2 day Thanksgiving Holiday weekend stay . BUT everything was perfect . Staff handled all the crowds and demands with ease , courtesy and smiles. The players staying at the hotel were so well behaved and well mannered. Our stay was wonderful. Especially chatting and meeting the players at breakfast. Thanks to all the staff for such a well-run operation. They conducted a hotel filled to capacity with ease.

Room Tip: The small queen size bed suite was perfect. Well stocked kitchenette.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RCanard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgingthegap25, General Manager at Staybridge Suites London, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Gary B,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Staybridge Suites London. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! Weekends do tend to be busy, and put the members of my Guest Services team through their paces. It's good to hear they made such a positive impression!

Again, thank you for your comments. I hope to see you again soon.

Yours in Hospitality,
Kimberley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We book for Oct 09 to 15th 2013 three rooms on ground floor. Surprise surprise, we end up one room on first floor, second room on 4th floor and 3rd room on fifth floor. Our room on fifth floor was really dirty, our phone did not work, our carpet and chairs were having stains all over. We even took pictures of them. our living room tv, wasn't great. Even worse, we normally take a shower as usual, our drain was plugged, Hey guys don't tell me our rooms 535, 435, 113 were the only one with problems. We were told they could not accomodating us on the same floor, but they did not tell us in advance, because we would book our rooms in a different hotel. Thanks to IHG Priority Club Rewards, to let us rent a dirtiest hotel in town, I would like to get in touch with the quality control of that hotel. I will not go there again for sure. The thanksgiving diner was excellent I would say the best...

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgingthegap25, General Manager at Staybridge Suites London, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Bob S,

I'm very sorry to hear that your accommodations were unsatisfactory. All aspects of the Staybridge Suites London, from guest rooms to public areas, are expected to meet a high standard of cleanliness; as indicated by the other guest reviews we've received, your experience was not the norm, and will not go without further investigation.

Again, my sincere apologies for your experience. Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay.

Yours in Hospitality,
Kimberley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stayed at the Staybridge Suites while in town for a show at Centennial Hall. When we arrived in the afternoon, we were greeted with a smile and immediately made to feel at home. Everyone we encountered at the front desk during our stay was friendly and helpful. We were pleasantly surprised with the size and the cleanliness of our studio suite.The mini kitchen was a great plus. There was lots of storage space and even a laundry basket for those on an extended stay ( laundry facilities were free ). Breakfast had a good variety of hot and cold items. The Wolfgang Puck coffee in the room and served at the breakfast buffet was very good. The location of the hotel is great - it is right off the 401 and close to shopping. We will definitely stay here next time we are in town.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minniejoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgingthegap25, General Manager at Staybridge Suites London, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear minniejoe,

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Staybridge Suites London. Pleasant surprises are the only kind I hope to hear about from my guests; it's good, then, to hear that you enjoyed your time with us!

Again, thank you for your comments. I look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit London.

Yours in Hospitality,
Kimberley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This was an awesome room for a family. Huge and comfortable King sized bed, tons of room for our toddler to play, a pull out couch and a mini-kitchen with everything we needed to keep our daughter comfortable. Plus a pool.

The stay included breakfast which had a large variety, but was pretty much camp food in quality. However, you can always get toast, fruit and oatmeal if you don't like camp style eggs.

Room Tip: We had a king bed in a suite. It was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgingthegap25, General Manager at Staybridge Suites London, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear Elissa B,

Thank you for commenting on the Staybridge Suites London. Comfort and value are two hallmarks of hospitality that my staff and I work hard to provide our guests. I'm so happy to hear that you and your family (including the little one!) were satisfied with your "awesome" accommodations.

Again, thank you for your comments. I hope to see you again the next time you visit London!

Yours in Hospitality,
Kimberley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Westminster
TownePlace Suites by Marriott London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Quality Suites London
Quality Suites London
#20 of 41 in London
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites London

Address: 824 Exeter Rd, London, Ontario N6E 1L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in London
#11 Business Hotel in London
#11 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: £73 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites London 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites London Ontario is a member of IHG Rewards & the IHG family of brands. Staybridge Suites is ideally located near highways 402 & 401 and is a short 15 minute drive from the London International Airport. Staybridge offers near proximity to White Oaks Mall, Budweiser Gardens, John Labatt Brewery, Western Fair Raceway & Casino, London Health Sciences Center (LHSC), Story Book Gardens, University of Western Ontario (UWO) & Fanshawe College. The hotel is within a few minutes drive to major corporations such as General Motors (GM), Magna, Cami, Toyota, 3M, London Life, Great West Life, Ministry Offices, General Dynamics, KPMG, Dr. Oetker, Arvin Sango and Samsung. Staybridge offers apartment like suites with all the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel needs. Our studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites all offer fully-equipped kitchens including a dishwasher, full size fridge and stove top, free wired and wireless Internet and direct dial phone number with personalized voicemail. Other features include complimentary wireless internet throughout the hotel, Business Center, free guest laundry facilities, 24 hour fitness room, theater room, indoor heated pool, meeting space, outdoor BBQ and putting green, free hot/cold breakfast buffet & evening Social dinners Mon-Thurs evenings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites London Hotel London
London Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites London Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing