We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good alternative compared to others in area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites London
Ranked #14 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
166 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Good alternative compared to others in area”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stayed in a standard room which was a queen bed studio with a pull out couch. Having a small kitchen to cook made things convenient as we used the facilities for one meal during our 2 day stay. Bed was comfy enough as was the bedding. Good layout to room. Sink was located outside of bathroom - a good feature. Bathroom though could use a heavy cleaning, especially around tub caulking area and tiles.

Breakfast is okay. Standard fare - one egg, one meat with basic offerings of bread, cereal and fruit. There is a small fitness room and pool (no hot tub). Location wise, this property is nestled in an area with other hotels. Right off the highway, there are enough restaurants within a 5 minute drive (ten minute walk) although not that close to downtown London. This is a good alternative to other hotels - you could pay the same for less of a room and amenities.

Room Tip: A room in the 30s will get close to the end of the floor (quieter).
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wildkard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgingthegap25, General Manager at Staybridge Suites London, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear wildkard,

Thank you for commenting on your stay at the Staybridge Suites London. Given the number of other hotels in the area, every effort is made to keep the Staybridge's prices competitive and our amenities plentiful. I'm pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your accommodations, and I look forward to seeing you again!

Yours in Hospitality,
Kimberley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    96
    39
    26
    8
See reviews for
139
67
29
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Michigan
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

Spent one night here because we were going to a concert the next day. The room was clean and very nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very close to restaurants and shopping. Downtown is about a 15 min. drive away.

Some issues happened which prevent me from giving it 5-stars. Went swimming in the pool and the chlorine was very strong. My son and I both got very red eyes from the over chlorinated pool. Even my wife who was sitting on the deck was complaining and she didn't go in the water. Second, looked like a kid hockey team was staying there for the weekend, kids were running up and down the halls unsupervised and making noise until about midnight. Then to top it off, we got woke up by a barking dog in the hallway at 12:15am!!. Finally called the front desk to complain and it was all quiet until 7:00am when the kids were running in the halls again. Then we went down for the complimentary breakfast and the dining area was packed with the hockey team(s) and the parents. No tables available to sit. So we got our coats on and went to a nearby restaurant for breakfast.

Our real problems were with the rude guests that were there then with the hotel. Reading other reviews of this hotel, others have complained about hockey teams in the past. If the rowdy kids weren't there, we would definitely come back and stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JorgeCurioso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgingthegap25, General Manager at Staybridge Suites London, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear JorgeCurioso,

Thank you for taking a few moments to share your thoughts on the Staybridge Suites London. While I'm pleased that your room and your interactions with the staff were to your liking, I'm sorry to hear about the details that made your stay less than wholly satisfactory. Unfortunately, children's sports teams can get a little rambunctious when they travel; however, the comfort and security of our guests is of the highest priority, and the members of my Guest Services team are available around the clock to address any issues that may arise.

Again, my apologies for the difficulties you experienced during your stay. Thank you for your review.

Yours in Hospitality,
Kimberley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Marys, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

The hotel was very clean, in a good location, and with all the amenities. Rooms are very spacious (we had a suite with kitchen). Good value as it includes buffet supper during the week and breakfast. Within walking distance to mall, shopping and restaraunts. We were in town to do some Christmas shopping and catch a Knights game.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgingthegap25, General Manager at Staybridge Suites London, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Brian D,

Thank you for your comments on the Staybridge Suites London. I'm pleased to hear that your accommodations suited your needs, and that you enjoyed your time with us. I hope we'll see you again on your next trip to London!

Yours in Hospitality,
Kimberley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
74 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

Booked this hotel through a Priceline deal for a 2 night stay this month in London. Road tripped from Wisconsin with 2 friends for the Labatt Brewery tour and a London Knights game. The hotel is located among lots of retail and restaurants right off of the 401 (Main freeway between Windsor/Detroit and Toronto) so that is a plus for arrival and departure from the road. London is a fairly large city and doesn't have a freeway system within town so the drive to the downtown core takes a bit of time especially in traffic, but that isn't really a complaint.

The hotel room was nicely sized. It had a queen bed and a pull-out couch bed, along with a kitchenette with full size fridge, dishwasher, range top, microwave, and sink. The toilet and shower were separated from the vanity by a door, so that was nice. One issue I have is that the hotel website says rollaway beds are available but when I emailed the hotel before my arrival I was told in a reply that for my particular room a rollaway would be against the fire code. I feel that they should have the corporate office update their site to say something like "Rollaway beds available in certain rooms" or "Rollaways not available in all room sizes"

The daily hot breakfast was great. Eggs, bacon, sausage, bagels, fruit, waffles, and more were available both mornings. The hotel website advertised a daily cocktail hour, but upon arrival at the hotel it was posted that it was actually Monday-Thursday and not actually daily. Not a big deal for our Friday-Sunday stay, but it is worth me noting for people who may have cocktail hours as make or break things for some reason.

Overall, I would stay here again for sure. A nice hotel in a very nice city!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rtfagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgingthegap25, General Manager at Staybridge Suites London, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear rtfagan,

Thank you for taking a few moments to share your review of the Staybridge Suites London. I'm happy to hear that you and your friends enjoyed your weekend in London (the Labatt Brewery tour is always in good "taste"), and found your accommodations to your liking. I look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!

Yours in Hospitality,
Kimberley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OWEN SOUND
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

We recently spent a night in this hotel. It's location is great - just off of Wellington Rd, close to Whiteoaks Mall, Chapters ( Starbucks ) Winners, and other shopping areas plus restaurants galore. Wellington Rd will take you right downtown, to Richmond Street, where John Labatt Center is . Hotel is new and modern. We had a suite, which included a small update kitchen ( dishwasher, stove, fridge etc ) small sitting area , with couch tv. and a room with separate bathroom. Room was well appointed , quiet and spacious. The free breakfast buffet included sausage, eggs, cereals, bagels etc. Front desk staff were very courteous.
Fitness room included a few elliptical trainers and a treadmill. All in good working order. A nice indoor pool too.
My only complaint - please wash the shower curtain . It was quite stinky, but otherwise the room was spotless.
A great hotel for the money.

Room Tip: Excellent value for the money. All rooms are suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chester4091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgingthegap25, General Manager at Staybridge Suites London, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear chester4091,

Thank you for taking a few moments to comment on your stay at the Staybridge Suites London. I'm so pleased to hear that you found your time with us satisfactory, and were able to enjoy our numerous amenities, as well as the many shopping and dining options nearby.

As the cleanliness of our suites is a top priority, I've made note of your comment about the shower curtain, and will certainly investigate that matter further.

Again, thank you for your review. I hope to see you again the next time you come to London!

Yours in Hospitality,
Kimberley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
149 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

Stayed here last week while visiting relatives over the holidays. Front desk staff were quite personable and friendly upon check-in. A couple of small annoyances: I was disappointed I wasn't upgraded (platinum priority club) in a seemingly empty hotel; slightly annoyed they wanted to $15 for a cot to be brought in (which we passed on) and I couldn't find any dishes in the cupboard until I checked the dishwasher and found them in there. I missed the breakfast so I'm not able to comment on the quality mentioned by other guests. Great location close to the 401 if your passing through

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadianFlatlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgingthegap25, General Manager at Staybridge Suites London, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear CanadianFlatlander,

Thank you for reviewing your time at the Staybridge Suites London. I'm sorry to hear that your stay wasn't completely satisfactory. As high quality guest service is a strong priority--and indeed the standard expectation--at the Staybridge Suites, the members of my Guest Services team work hard to prevent even small annoyances. My apologies for the details of your stay that could only be described as "average".

Again, thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I hope we'll see you again on your next visit to London.

Yours in Hospitality,
Kimberley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

Just stayed one night but we would definitely stay here again. The suite was extremely comfortable and well-equipped. The kitchenette was great - all you need to bring is whatever food you need. The front-desk clerk was VERY courteous and professional - it seemed to come very naturally to him which was a pleasant experience! The room is very comfortable and spacious. We, too, had hockey players staying at the hotel but they were well-behaved and so were the hockey parents! Great location - right off the 401 at Exeter and there are dozens of restaurants/bars in the area. Also very close to a major mall. Overall, a great experience!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amg954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgingthegap25, General Manager at Staybridge Suites London, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear amg954,

Thank you for reviewing the Staybridge Suites London. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! The members of my Housekeeping and Guest Services teams work hard to ensure comfortable accommodations and pleasant, proficient service for all our guests; comments like yours let us know when we're hitting the mark. They're greatly appreciated!

Again, thank you for commenting. I look forward to seeing you again the next time you come to London.

Yours in Hospitality,
Kimberley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
TownePlace Suites London
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Quality Suites London
Quality Suites London
#18 of 41 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Westminster
Courtyard London
Courtyard London
#17 of 41 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites London

Property: Staybridge Suites London
Address: 824 Exeter Rd, London, Ontario N6E 1L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in London
#11 Business Hotel in London
#11 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites London 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites London Ontario is a member of IHG Rewards & the IHG family of brands. Staybridge Suites is ideally located near highways 402 & 401 and is a short 15 minute drive from the London International Airport. Staybridge offers near proximity to White Oaks Mall, Budweiser Gardens, John Labatt Brewery, Western Fair Raceway & Casino, London Health Sciences Center (LHSC), Story Book Gardens, University of Western Ontario (UWO) & Fanshawe College. The hotel is within a few minutes drive to major corporations such as General Motors (GM), Magna, Cami, Toyota, 3M, London Life, Great West Life, Ministry Offices, General Dynamics, KPMG, Dr. Oetker, Arvin Sango and Samsung. Staybridge offers apartment like suites with all the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel needs. Our studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites all offer fully-equipped kitchens including a dishwasher, full size fridge and stove top, free wired and wireless Internet and direct dial phone number with personalized voicemail. Other features include complimentary wireless internet throughout the hotel, Business Center, free guest laundry facilities, 24 hour fitness room, theater room, indoor heated pool, meeting space, outdoor BBQ and putting green, free hot/cold breakfast buffet & evening Social dinners Mon-Thurs evenings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites London Hotel London
London Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites London Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing