We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not impressed, bring your own toilet paper!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites London
Ranked #14 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not impressed, bring your own toilet paper!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a night at this hotel. Wasn't feeling well and needed toilet paper at 5:30 am
I called down to the front desk and she said to come to the front desk and get some. Really???!!!
She finally brought it to the room, I didn't hear the knock so she left......with the toilet paper!! Had to call back down, she comes up again, leaves the toilet paper and doesn't knock. Finally got it about half hour later!
Also, when we checked in, it had been a long drive, needed to use the main washroom down the hall from the lobby and no toilet paper. Holy, do you need to bring your own when you stay here?
The lady at the check in wasn't too friendly! This hotel staff definitely needs training.
They don't seem to care!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gumbyandpokeyToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgingthegap25, General Manager at Staybridge Suites London, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear gumbyandpokeyToronto,

Thank you for sharing your review of the Staybridge Suites London. I'm sorry to hear that the service you received during your time with us was unsatisfactory, as the highest level of personable and efficient service is the Staybridge standard. Please be assured that I've taken note of your comments.

Again, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I hope you'll consider giving us a chance to make a better second impression on your next visit to London.

Yours in Hospitality,
Kimberley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    96
    39
    26
    8
See reviews for
139
67
29
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
265 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed for the weekend to attend a car show in the area. Staybridge was one of the host hotels for the event. This is the first time we've ever had a host hotel at a car event provide 24-7 security in a cordoned off area of the parking lot for all of the classic cars. Very impressive. The hotel was very clean, our room had a small kitchenette complete with everything you would need for an extended stay. They even had guest barbecues out on the patio. Hot breakfast was very good. Excellent value. We'll definitely stay here again next year!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Santorini Dreamin'
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgingthegap25, General Manager at Staybridge Suites London, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Santorini Dreamin',

Thank you for your comments on the Staybridge Suites London. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. As a bit of a car buff myself, I look forward to the car show every year; my Guest Services team and I are happy to do what we can to make sure the vehicles are well-looked after while on our property.

Again, thank you for sharing your comments. I look forward to seeing you again next year!

Yours in Hospitality,
Kimberley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

We had booked one month ahead and weren't sure what it would be like but we very impressed with the hotel.when we checked in the person at the desk was polite and offered us cold water for the room and explained all that was in the hotel.The breakfast was reasonable but we had a hard time to get coffee it was always empty.Overall it is a great place to stay and if we come back this way we would stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank eldeegraff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgingthegap25, General Manager at Staybridge Suites London, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear eldeegraff,

Thank you for your comments about your stay at the Staybridge Suites London. I'm pleased to hear that you were impressed by your accommodations and the service you received. Breakfast is always a busy time; my Food Service team tries hard to keep the popular items well-stocked, but we appreciate your patience about the coffee!

Again, thank you for your comments. I hope to see you again on your next visit to London!

Yours in Hospitality,
Kimberley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Catharines, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

I recently spent 10 days here following major surgery. The staff who had been made aware of the facts could not have been more helpful or accommodating. They went above and beyond to ensure my comfort and safety. Very much appreciated. Thank you!!!!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank CarolCampbell2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgingthegap25, General Manager at Staybridge Suites London, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear CarolCampbell2014,

Thank you for reviewing your time at the Staybridge Suites London. I'm pleased to hear that your recovery time with us went well, and that the members of my Guest Service team were able to accommodate your needs.

Again, thank you for your comments, and best wishes for your continued health!

Yours in Hospitality,
Kimberley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YYZ
Level Contributor
88 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

We loved our stay at Staybridge - we are big fans of the brand and this location lives up to our expectations.

We had a studio room complete with kitchenette, living area, bedroom area, big closet and great bathroom. Everything, from the front door to the bathroom was impeccably clean. The blackout drapes are very effective - we slept in everyday!

The breakfast is pretty good - I'm a sucker for waffles.

The staff seemed friendly.

Definitely recommend this hotel, you can't go wrong here.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank HighStandardsYYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgingthegap25, General Manager at Staybridge Suites London, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear HighStandardsYYZ,

Thank you for reviewing the Staybridge Suites London. Your loyalty to the Staybridge brand is greatly appreciated; given the standard apparently set by your past experiences at other locations, I'm very pleased to have met your (high) expectations!

Again, thank you for your comments. I hope to see you again the next time you visit London!

Yours in Hospitality,
Kimberley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for about a week while we were in the middle of moving to London. It was great to have breakfast available for everyone.

The room was spacious and clean. The staff were all very accommodating and made us feel at home. It felt like a home away from home. They made our transition from old home to new home a little more bearable.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T_Rizk1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgingthegap25, General Manager at Staybridge Suites London, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear T_Rizk1111,

Thank you for your review of the Staybridge Suites London. Moving can be such a stressful time; I'm happy to hear that your accommodations with us were able to provide a measure of ease to the transition.

Again, thank you for your comments. Best wishes to you and your family in your new home!

Yours in Hospitality,
Kimberley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

The room was a little small as I booked a king size and got down graded to a queen studio, even being gold distinction with the rewards program. The front desk staff were nice. The breakfast staff are nice and kept everything coming same as the supper staff. I would suggest a larger eating area as at some points it was hard to find a spot to sit and eat. But overall it was ok, a good spot to get some sleep and back on the road.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Marigold31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgingthegap25, General Manager at Staybridge Suites London, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Marigold31,

Thank you for sharing your comments on the Staybridge Suites London. I'm sorry we were unable to accommodate your original booking, but I appreciate hearing that other aspects of your stay were more satisfactory. The members of my Guest Service and Food Service teams will be pleased to know their efforts earned specific mentions.

Again, thanks for your review. I look forward to having you back with us on your next visit to London.

Yours in Hospitality,
Kimberley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
TownePlace Suites London
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Quality Suites London
Quality Suites London
#18 of 41 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Westminster
Courtyard London
Courtyard London
#17 of 41 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites London

Property: Staybridge Suites London
Address: 824 Exeter Rd, London, Ontario N6E 1L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in London
#11 Family Hotel in London
#11 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites London 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites London Ontario is a member of IHG Rewards & the IHG family of brands. Staybridge Suites is ideally located near highways 402 & 401 and is a short 15 minute drive from the London International Airport. Staybridge offers near proximity to White Oaks Mall, Budweiser Gardens, John Labatt Brewery, Western Fair Raceway & Casino, London Health Sciences Center (LHSC), Story Book Gardens, University of Western Ontario (UWO) & Fanshawe College. The hotel is within a few minutes drive to major corporations such as General Motors (GM), Magna, Cami, Toyota, 3M, London Life, Great West Life, Ministry Offices, General Dynamics, KPMG, Dr. Oetker, Arvin Sango and Samsung. Staybridge offers apartment like suites with all the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel needs. Our studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites all offer fully-equipped kitchens including a dishwasher, full size fridge and stove top, free wired and wireless Internet and direct dial phone number with personalized voicemail. Other features include complimentary wireless internet throughout the hotel, Business Center, free guest laundry facilities, 24 hour fitness room, theater room, indoor heated pool, meeting space, outdoor BBQ and putting green, free hot/cold breakfast buffet & evening Social dinners Mon-Thurs evenings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites London Hotel London
London Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites London Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing