We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites London

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Staybridge Suites London
Ranked #14 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
London, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Amazing stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2010

We have had 2 long term stays here (30 days each) in the last year. From our experiences at this hotel, we would have to say that the staff were the best we have encountered, even at resorts with a 5* label. Housekeeping works non-stop trying to keep the facility clean, despite the challenges. The front desk staff try hard to make your stay comfortable and pleasant. Maintenance works hard to rectify any little problem. All with a smile and a fabulous attitude.

One reviewer mentioned noise. The hotel gets a lot of sports teams and it is not the hotel's fault if parents do not chose to control their children. We did have an issue with some children (ages 10 -15) playing tag in the halls but as soon as we called the front desk, they had security up. This is not the hotel's fault. It is the parents who need to teach their children manners and respect. So, kudos to the staff for doing their best.

The hotel is spacious, well-managed, CLEAN, and friendly. Lots of parking. Pet friendly (just ask for a Pet in-room magnet for your door). Free Internet. The buffet breakfast is substantial. Our one bedroom suite was roomy, and felt like home, thanks to the staff.

Thanks to all the staff and management that helped make our stay comfortable, even with 2 new kitties.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tunsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgingthegap25, General Manager at Staybridge Suites London, responded to this review, 8 April 2010
Dear Tunsis,

Thank you for your wonderful comments! We are certainly delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Staybridge Suites-London.

Take care and we hope to see you again sometime (as well as your 2 new kitties...and any other new ones you have rescued in the meantime :o) ).

Yours in hospitality,
Kimberley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    94
    39
    26
    8
See reviews for
139
67
29
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Anywhere in North America
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2010

The staff is what makes this motel an enjoyable place to stay. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The housekeeping was superb. My room was always clean and fresh after they were there. The meals served including breakfast and dinner were always excellent. The management always were there to see to your every need. I will stay with them again if I am ever in London again.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nomads00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgingthegap25, Manager at Staybridge Suites London, responded to this review, 18 March 2010
Dear Nomads00,

I'm delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us at the Staybridge Suites-London.

It is our goal to ensure that we excel in all areas of customer service as, very simply, we recognize that our guests are the core of our business!

We definitely look forward to seeing you again and hope that you continue to make the Staybridge Suites-London your home away from home.

Yours in Hospitality,
Kimberley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2010

We stayed at Staybridge Suites based on the reviews here at Trip Advisor. All we can say is thank you for such good advice! The room was huge, the bed was huge, the breakfast was perfect. They even let you have your coffee and tea in the breakfast room throughout the day which is a plus when your partner likes his coffee with cream, not powder. We didn't go to the pool but it looked inviting. Lots of people were using their free laundry service, don't blame them. Next time we will be staying in London, we now know who to book with.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank divineGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgingthegap25, Manager at Staybridge Suites London, responded to this review, 3 February 2010
Dear divineGypsy,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with others. It is our goal here at the Staybridge Suites-London to exceed all our guest's expectations and I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hopefully you'll have an opportunity next time to take a dip in our indoor heated pool. It's the perfect way to relax after a hectic day of work or shopping!

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Yours in Hospitality,
Kimberley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beach Country
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2010

We had two 1 bedroom suites for 4 nights . The best "home away from home" atmosphere I've ever encountered at a hotel . Very nice to have the kitchen facilities which were well equipped. Was very impressed with the variety of food offered on the free breakfast buffet. A great way to start the day. Excellent location. Surprisingly quiet. Very comfortable beds. Some of our party also made use of the pool & exercise equipment & really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fan51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgingthegap25, Manager at Staybridge Suites London, responded to this review, 3 February 2010
Dear Fan51,

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your most recent stay here at the Staybridge Suites-London.

We're happy to hear that you found our hotel comfortable and were able to enjoy the many amenities that we have to offer from the fully equipped kitchenettes available in every suite to our heated indoor swimming pool.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to London.

Yours in Hospitality,
Kimberley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindenhurst, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2009

I wished there were many more of these places to stay in the U.S. Very comfortable, pleasant staff and affordable prices.

Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank amielke75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgingthegap25, Manager at Staybridge Suites London, responded to this review, 26 January 2010
Dear amielke75,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience in regards to your recent stay at the Staybridge Suites-London. It is our goal to exceed all our guest's expectations and I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to London!

Yours in Hospitality,
Kimberley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, MI
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2009

We decided to stay in London while driving back and forth to Stratford to catch a handful of plays. We think this hotel chain beats anything available in Stratford, so the hour drive is worth it. This Staybridge Suite is situated amongst a number of other hotel sites off the Exeter exit on 401 (so close that they seem to share parking lots). It's hard to give positives about this hotel in a manner different than the previous reviewers: as they said, the rooms were clean; the staff were polite, helpful, and attentive; the free breakfasts, the pool, and the exercise room were a nice touch; and even if there was a hoard of children and their parents staying overnight, we heard nary a sound (so either the soundproofing must be pretty good, or the staff isolated these families away from the other hotel guests). We were surprised that the TVs in the rooms lacked DVD players or even a VCR; there were also an absence of free premium channels. The mattresses were also amazingly, absurdly hard. We'll return to this hotel next time though, during the 2010 theatre season.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaReine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgingthegap25, General Manager at Staybridge Suites London, responded to this review, 28 September 2009
Dear MariaReine,

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your most recent stay here at the Staybridge Suites-London. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and are planning a return trip for the 2010 Stratford theater season.

As for the in-room DVD players, the more comments and requests we receive from our guests asking for these particular amenities, the better chance we have of having our Corporate office add them as part of the room decor....so thank you for your comments!!

I appreciate your comments as they allow us to make adjustments to our product and services to ensure our guests have a memorable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Staybridge Suites-London....and you never know, we may have a DVD player for you!

Yours in Hospitality,
Kimberley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newfoundland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2009

We travelled from Newfoundland to bring our son to UWO and this hotel was perfect for our stay. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite for a night and then moved to a one bedroom suite and both were very clean and spacious. We enjoyed a workout in the gym while doing free laundry and took a swim in the pool. We also reserved the Movie room and watched a movie with surround sound. The hot and cold breakfast was a nice addition, and we were pleasantly surprised by the complimentary sundown reception 3 nights during the week, because we did not have to cook supper for those 3 nights. The hotel is within walking distance to the White Oaks Mall and many food establishments. The drive to UWO was about 20 minutes, however, very easy route to follow. I would definetly stay at this hotel every time i visit my son.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valster99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgingthegap25, General Manager at Staybridge Suites London, responded to this review, 21 September 2009
Dear valster99,

I'm delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at the Staybridge Suites-London! It certainly sounds like you were able to take advantage of all the great amenities we have to offer...from the free guest laundry to the heated indoor swimming pool.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to London and best of luck to your son who is attending UWO!!! It is a fabulous University located within a beautiful city!

Yours in Hospitality,
Kimberley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Westminster
TownePlace Suites London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Quality Suites London
Quality Suites London
#19 of 41 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites London

Property: Staybridge Suites London
Address: 824 Exeter Rd, London, Ontario N6E 1L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in London
#11 Business Hotel in London
#11 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites London 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites London Ontario is a member of IHG Rewards & the IHG family of brands. Staybridge Suites is ideally located near highways 402 & 401 and is a short 15 minute drive from the London International Airport. Staybridge offers near proximity to White Oaks Mall, Budweiser Gardens, John Labatt Brewery, Western Fair Raceway & Casino, London Health Sciences Center (LHSC), Story Book Gardens, University of Western Ontario (UWO) & Fanshawe College. The hotel is within a few minutes drive to major corporations such as General Motors (GM), Magna, Cami, Toyota, 3M, London Life, Great West Life, Ministry Offices, General Dynamics, KPMG, Dr. Oetker, Arvin Sango and Samsung. Staybridge offers apartment like suites with all the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel needs. Our studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites all offer fully-equipped kitchens including a dishwasher, full size fridge and stove top, free wired and wireless Internet and direct dial phone number with personalized voicemail. Other features include complimentary wireless internet throughout the hotel, Business Center, free guest laundry facilities, 24 hour fitness room, theater room, indoor heated pool, meeting space, outdoor BBQ and putting green, free hot/cold breakfast buffet & evening Social dinners Mon-Thurs evenings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Staybridge Suites London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites London Hotel London
London Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites London Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing