We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food, nice atmosphere”
Review of Thuan Kieu

Thuan Kieu
Ranked #17 of 1,052 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$7
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Thai, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Established in 1996, Thuan Kieu is a family owned and operated Vietnamese restaurant offering authentic Vietnamese cuisine. At Thuan Kieu, you will experience a relaxed dining environment with an inviting and friendly atmosphere that is second to none. Our food is made with loving hands, using recipes that have been passed down from many generations. Our menu offers an array of traditional Vietnamese dishes prepared using only the freshest ingredients and aromatic spices. At Thuan Kieu, we are devoted to creating high quality food using traditional cooking techniques to capture the true essence of Vietnamese cuisine. We welcome you to come dine with us and experience Vietnamese cuisine at its finest.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“great food, nice atmosphere”
Reviewed 30 April 2012

This place is in a hole-in-the-wall mall, but the food is fresh and delicious. The decor is rather zen-like and cheerful. Decent prices as far as London goes, but you'd get more food for half the price in any similar restaurants in Toronto. We go to Thuan Kieu every two or three weeks.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank NickAndNoraHoneymoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    37
    8
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing Service!”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

The food is great but the service is outstanding! They go above and beyond to make sure you are satisfied. Great value for your money!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Need_the_beach_16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Addicted to their food”
Reviewed 25 February 2012

I have eaten in various thai/vietnamese places through out Canada and i can honestly say this place serves up the most favourful food of them all. The portions are huge , the soups have made me into a Tom yum addict. I have to go here once a week to get my fill.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Best Pho Exerience Ever!”
Reviewed 16 January 2012

This has become a favourite spot for good Vietnamese food in London.

All three of us had a beef pho and agree it is the most delicious pho we have ever had. The broth is well flavoured, the beef is excellent, and good sized portions for the price,

my friends also had the shrimp on sugar cane appetizer which they enjoyed, however I do not recommend getting the fresh vegetarian rolls (one piece of lettuce, tofu and mainly noodles, no cucumber or carrots inside at all!)

other than that, the service is prompt, the owner very friendly and super clean restaurant and bathrooms, would highly recommend this restaurant

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank laura v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A cut above !”
Reviewed 14 January 2012

This family run business get's it right..Good food, well prepared, well served , reasonably priced ... We have yet to hear of anyone who has had a bad experience here. When people talk about the "Thank You" restaurant, their eyes glaze over and they just smile .......

Helpful?
1 Thank Mik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thuan Kieu also viewed

 

Been to Thuan Kieu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing