We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun Place and Great Music”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Jim Bob Ray's - CLOSED

Jim Bob Ray's
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Seating
Neighbourhood: Central London
London, Ontario
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun Place and Great Music”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2012

The band was fun to dance to but food comes from the restraunt next door so is not always hot. Drinks were a fair price.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank PixieLondon45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    0
    1
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Not a restaurant”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

The fact that 5 people have written that Jim Bobs is a five star restaurant is more than a bit embarassing for London. Reading the reviews I cant help but think that the 3 out of the top five restaurants on here are owned by the same person.
Jim Bobs is a bar for 19 years old. You can have a good time there if you are that age but- the food is crappy bar food and not the #3 restaurant in London. I hope other people from london rate this a one as well.

Visited December 2010
Helpful?
3 Thank jimmycan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Bar in London!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

This bar is the most fun bar to go to in London. Amazing DJ and awesome bar tenders. I have never had a bad night out at JBR's!! If you haven't been you have to go!!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Bar in London”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

As soon as you walk into this bar you get a good vibe from everyone working there. Everyone seems to get along really well and you just feel comfortable. The music was great the night I was there, I went and talked to the DJ and he was really friendly as well, even took a song request. The service is fast and friendly. The crowd was mostly university students, but there were definitely people there form 20-30 yrs old which I thought was pretty cool! This is my favorite bar in London. Only complaint is the washrooms, which can get gross. But Overall, its to be expected with a bar sooo busy and so fun!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayme M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Too much fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

Friendly staff, great music special deals almost every night of the week. Laid back atmosphere and a great location. London Transit, restaurants and Victoria Park all surround JBRS to make it a convenient place to be. You won't be dissapointed! Connected to Joe Kools, so you can book parties/events and have them catered without the hassle.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank cindy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jim Bob Ray's also viewed

Dorchester, London
 
Dorchester, London
London, Ontario
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing