We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toronto - Mississauga
Ranked #29 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Quick checkin efficient courteous welcoming friendly staff full nice breakfast casual lots of food good choice clean spacious rooms beds good bed good furniture functional internet stable lighting good free parking convenient to restaurants favourite hotel

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hiwaysta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YYZAMmanagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2013

Thank you for your positive comments regarding all aspects of our hotel. We appreciate the time taken to complete the review. Our hotel is minutes from major highways and only 15 minutes from Pearson International hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again. Let us know what we can do for you to make your trip as enjoyable as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2013

After cancelling a night at the Ramada Stagewest because of a bad experience, we booked our second night stay in Toronto at the Holiday Inn Express. WOW!!! The rooms are very clean and the beds are very comfortable. The service was excellent. The girl at the front desk was so helpful. I wish I knew her name because she deserves credit for her good work. When we got to our room, I called her and asked if we could get a room farther from the elevator because of the noise. Not only did she do this but she came up to our room to bring us the keys to the new room, she also helped bring our luggage to the room. The next morning, we had to leave very early so we could not stay for the complimentary breakfast. However, the man working at the desk offered to serve us some breakfast foods before we left (we left before breakfast was being offered). Thank you so much for the wonderful stay! We will definitely stay again. Also will be recommending this hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cb2823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YYZAMmanagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2013

Thank you taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the positive comments regarding our clean room and guest services staff. Our guests are our priority and hope that you will stay with us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

I flew up to the area to run a marathon over the weekend, and I'm glad I picked this hotel. It exceeded my expectations at every level. The hotel is well laid out, staff were very friendly and helpful, and my room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. I was a bit concerned about the noise level as I'm a light sleeper and there were some reviews that noted a high level of noise. But for me, this was not an issue - if I tried real hard, there were some faint plane noise, no car traffic noise, and no noise whatsoever from other guests on the floor. Guess that's why I'm giving this place a big thumbs up! I'll stay there again, if I'm in the area.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
1  Thank hleong2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YYZAMmanagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Toronto-Mississauga. We appreicate the positive comments regarding our staff and rooms. The feedback we receive from our valued guests like you, gives us motivation to do better.

The hotel location is ideal as it is close enough to quickly get to the airport but far enough to be away from the airplane noise.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Mississauga.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

The hotel and all anemities were excellent. It was clean and neat.

However, the shuttle service was terrible. The ride to the airport left the hotel almost 5 minutes late.

The pickup from the airport after we got back was terrible. There is no real way to call them from the airport unless you have a cellphone (I don't). My wife and I had to wait more than 45 minutes for the shuttle to come. And it only came after 45 minutes because another couple called from their cellphone to ask for a pickup. When we complained at the hotel we got a shrug of the shoulders and told so what!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2012

Dear Phil R,

We appreciate that you took the time to leave a comprehensive review, highlighting not only the bad but also the good. I am pleased that you liked our rooms and its cleanliness. I'm sorry for any inconvenience the shuttle services may have caused you. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Irish V.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

4.5*

Recommended for everyone by Mr. Specific

+

Internet - 5/5

+

[bonus] - Kindness

The Smiley staff really went out of their way to help me on several occasions.

+

[bonus] - Furniture

The lobby is certainly above average for a hotel in this class with modernist 'Le Corbusier' (LC2) chairs and a cosy fire place that would be great in the winter.

* Please be aware that this review & ranking is based in the context of 'affordable hotels

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Specific S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YYZAMmanagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2012

Thanks for visiting us. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and decor. Our staff goes over and above for each guest that stays with us. Our recent lobby renovations has received positive comments from many travelers. Hope to see you soon and as the cold weather is approaching we hope you can enjoy the warm fireplace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Recently remodelled. Everything looks new. Good sized quiet rooms, nice friendly service. Would stay here again. Good hot breakfast. They have a new shuttle service to airport about half the cost of a taxi.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank casper-sk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YYZAMmanagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Thanks for the kind word and feedback regarding your recent hotel experience. We have introduced an airport shuttle service based on comments from our travelers. We are glad that your stay was positive. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Have stayed here twice on business in the last year. Typical quality you expect of this type hotel aimed at business travelers. Comfortable room with good basic breakfast included. Could occasionally hear an airplane but it was in no way loud enough to be disturbing. Toronto set a high temperature record of ~39C the day I checked in and I was fearing a hot night but the air conditioning held a true 20.5C the entire night. Very nice! Staff is friendly and attentive. Will stay here again on future trips.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YYZAMmanagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Thank you for taking time to write comments. It's great to hear that you were able to keep cool and enjoyed breakfast and stayng in our clean rooms. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto-Mississauga
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
0.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Toronto Mississauga
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Toronto Mississauga West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toronto - Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toronto - Mississauga

Address: 40 Admiral Blvd, Mississauga, Ontario L5T 2W1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range: £73 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toronto - Mississauga 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a Great Toronto Airport Hotel Are you looking for a great airport hotel near Toronto Pearson Airport? The new Holiday Inn Express Hotel Suites Toronto Mississauga is conveniently located near great attractions and is minutes from Hwy 407, 401 and 410. We're near attractions like the Living Arts Centre in Mississauga, Wild Water Kingdom in Brampton and High Park in Toronto. Take time to visit other nearby attractions including the Playdium and Square One Shopping Centre. If youre a smart business traveler looking for great accommodations the Holiday Inn Express is the best among Mississauga hotels. We're near many corporations including Amazon GE Canada and PepsiCo Canada Ltd. You can swim in the indoor pool, relax in the whirlpool and burn calories in our fitness centre. You can keep in contact with friends back home with the complimentary high speed Internet access local calls and voicemail. Start your day with a free breakfast when you Stay Smart at the newest hotel in Mississauga: the Holiday Inn Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toronto - Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Toronto - Mississauga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing