We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale(Mississauga)(Great Value!)
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel(Mississauga)(Great Value!)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport(Mississauga)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport(Mississauga)(Great Value!)
US$77
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,123)
Filter reviews
1,123 results
Traveller rating
512
407
122
50
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
512
407
122
50
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground parkingtoronto airportgreat hotelbreakfast buffetshuttle serviceunder renovationan early morning flightclean hotelfront desk staffwould stay againbusiness tripfree shuttlepark and flystayed one nighthgipantrypearson
Filter
Updating list...
728 - 733 of 1,123 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Three things I liked about this hotel: 1. Hotel is close to the airport. Hotel has a shuttle as well so you can drop your rental car and take the shuttle especially if you are leaving early. 2. The room I stayed has a nice layout. There is a receiving room area before getting into the bedroom. The receiving area has TV, sofa and refrigerator. It is a place where you can sit back, relax and watch TV. The bedroom size is just right. It has a desk where you can work. 3. The elevator requires to scan the room card before allowing you to get into your floor. The room card is not the typical swipe card.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Romeo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The hotel itself a standard run of the mill HGI. As a Hilton diamond I get to see my share. Check in was fairly uneventful. On the other hand - if you're a Hilton status holder you expect some benefits. I received the room and despite asking for a high floor I wasn't assigned one and it seemed there was no effort to accommodate. The room was also standard with the dial bed not working. It seems these beds feature prominently on the checkin desk of many HGI - but rarely work in the room. This was no exception. The HGI has an upgraded internet option in addition to the devilishly slow standard internet. Typically - Higher tier members get access to the upgraded internet - but not here. In Marriott - where I have gold status, all properties have dual internet types and golds and higher receive the better one.
From a HHONORS benefit standpoint at this property - Internet - no, upgraded room - no, upgraded floor - no, anything else - not really just the minimum.
Next time I'm in town, I'd go back to the airport Hilton which seems to be better or the Homewood suites on the other side of the airport.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HighTechTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milani P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear HighTechTraveller:

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport.

In our effort to continuously improve the quality of our services and facilities, we put our greatest interest and value in our guest's opinions. Please accept our apologies for the level of service you received during your visit and any inconveniences that this may have caused.

As a Hilton Honors Diamond Member, we value your loyalty and do our best to ensure that our guests are 100% satisfied with their stay. You comments have been shared with our front desk staff to ensure that this is avoided in the future.

We hope you will choose our hotel again so we can deliver the service you deserve.

Thank you.
Best Regards,


Milani Patel
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I make it a point to stay here when I have an early flight out of Pearson. Hilton Gardens rarely disappoints. The staff is always friendly and courteous. The bar and restaurant are convenient and the food is very good. Nice pool. Lastly, the price is reasonable.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Tilly1031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This was my fourth time staying at this hotel due to our previously excellent stays. Speedy and welcoming check-in, got my preferred room on the north side of the hotel higher up (13th floor). The rooms are very clean and spacious and the room rates seem reasonable. The climate control was a little noisy, buy not enough to disturb sleep (maintenance should check 1301).

I called the hotel prior to booking and requested they throw in breakfast for two. No problems (thanks Milani.) Nice selection at the buffet (fresh fruits, smoked salmon, breakfast pastries, muffins, waffles and omelettes made to order - probably a deal at $12 list price) and attentive service.

My only issue is that the higher floors seem to lack water pressure in the shower compared to home, but it still got the job done and maybe its the area.

We'll be back and again!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Hab_fan_will_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Nice hotel, very close to airport and accommodating staff. Parking below is a plus. Breakfast cooks were quite quick with eggs. Lobby good place to people watch! Call to confirm the shuttle is running and let them know what stop you are at.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jeffery W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews