We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service but cheat on bill”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
Ranked #7 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Laval, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good service but cheat on bill”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Toronto was a very comfortable place to stay. Hotel pool and hot tub were clean and well cared for. Room was very well maintained; no odours; nice linens; thick towels; HVAC was in good operational condition. Although we were close to the airport, there was no noise to disturb us during the night. We arrived in the afternoon and quit immediately to visit Toronto and came back late at night just to swim and go to bed. The staff in the afternoon was friendly.
Our room overlooked a limo service parking lot/staging lot. There's really no where to walk to at this location but since we were not there during the day, we didn't care that much about the view.
The staff in the morning was not quite so helpful as we had a bit of trouble with an over charged of 20.33 $ at the check out for movies that we never ordered. Nobody tried to reach us as promise to settle the issue and nobody answered to our phone call to the number that was given to us.
Since our credit card has been misused, we would pick a different spot next time.
Stayed 29 and 30 of June 2014, grand-parents travelling with grand-son.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grandpapapatou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

930 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    432
    337
    100
    39
    22
See reviews for
161
241
90
361
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Clean comfortable and efficient and very good value for money at $90 . Regular 24 hours a day bus to terminal worked well , running to time and direct to the terminals. Didn't eat so can't comment on food.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SurreyBirder2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1,195 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 441 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night before am early morning flight. Had an issue, but staff was very quick to resolve it. Definitely would stay again. Little pricey though. Attached restaurant is fair, but only place without a car.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ladner, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Loved the hotel, very clean and lovely. Great shuttle service to airport. All was good. Very clean room, nice bathroom and NO airport noise considering we were so close to it. Did not eat in restaurant but it looked good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for a competition for 4 nights. It was a beautiful hotel with amazing staff. Simon in the loung made us feel like we where sitting in our own living room. He was sooooo friendly and helpful. And made us smile and laugh each time we where there. The FD staff made us feel so at home and the night audit staff where very helpful! Will definitely come back to this hotel if ever in the area again!
Thanks Everyone

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Yodyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Nice modern room with the usual Hilton Garden Inn quality beds and bathroom facilities. The shuttle was running every 15 minutes when we arrived (before 9pm) although the driver was not very helpful with our luggage. The food was typical airport food, high priced and bland, but pleasantly served.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jumbuck06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Try the Hilton Garden Inn Airport for your next small to medium sized business meeting. Decent rental and catering rates with excellent service by the staff. The room booking and menu selection process was simplistic.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites  by Hilton Toronto Airport
0.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
#3 of 60 in Mississauga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,012 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#18 of 60 in Mississauga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
Address: 3311 Caroga Dr, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#6 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#8 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport is built "green" from the ground up, and the first new build hotel in Canada to be accredited with LEED certification. The hotel is located just minutes from Pearson International Airport, major corporate offices, and Toronto's largest convention centres, including the International Centre, Toronto Congress Centre and Mississauga Convention Centre. Restaurants, shopping, major attractions and sporting facilities are just a short drive from the Hilton Garden Inn, including Vaughan Mills Shopping Centre, Woodbine Slots and Racetrack, the Hershey Centre and the Powerade Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
Hilton Garden Inn Mississauga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing