We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A 2 night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
Ranked #7 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014

A good hotel, close to Pearson Airport with shuttle bus service every 30 mins. The hotel service at front desk, housekeeping and dining room was very good. Room was clean with a plentiful supply of linen, bed was very comfortable and a user friendly AC system made the stay very satisfactory. Breakfast was good and staff welcoming and helpful.
Our only quibble would be the shuttle bus ride was uncomfortable as we thought the bus needed new springs on the rear wheels. Would certainly use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RedBarn9021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,014)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

602 - 608 of 1,014 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

Very nice room and comfortable beds. Service at front desk was exceptional. Very accommodating. Our only concern was that there wasn't a fan in the bathroom so the room remained damp and mirrors fogged up too long.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bobbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Wasn't staying long...just overnight to catch a flight the next day. But the check in procedure was lightning fast, the room was very clean and comfortable with a great shower and comfortable bed, and the breakfast the next morning was reasonably good for a quick buffet.

The only thing that could be improved was the shuttle to and from the airport. It was not very timely and the driver was not overly clear with his instructions. But this was a minor complaint.

Note: I booked this reservation with an online, last-minute reservation that brought the cost down significantly...was able to stay here for about $100 for two people...very happy.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I will ask for more help on the next visit. the furniture was worn looking and the signage in the hotel could use some improvement. The food at the hotel bar was great. of course I was hungry but the food and beer was great.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Douglas Mark Sr... F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Arrived in the late evening after a long flight with two small children who were jet-lagged, over-tired, and very cranky. After spending 30 mins getting the kids to sleep (normally a 5 minute process when part of their routine). Went to use the washroom and discovered the toilet was broken. Called the front desk, first they told me I wasn't using it right (like I've never used a toilet before,) then when they came up, they looked at an obviously broken toilet and told me it's was just filling slowly. (I'd been there almost an hour at that point... it still hadn't filled.) Then they gave me another room, and told me that we didn't have to move everything if we didn't want to. We didn't want to wake our kids up again to move them so we opted to sleep in the broken toilet room, and went to the other room to use the facilities. At 6am (4am to us) we were awoken by a wake-up call we didn't request. It didn't go ever well with the overtired children. At 9am (7am to us) the maid knocked on the door despise the clearly placed "do not disturb" sign on the door handle. If you enjoy a good night's sleep, and working facilities, go somewhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milani P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

We appreciate your honest feedback about the series of service missteps you encountered and sincerely apologize for any discomfort you have. It's always our goal to ensure guest rooms meet our highest standards prior to guest arrivals and we regret this was not taken care of sooner. We are working with our staff to address this and your other concerns. We truly hope we'll have another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Kind regards,


Milani Patel
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This is a very good choice if you are staying near the Toronto airport. It will now be my first choice when I have to stay in the area. The hotel felt clean, and it didn't have that "worn out" look that so many hotels near airports have. The breakfast had a good selection, and the availability of made to order items really adds to the options. The underground parking garage is a little tight, and it does seem to fill up. The staff here was friendly. Hilton Garden Inn is generally one of the better, and safer, options in hotels, and this hotel certainly lives up to my expectations.

Room Tip: I faced the airport and was on the 15th floor, but I didn't hear airplanes at all. It is a shor...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Flyinlow427vette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

On July 19th, 2014 my wife and I spent one night at the Hilton Garden Inn at the airport area since we had to take a flight the next morning. It is a very nice hotel; good service; the employee at the reception was very helpful and polite. I recommend this hotel!!!
We also used the shuttle (transportation) from and to the airport!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Romeo Abdon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport
0.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport
0.4 mi away
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
#3 of 60 in Mississauga
1,072 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#19 of 60 in Mississauga
1,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport

Address: 3311 Caroga Dr, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#6 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#8 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range: £84 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport is built "green" from the ground up, and the first new build hotel in Canada to be accredited with LEED certification. The hotel is located just minutes from Pearson International Airport, major corporate offices, and Toronto's largest convention centres, including the International Centre, Toronto Congress Centre and Mississauga Convention Centre. Restaurants, shopping, major attractions and sporting facilities are just a short drive from the Hilton Garden Inn, including Vaughan Mills Shopping Centre, Woodbine Slots and Racetrack, the Hershey Centre and the Powerade Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
Hilton Garden Inn Mississauga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing