We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, located in a business area.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
Ranked #2 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel, located in a business area.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

Very nice hotel. In the middle of a business area in Mississauga. Just beware that there are three Matheson Boulevards. A little confusing if are trying to find it. The hotel is near the intersection of Dixie Road and Eglinton Ave in Mississauga. Cheaper on the weekend because it is away from the tourist sites but worth the short distance you need to travel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS2, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Kenneth, thanks for your review and repeat business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    466
    250
    61
    15
    7
See reviews for
171
175
41
342
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

if u have a car , then u can stay in this area ,as the hotels are much cheaper , and this particularly, is very good hotel , even u dont book with bf , u can get and walking distance a Tim Horton's , ( with free wi fi ) .
the hotel has an indoor pool , and the rooms are very good .For Muslim people is very convenient to stay in this area as the Halal food is available all in Dixie Road ( really close ) .

Room Tip: all the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ASamad1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS2, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Thank you for your review, many of our guests find us a perfect and affordable option to Downtown Toronto and Niagara Falls with easy access to both. Glad you were able to find your food preferences close by!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canandaigua, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

The room was very clean and well kept while we were there. The food on the breakfast buffet was also good, and better if it is included in your rate. Only downside is that this hotel is not near any public transit into downtown Toronto. Within walking distance of a good selection of restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mawa6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS2, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
We are glad you found your stay enjoyable and relaxing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

I was on a business trip recently and booked my stay here and I am glad I did. The staff was very nice and professional. The check in was quick which was nice after a long drive and a long meeting. The restaurant food was good and our waitress was wonderful. The room was very clean and comfortable. The bed was great I wish I had it at home. I should have looked to see what kind of bed it was!
I am sure I will be traveling to this part of Canada again and I will certainly book my stay with the Hilton Garden Inn again.

Thank you for the pleasant stay!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank want2travel3787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS2, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Thanks for your review our beds are "Garden Sleep System Beds", you can find more info at
http://www.thegardensleepsystembynaturalform.com/
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

stayed for 3 nights over the long weekend. Nice and clean. Comfortable rooms and beds. Breakfast is nice to have with lots of choices. Perfect for what we needed.
The only critique I have is that the tub was pretty slippery-be careful. One of us fell in the tub.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tam-Tam-Tam-A-Roo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

This hotel is an excellent value. The location is close enough to Toronto, such that the commute is manageable. Free parking was a pleasant surprise. The staff was very helpful, unlike most hotels in the Toronto area. This increases the likelihood of me staying in this hotel and recommending it to others.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

We missed out flight to USA and had to stay overnight in Toronto.We were to catch the flight the next morning. So we called the Hilton and they gave us a good rate. Free shuttle to the hotel and we were given a lovely room. But, the walls are paper thin and we could hear every conversation in the hallway and in the next room.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CathyN4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
Address: 1870 Matheson Blvd., Mississauga, Ontario L4W 0B3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Mississauga
#2 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga Hotel Mississauga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing