We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
Ranked #2 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I was stuck in Toronto due to a flight being cancelled. The flight company gave me a meal voucher and offered me a night at the Hilton. Great hotel with a nice service, the restaurant offers a pretty good service and their chef is excellent. Front desk gives a really good and attentive service. I had a silly issue with my TV and front desk immediately sent someone to fix it up. Within 5 minutes, I was back watching my shows for the night. The hotel itself is very clean, modern and pretty much up the what you would expect from a Hilton. Being near the airport, I'll give the location a thumbs up but if you're looking to have some fun, you will have to take a taxi. Highways and industrial complexes is what surrounded this Hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicoberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    477
    257
    61
    15
    7
See reviews for
175
176
42
352
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Even if you were not a Diamond Member you would be treated no different. Staff are excellent. Rooms are great and this Hilton has great chefs. Location is great. Close to the Airport and easy access to the freeways to get downtown or around the GTA.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cori N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
179 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Lately I am finding the Hilton Garden Inns as a great and often preferable alternative to Marriott Courtyards. Frequently les expensive too. Clean, well-designed, nice rooms, well-trained and pleasant staff--all what you should expect and that the Garden Inns seem to consistently deliver.
Really no complaints other than one big pet peeve I have...why do the rooms have hi-def TVs if the hotel only has an analog signal? Heating a little noisy too. Overall fine and would go back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Artemus_Gordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoney Creek, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We had 2 rooms booked for a bachelorette party over the past weekend. Everything went fine, and we all had a pleasant stay but the hotel definitely didn't offer any wow factor. An overall very average experience. The rooms were fine, no issues with cleanliness, but again, just average. We wanted to watch movies and had brought some DVD's but had to pay a rental fee in order to get the DVD player brought up to our room. We also forgot a bottle opener and were shocked that the front desk nor room service was able to provide one. If you just need a place to crash before a flight this hotel is fine, but don't expect to be wowed.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Stacy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

Good hotel, clean, staff at front desk are very helpful an understanding. Rooms are big and clean even the washroom was big. Only thing there was a draft from under window where the heating/cooling system is. And hdmi out put on the tv didnt work so if u want to hook ur laptop up might not work. Overall great hotel, would stay here again

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrisg95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS2, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
We are glad that overall you enjoyed your room and your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I think the service was good, as it is standard in a hilton hotel. The concierge go a taxi to go downtown, they were all very kind. The structure is a bit old, location is really just an airport hotel and the room was standard, nothing fancy, nothing exciting. I've seen much better hilton hotels but I would definitely use it again if I had to sleep near the airport.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabriele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thorold, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Great hotel location - minutes from the airport. Fantastic hotel staff - very helpful and accommodating. Bar prices are typical to Toronto area bar pricing. Rooms are modern and of top quality. I have been to this location before and would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Luke P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS2, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
Address: 1870 Matheson Blvd, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 0B3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Mississauga
#2 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga Hotel Mississauga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing