We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
Ranked #2 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Business Trip”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, beautiful rooms, friendly staff, and great service. There's a great restaurant in the hotel with a great breakfast buffet. Will definitely stay here again.

Used the fitness centre and pool as well. Close to the airport which is helpful.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Trevor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    489
    264
    63
    15
    8
See reviews for
178
179
45
362
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
162 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This is a newer, clean, quiet and comfortable hotel, located near a lot of corporate offices. As a business traveler, taking advantage of the in house restaurant and bar was a benefit. After a long day, having to go out to eat is a pain. The dinner menu is quite "fast food" based, although there are some healthy choices. The on site fitness facilities were utilized by a number of people. The pool seems awkwardly placed, right off the lobby. No one was using it, perhaps why.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Daryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Stayed here twice in March and thank to Simon, one of the bartenders, we were able to save a bunch of dollars thanks to his excellent instructions regarding transportation options to the downtown area from the hotel. Great, friendly guy - he made an unfortunate situation much better.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DBTraveler4-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
133 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I travel on business and always prefer Hilton Garden Inn's. They are well suited to my needs as a business traveler. The staff was very friendly and helpful on my real late arrival. I like having the K-Cups coffee in my room! Room was nice and clean! Breakfast was nice

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lance B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
90 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We booked this hotel through Priceline and I have no complaints. The staff were friendly, the rooms were modern and the halls were quiet. Free parking and wifi was great! This is a great place to stay by the airport.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank netgeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
114 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This was my first stay at this hotel, a week for business in March 2014. The hotel has an older exterior, but the inside of the hotel is very modern and meticulously clean. The restaurant serves a great breakfast--buffet style with cooked-to-order options. Great fresh fruit, lots of choices--both hot and cold. The fitness center is top notch, with plenty of machines for a hotel of its size. The rooms are fresh, modern, well-kept, quiet, and very comfortable. There are several restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. Some fast food, some sit-down. I have changed two future reservations to return to this hotel again when I am in the area. What a great choice.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stirfry300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I picked this hotel because I am an Honours Reward member and the location was near a major mall my sister and I were going to visit the next day. Everything about the hotel was great - it was clean, the staff were friendly and helpful. However, parking is a major problem. There is an adjacent lot one can use, but carrying bags and the extreme cold made the walk very unpleasant. The lady who checked in right after I came in complained as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank kinch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS2, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for your great review. We hope to see you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre
Etobicoke
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
Address: 1870 Matheson Blvd, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 0B3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#2 Business Hotel in Mississauga
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga Hotel Mississauga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing