We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great 1 night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
Ranked #2 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
159 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“great 1 night stay”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed for 1 night before a flight down south. Hotel is 10 minutes from the airport down the 401. Perfect distance from the airport with respect to noise. Very quite rooms. Beds are pillows are very comfortable. Got a great night sleep. Rooms are clean and staff are very helpful. Nice indoor pool for the kids. Restaurant is also quite good. I will return here when travelling out of Pearson Airport.

Room Tip: Get the breakfast package and a queen bed. Its worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    487
    264
    63
    15
    9
See reviews for
178
179
45
361
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Highly recommended if working on business in and around Toronto.
Helpful friendly staff.
Great restaurant on premise.
Highly recommended.
Definitely holding up the standards expected of a Hilton.
I'll be back.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank IsItHRHApproved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel. I stayed a week and loved it. The hotel is close to the airport but you never hear the roar of the planes. It was also very close to my office in downtown Mississauga. Very clean and great hospitality.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I booked this hotel after researching various hotels in the area, and was pleased with my research. We reserved a king suite and were very happy with the room. The employees were great, from the guy who checked us in at 11pm at night on Friday, to the lady who was serving tables during the brunch breakfast (which was very good) and the staff at the counter that would say hello, good morning etc when we passed by. We were very pleased overall with everything. Unfortunately we didn't have a chance to test out the pool or hot tub but they both looked very inviting and it always seemed to be in use - so good sign!

I would agree with someone else's post that this is not the hotel you would attend if you want to walk to a restaurant, bar or other. It is somewhat situated in an commercial business park. We were driving for a day trip to Niagara on the Saturday, so the location was perfect for us. However, it does make for silent neighbours at night. We were also very pleased to find a yuk yuk's about 2 blocks away and saw a great show on Saturday.

I read some other posts about having to pay for parking. I'm not sure about that and wondering if the person is confused with another hotel. We stayed here Friday- Sunday and didn't have to pay for parking and to be honest the parking lot was empty but for about 15-20 spots taken.

It was overall good value, pleasant stay and a beautiful room. I would stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We like to stay in Mississauga when going to Toronto Blue Jay games to stay away from the city core. We found this hotel a couple of years ago and now it's our first choice when we visit Toronto. Not far off the 401, the hotel is clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff has been very accommodating and polite. On our last trip, I requested a room we had stayed in previously and we were given that room. The price is right as well!

We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

We booked our room on Booking.com so we would have a place to stay in after our trip overseas. The Hilton Hotels are usually a great chain, but this hotel was terrible! Our room was supposed to be a King suite, but it was SO small, we felt like we were in a closet! There were stains all over the place. When we tried tp turn on the television, it didn't work. We called the front desk and had to wait 30 minutes for someone to show up. We went out for supper and when we returned, we could not find a parking spot. We paid 18 dollars to park there! We had to wait 25 minutes in our car for someone to leave so we could park! Ridiculous! I will NEVER stay there again and I doubt I will stay at a Hilton hotel again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre
Etobicoke
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
Address: 1870 Matheson Blvd, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 0B3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#2 Business Hotel in Mississauga
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga Hotel Mississauga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing