We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel near airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
Ranked #2 of 61 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“nice hotel near airport”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

This hotel was quiet. We got a good price for the room. We really liked that there was a fridge in the room. We didn't eat breakfast at the hotel, but have at another Hilton Garden Inn and that one was quite good, so this one probably was, too.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank williamre2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    511
    274
    63
    17
    10
See reviews for
193
183
45
375
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We came to Toronto to attend the Scotia Bank Caribbean Festival (Caribana). We took this hotel after reading the many positive reviews on Tripadvisor.com. The prepaid and non-refundable rate was about 78% of the normal rate. Taking into consideration the different in price (about $100/day) of similar rated hotels in Downtown Toronto, it was a good deal. The hotel is located close to the international airport and about a 20 minutes’ drive to Toronto city center. There is nothing of interest at this location. Check-in was smooth and quickly. The check-in staff at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. There is a buffet hot breakfast for $13/person. It is palatable but not great. The scrambled eggs and meats on the buffet are from the processed stuff but the chief will prepare regular fried eggs if request. Good varieties of fresh fruits and breads are included with the buffet breakfast. There were no varieties in the breakfast menu on a daily basis during my 5 days stay. Dinner menu was okay and reasonable priced. The cold breakfast was a little cheaper. The breakfast staffs were friendly and management very attentive. I had a 2 room King Bed Evolution Suite. The rooms were good size with the typical amenities for a 3.5 star hotel. The towels were good quality. The free internet had good strength. The 2 TVs were good size but the channels were a bit limited for the cable hookup. The water pressure in the shower was okay. There was a safety box, refrigerator and microwave in the room. Parking was free and adequate. Checkout was also professional.

Room Tip: Will need a car at this location
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DennisTyler_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

For an airport hotel, this is a good one! Little to no noise. Small pool, cold hottub. Fantastic breakfast, well worth the extra money. Great underground parking. Rooms are clean, and modern. Staff here were great, very friendly and helpful. Lots of local info in room magazines. Bathroom with no tub, but clean and tidy, lots of towels. Great stay, handy to highways and airport.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank spod2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Staid 2 nights for business, comfortable room, coffee machine with K cups, huge shower instead of tub which is great. Friendly staff at the bar with complementary munchies.

Complementary coffee and fruits in the morning.

Impressive buffet breakfast, including made to order eggs.

Pillows are small and soft!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tino R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We enjoyed this hotel. The bathroom had a large shower stall instead of a tub! Much better for a hotel to have that. The room was great with a Kurig machine. Wish we could have made the room colder though. Seems you are only allowed to go down to 20 degrees. Breakfast was not included. that was a little sad. But there is lots of food very close on Dixie Rd. We were there for a friend's wedding and had lots of friends stay at the Courtyard, very close by. It was 5 min walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 980jeffreyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montréal, Québec
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed only one night at this hotel before catching a flight. I must say that everything was awesome.... The room was large enough for 3 (2 adults, 1 kid), the beds were really comfortable and we really enjoyed the coffee machine iin the room for our early departure. There is a shuttle that passes twice per hour to bring you from and to the airport.

Ths staff was also very friendly and would do anything to make your stay more comfortable. We ate at the retaurant in the hotel and the food was really good (a little pricy, but to be expected).

I would recommend this hotel to anyone... Honnestly ratio (price vs quality) was really impressive.

If I ever have to catch an early flight for Pearson again, I will definately stay at this hotel again!

Room Tip: We had a room on the 15th floor ans it was awesome. Nice views of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gennie L l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

A couple of nights here on business were very pleasant. Nice rooms, great staff and one of the better HGI buffets I have been to. Location to airport was great and 20 minutes from downtown was perfect. Little disappointed at $7 for a double espresso, but hey at least they had it.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank tarynpeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
Etobicoke
TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
Address: 1870 Matheson Blvd, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 0B3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#2 Business Hotel in Mississauga
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga Hotel Mississauga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing