We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful, friendly owner”

Thai Cuisine Experts
Ranked #17 of 1,661 Restaurants in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$10
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Serving Fresh Thai Food prepared by ex-Chef of Four Seasons Hotel, Chiang Mai, Thailand. Toronto Star reviews award *** 3 Stars for our best Thai food in Mississauga. Thai Cuisine Experts New 2nd Location Open Now Serving Fresh Thai Food.
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Helpful, friendly owner”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My friend and I had a great meal at this restaurant in February. The food was freshly prepared and worth the wait. The owner was very helpful and even offered to deliver the food the next day for us to take away with us. If I am in the area, I will surely visit this restaurant again and recommend it to anyone.

Thank you for great service.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Meheroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    40
    11
    14
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food & wonderful owners 7 staff”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This restaurant is downstairs from my office. There are a few restaurants in the strip plaza, but Thai cuisine experts is my favourite. The cooks are experts in using herbs, heat, and spices in all their dishes. Each dish is well thought out and the taste sensation is outstanding!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travellerplus5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
811 reviews
498 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
“Taste of the Islands”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Food is authentic and so flavorful. As much, or as little, spice and heat as you like. Rotis and rice platters are so tasty and properly seasoned, regardless of meat choice. The décor/ambiance is not so hot, but when the food is so good, who cares! Very reasonable prices and decent service. I prefer to take out.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank must_travel_soon_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great take out option”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We order take out quite ofter from Thai Cuisine, the food is fresh and very tasty. The only suggestion would be to add more vegetables or protein to the dishes. The red and green curry are very tasty.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank store7008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Disappointing Thai food.”
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

We ordered pad Thai, chicken pineapple fried rice and a coconut mushroom soup. While the soup was acceptable minus the giant chopped vegetables, the pad thai and fried rice felt more like I was eating Chinese food vs eating Thai food. I was very disappointed when I realized tasting their food that Thai express had better Thai food then them. Between order time and delivery time was over an hour. We waited almost an hour and half before we got our food. Would I go back??? Only if I desperately needed to and they were the only ones opened. If not I'd avoid.

Helpful?
Thank binkybabies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Cuisine Experts also viewed

Mississauga, Ontario
Mississauga, Ontario
 
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to Thai Cuisine Experts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing