We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super quality hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West
Ranked #40 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
“Super quality hotel”
Reviewed 3 September 2011

I have stayed at this holiday Inn many times this past summer. Each time the experience is consistent, i.e. excellent. The staff of course are helpful and courteous but my top requirement is appearance of hotel. This Holiday Inn is above the average Holiday Inn and even better than most of the new ones.

The management of the hotel know what they are doing.

Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Gulraze W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    38
    22
    7
    6
See reviews for
29
20
18
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2011

Stayed here a few times, with business colleagues. Rooms and facilities are kept-up very well. Restaurant and bar are very small, but deliver what they are intended to. Staff are all pleasant and professional. This is a brief review, as this hotel is not really a destination resort; it's main purpose is to serve guests who are doing business in the immediate area. It executes on all the usual requirements quite well, and the prices are where they should be for this hotel's type and location.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigTipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

This is my hotel of choice when I go back to my former home to visit friends and co-workers. Rooms are large, clear and clean and the beds comfortable. The bar is small and cozy and the restaurant food is good. There is an outside pool and enough parking for everyone.

My only concern is that every time I check-in or out there is always someone in training at the front desk, that suggests to me that they probably have a hard time keeping some regular staff.

This is the only Holiday Inn location in the area to have an extremely discounted Entertainment.com room rate.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto,On
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

This is our second stay at this hotel..
Front Desk was friendly, quick check in
parking is free which is a plue, some other hotels charges parking fee/ night

Room standard size, neat and clean
blanket though wasnt thick enough, at least for me

Location was perfect, there's a timhorton just down the road
we chose going there didnt get to try the restaurant..
just wish they have an indoor pool.

Good value, friendly staff...

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndoVaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Have stayed here many times over the years and never been disappointed.

Pros: Easy access from 401. Friendly staff with efficient check-in. Wonderful firm beds with both soft and hard pillows. Well-maintained property nestled on a quiet street far off the ever-busy 401. Rooms are spacious with a user-friendly wall-mounted A/C - heating control (which is quiet when left on the low setting). Excellent soundproofing of rooms without adjoining doors. Drapes black out the room nicely. Roughly 50 channels on anolog TV (vs. 20 in downtown Toronto). Free continental breakfast and welcoming bar for PC members was greatly appreciated. Lovely dining area where the service and selection are both excellent. Lasagna ($14.50) from Bistro 101 via room service arrived within 25 minutes and was excellent. Above-average bathroom with tons of counter space. Good shower pressure and hot water within 10 seconds. Two internet stations in lobby with a printer came in very handy for maps/tickets. Excellent weekend rates.

Cons: Mostly minor. Rooms with adjoining doors need to be sealed better to keep late night conversations from disturbing guests in connecting rooms. Why no mini-fridges? Most newer HI properties have them in all rooms. Entrance door to guest room has a slight crack allowing a small amount of light in. For mid-August, the small outdoor pool was cold (maybe 70).

Tip: If you value your time, you'll wish to avoid driving at all in the area (Hurontario/401 etc.) anytime between 3-7pm.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goodfellas17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
66 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

I came with a large group from work for a fun work event and we were actually supposed to stay at one of two motels next door and I am so happy we had to stay at the Holiday Inn! The interior was clean, my room was fine but it was missing the mini fridge that everyone else had, and instead of putting me on a different floor because I made a reservation weeks in advance for a King size bed, they insisted they were overbooked to keep me on the party floor. I was very peeved considering most people staying with our group didn't even make a reservation. I was there for less than 24 hours but I would recommend it over anywhere else in the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadianBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Myself and my friends had a very pleasant stay at this hotel everyone was very hospitable and helpful. We enjoyed a few nice dinners at the Bistro Lounge and were made to feel at home by the evening bartender think her name was Tony?? she said she had worked there many years and we could see why. My group of friends had planned on going elsewhere for dinner but those plans changed on every night. The staff was very responsive to anything we required as we did need someone to come look at the air controls which were looked after immediately. All in all I have no complaint about my stay here. Thank you HI, Miss staff.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenC38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Mississauga
Comfort Inn Mississauga
#36 of 60 in Mississauga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport Hotel West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Admiral Inn & Suites
Admiral Inn & Suites
#8 of 60 in Mississauga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toronto - Mississauga
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West

Property: Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West
Address: 100 Britannia Rd E, Mississauga, Ontario L4Z 2G1, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Mississauga Toronto West Hotel's Location is Ideal The Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West is ideally located in the heart of Mississauga's business district and close to area attractions in Mississauga, Ontario. Our award-winning hotel's personal and friendly service sets us apart from other Mississauga hotels. Savvy business travelers appreciate our free shuttle to the Toronto airport. Our hotel features 1,800 sq. ft. of space for corporate meetings or events. We're located near companies like ADP Inc., AMEC Inc., Bridgestone/Firestone, Dupont, General Electric, Oracle and many more. Leisure guests choose our West Toronto hotel's location for easy access to Square One, Dixie Outlet, and Sherway Gardens. Catch an event at the Hershey Centre, Iceland Centre, Playdium, the Living Arts Centre, or visit Canada's Wonderland and Wild Water Kingdom; they're easy to get to since we're just off Highway 401 in Mississauga, Ontario. Few West Toronto hotels can match our amenities. You can enjoy dining at our restaurant, relax in the lounge or workout in the well-equipped fitness centre. There's free high-speed Internet access in all our comfortable rooms. Whether in Mississauga and West Toronto on business or leisure, our Holiday Inn hotel will make your stay a pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West Hotel Mississauga
Mississauga Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing