We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga
Ranked #49 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Simcoe
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Very pleasant stay, accommodations were very comfortable. I enjoyed the executive level on top floor, with a small club room lounge, simple but adequate conti. breakfast in the morning. Regular room rate is a bit over-priced for the offerings, but a nice hotel overall.

Room Tip: the excutive/6th floor has a nice, light, conti breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smceown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnGSM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear smceown,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We appreciate your feedback and take your comments to heart. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    33
    54
    23
    25
See reviews for
38
28
7
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

This hotel was close to a veterinary clinic we were at. Since our dog had to stay til 6 we decided to get a room for the night and not travel to london area after his surgery.
This hotel was recommended and was Very accommodating with a room that took dogs and smokers... After a day of stress it was nice to return to this hotel and have Alex at reception and Richard in the dining room attend to our needs of cutlery and microwave so we could eat in our room and keep an eye on our sleepy pup.... In the morning Joy was there for our departure.. A very nice place to stay....at a trying time.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meeze99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnGSM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear meeze99,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to pass on your comments to Alex, Richard, and Joy. I certainly hope that your dog is doing well now and has a full recovery! If you are ever in our area again please do come stay with us again.

Sincerely,

MD
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

no IHG status, redeemd 5000 points for 1 night via PointsBreak promotion
Room: Executive King (with sofa-bed)

Pros
- Free wi-fi, parking, breakfast (due to Executive floor)
- Good location, right besides QEW for easy Toronto access (like IKEA or Downtown TO)
- Room is spacious, too bad the decor is a bit dated
- Reception desk was very welcoming

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
Helpful?
Thank JerryHung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnGSM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear JerryHung,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We always aim to provide a welcoming and comfortable environment. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

HolidayInnGSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

The hotel is apparently an older one, but it has been kept in shape fairly well. E.g., the bathrooms are clean and in good shape, must have been renovated recently, no mold, no grout patch work etc. The AC is on the noisy side, which could be a maintenance issue in just my room.

The room arrangement is such that you enter into a small living room w/ fridge, coffee maker & TV. Then a door into a small bedroom w/ TV and adjacent bathroom .

The breakfast is not something to rave about but has all that you would expect at this level of hotel.

The big plus is the bar and restaurant. If you're in the typical business rush, you don't have to find another restaurant and can just dine right in the hotel.

Room Tip: The hotel is built perpendicular to the highway, so both sides of the hotel are "quiet"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wersonst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Dear wersonst,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Basically, I booked one room, but the hotel ended up taking that room away and replacing it with a different room type without notifying me. A peculiar bait and switch?...

Booked king executive room on November 1st for November 5th stay. Logged into my IHG Rewards account today to confirm, but found the room had been downgraded to queen superior, Called hotel and the front desk agent confirmed the downgrade and had no explanation besides "no availability" for king executive. And, as such, I'd be stuck with the downgrade (???).

But I booked the king executive! I'd have no problem with a queen superior if that's what I had booked. This really would not have been a big deal if the hotel did not decide to go about this in such a customer unfriendly manner.

It's a weird occurrence, and I wonder if there's a better explanation for this, but I'm not sure why my reservation was singled out for a downgrade. Looks like I will have to cancel this reservation and my other 3 upcoming reservations at this property, because another downgrade may be coming.

There seems to be a lack of emphasis on customer service. It started with the downgrade without notification, which totally could have been some sort of computer glitch. But I can only give this hotel so much benefit of the doubt after the front desk agent did not want to help. If it looks like a duck, and it walks like a duck, and it quacks like a duck, then it most certainly is a duck.

Buyer beware...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yarhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnGSM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. Unfortunately there was a mistake made with your reservation that caused your room type to be changed. I am very sorry this happened and I can assure that it is not the way we normally conduct business. If you would like to discuss this matter further please feel free to give me a call at 905-855-2000 and ask for the Guest Services Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Like most Holiday Inn hotels, the rooms are spacious and the amenities are there. The room I was in had a great view of Toronto's skyline. Of course, as usual the pillows and the bed were very comfortable. The hotel could do with an upgrade and it is showing its age, but I have been in worse. The food unfortunately is not the best, just average.

Personally, I would stay there again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OussamaSalah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnGSM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we appreciate your feedback. I will pass along your comments to the appropriate individuals. Thank you again, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Pole
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Every staff member encountered was pleasant. That should be said first. But the building is old and tired. Rooms have a damp, mustly feel to them and the a/c is loud. WIndows don't open, so not much you can do about it. Furnishings are older and resemble an early 90s look. The morning shower was a trickle in the old, tiny bathroom. The morning breakfast was disappointing too, but it is included in the room rate. Hard to believe anyone stays here other than for business at local corporate offices down the road, as the area is a busy highway (QEW) and not much to look at. I think if you took the staff and moved them to a new hotel, you'd be in good shape.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BelgianBrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnGSM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff as they always strive to create a welcoming and pleasant environment for all of our guests. We will take your comments regarding the condition of the hotel into consideration and pass them along to the appropriate people. Thank you again for your comments, we appreciate your business and we hope that you will come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mississauga
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West
0.1 mi away
Admiral Inn & Suites
Admiral Inn & Suites
#9 of 60 in Mississauga
349 reviews
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oakville, ON
7.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale
9.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Mississauga
Comfort Inn Mississauga
#33 of 60 in Mississauga
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga

Property: Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga
Address: 2125 North Sheridan Way, Mississauga, Ontario L5K 1A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-Winning Mississauga Hotel Near Oakville Welcomes You. The Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga Hotel located near the Sheridan Science & Technology Park, offers excellence and value. Few hotels in the Greater Toronto area put you as close to businesses, Pearson International Airport (YYZ) and attractions in Mississauga and Oakville as we do. Corporate travelers value our Mississauga hotel because we are near Oakville & the Sheridan Business Park. Our location along the QEW Corridor offers easy access to Hwy 401, 403, 407 & 427. We're just 20 minutes from downtown Toronto and even closer to corporate offices in Oakville and Mississauga. Our hotel's six meeting rooms have over 1,900 sq. ft. of flexible space and we offer full catering services and free wireless Internet access. Leisure guests love our Mississauga, Ontario hotel's central location. Day trips to nearby Toronto and Niagara Falls are easy and we're close to area attractions like the Living Arts Centre, Oakville's waterfront and Square One Shopping Centre. Few Oakville or Mississauga hotels near Toronto can match the amenities we offer like the area's largest, indoor pool, a new sauna and a terrific fitness centre. Gatwick's Restaurant & Lounge offers a delicious dining experience and warm welcome. Our outstanding, multi-lingual staff is waiting to make your stay a great experience. For the best value and service, choose the Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga as your hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Holiday Inn Mississauga
Mississauga Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing