We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“made for a good nights rest...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel
Ranked #15 of 62 Hotels in Mississauga
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“made for a good nights rest...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

We stayed here during a flight lay-over from YVR. The hotel was very nice and the room beautiful and comfy.There was a restaurant in the hotel but very pricey.No breakfast of any kind was provided and was not able to purchase coffee before leaving as restaurant wasn't open (6 am).Rates were reasonable and shuttle provided..Elevators were extremely fast which was a bonus.Nothing like watching life go by while waiting for an elevator..lol..Had a sauna and exercise room with quite a bit of equipment but we did not use it..equipment looked in good condition and new..A/C in room worked well and made for a good sleep..20 minute shuttle from airport..would NOT recommend walking over to Master Steaks for eating as the food was expensive and crappy and the eating area was dirty..(see review for more info)..Comfort Inn was 5 min from Pearson airport with an awesome restaurant next door (Zet's) and would stay there next time but this hotel deserves a good review..

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jroses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristine S, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Thank you for sharing us your experience in our hotel.

We are glad that you had a relaxing stay in our hotel and that you find our rooms nice and comfortable and the rest of our facilities in good condition as well. This will help our future guests know more about what we had to offer.

Likewise, we thank you for your insights on our on-site restaurant and the other nearby.

By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

We do hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Meantime, if I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 905 670 8180 ext 2820.

Kind regards,

Cristine Sy
Guest Services Manager
Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    556
    481
    263
    105
    100
See reviews for
394
481
168
285
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

Arrived, checked in with no problems. Staff helpful & friendly. Convenient free parking. Room clean, comfortable and well maintained. Coffee brewer & compl. Coffee in the room. Clean washroom & bath/shower. Close to the airport, did not hear the air trafic. Must have vehicle to get around that area. Restaurant in the hotel. A few fast foods adjscent plus a service station. No complementary breakfast. Good value vs quality. Will stay again. 1 night 2 adults 2 double beds = $79. Can. dollars + taxes.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank milepat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristine S, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience in our hotel!

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you find our Guest Service Agents helpful and friendly. Also, that you find your room clean, comfortable well-maintained and offers amenities such as coffee brewer definitely helps our future guests have an idea of what we offer.

We definitely look forward to welcoming you back again in our hotel in the near future.

In the meantime, If I can be of further assisstance to you, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind regards,
Cristine Sy
Guest Services Manager
Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

The hotel was ok -certainly is not worthy of being a PLUS as the name suggested. The building was old and the elevators looked a bit worn-down. The room was clean but had missing toiletries - had to ask for them from reception. The staff were ok, not overly helpful. The pool was good and the hot jacuzzi was awesome.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NerriKutta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristine S, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Thank you for your review.

We value your insights and by telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. It is our mission to make each guest's stay a pleasant and memorable one.

We are constantly finding ways to improve our services and facilities and I am excited to share to you that we will be updating our tvs to the more modern flatscreens. Also, our future projects include remodeling our lounge and other improvements.

We do hope that you will come back and see us again soon so that we can provide you with a more wonderful experience in our hotel.

Meantime, if I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 905 670 8180 ext 2820.

Kind regards,

Cristine Sy
Guest Services Manager
Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna
Level Contributor
460 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

Located about 10 to 15 minute shuttle from the airport; in an industrial area west of the airport. The rooms are quite nice. Opposite the lobby are a couple of fast food restaurants including Subway.

Room Tip: stayed once and was in an upgrade to a suite which was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Perseverance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristine S, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience in our hotel!

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you find our location convenient with the proximity of the restaurants in the hotel vicinity. This gives our future guests a good idea of what to see and expect when they visit us.

I am also pleased that you had the chance to stay in one of our suites and that our guest services offered you this upgrade.

We certaininly look forward to having you back again in our hotel sometime in the near future.

Meantime, if you need any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind regards,

Cristine Sy
Guest Services Manager
Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

This is my number one choice when I say in the Toronto area for business. Value and service are second to none. I always look forward to my next stay!

Room Tip: Book ahead--business travellers ask for the the 5th or 6th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristine S, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
Dear Robert,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience in our hotel!

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us always. We are constantly striving to make each guest's stay a pleasant and memorable one.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in our hotel in the near future.

In the meantime, f I can be of further assisstance to you, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind regards,

Cristine Sy
Guest Services Manager
Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRANTFORD
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

This was our second time staying here, and have booked it through Patk, Sleep, and Fly, both times. The hotel is typical of the "economy" style chian hotels, and we found the rooms to be clean, and well maintained, as a whole. The only reason we have given it a poor rating, is the fact that we only book this hotel for the convienenceof the parking and shuttle service, and we have found this service to be anything but convienient. Let me start by saying that upon checkin, which can be lengthy, they tell you to just go find an open parking space, if one is available, and if not, they have an offsite lot you can use. This shows how well they manage the onsite parking.
Now for the shuttle service, we were a party of seven and booked the shuttle the evening before for a noon departure. When we arrived in the lobby, there were several groups of people waiting for the shuttle, and when the two shuttles arrived, the mayhem began. I explained to the drivers we were a group of seven traveling together, but they still managed to separate our luggage between the two shuttles, causing our group to split up. When we arrived at the airport, five minutes apart from each other, they then asked the remaining passengers to all transfer to one shuttle, in order to get to the next terminal. Really, this should have been done at the hotel, and kept everyones anxiety levels lower. Now for the return shuttle, we called the hotel upon arrical, and were told to wait for half an hour, no problem, when we did go to the designated pick up location, we waited another half hour while watching other hotel shuttles come by at least twice. When i called the hotel back, to inquire about the delay, I was put on hold for fifteen minutes before I finally hung up. The shuttle showed up at leasst forty minute late, and we found that there were more people waiting for it than there were seats. All of us were told the same pickup time, once again poorly managed. Now. you think they would have sent two shuttles, but the driver decided to overload the van, bad decision on our part to comply, but it was better than waiting another hour for a pickup. In closing, we have given this hotel two chances and have not been happy with the customer service either time. If we use this hotel again, I will be sure to write a review concerning our bad decision making skills :)

Room Tip: definetely choose a room on a higher floor away from the elevator,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanucksonHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristine S, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
Thank you for your review.

It is our mission to meet our guests' needs and ensure that they have a pleasant stay with us. However, there can be times when we did not meet your expectations and for this, we would like to extend our apologies.

Rest assured your concerns have been looked into and likewise discussed with our service provider (transportation company). We are working with them to find ways in which we can deliver better service. Moving forward also, we are extending our own hotel parking lot in the hotel vicinity in order to accommodate all our guests requiring long-term parking. This way, it will be convenient for our guests and we can deliver better service.

We value your insights and by letting us know which areas need improvement, you are helping us provide our guests with better service in the future.

We hope that this will not prevent you from staying with us again sometime in the future so that we can have another chance to provide you with a more enjoyable experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 905 670 8180 ext 2820.


Sincerely,


Cristine Sy

Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Great place for a business stay. Staff are friendly and very fast.Excellent service.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mjurjevic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristine S, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience in our hotel.

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It is our mission to make each guest's stay a pleasant and memorable one.

We are constantly finding ways to serve you even better.

On behalf of the management and staff of our hotel, we thank you for your appreciation and we look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel in the near future.

Meantime, if you need any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards,
Cristine Sy
Guest Services Manager
Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mississauga
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#17 of 62 in Mississauga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,179 reviews
Etobicoke
BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
#3 of 62 in Mississauga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel
Address: 5825 Dixie Rd, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 4V7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Mississauga
#17 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mississauga
Best Western Hotel Mississauga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing