We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good park and fly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel
Ranked #15 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
niagara falls
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good park and fly”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

My son and I stayed here overnight for our departure the next day to Cuba. The Best Western is at a good location from the airport, I would recommend booking ahead for the best rate. They have a designated area for your vehicle. The rooms are clean and the beds comfortable. If you want to grab a bite to eat theres a Subway not even two minutes away.
You pre book your shuttle time when you check in. I really liked that because it could of been busy.
The shuttle service was excellent, and the driver friendly and efficient as were all employees.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blaro2NiagaraFalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    570
    492
    268
    108
    103
See reviews for
406
493
170
290
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orillia, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Good clean rooms and friendly staff. Thanks for accommodating us with the great shuttle service. The shuttle is why we stayed there and were pleased with the service. We hardly waited at all!
Thanks to the staff member Ashal who answered my questions when I called!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 72carolann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Website clearly advised the lobby was under renovations. I was travelling with my elderly Mom and the area was well supervised to make sure we were able to move through safely. Friendly, accommodating staff made our stay very comfortable. Reservations system for the shuttle allowed us to have a leisure breakfast before heading to the airport. Looking forward to seeing the completed renovation on our return visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2014

They are doing major renovation at this place best wait till they are done.We went to used the pool and found two family's sitting by pool side having a full meal not very healthy.Told the guy's at the check in counter and they never went to look or investigate the problem Close to airport and all but not my kind of place to stay with kid's

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSTorontoAirport, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel.

We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused to you due to the renovations going on in the hotel. It has been our constant endeavor to provide our guests with world class services and to make their stay as comfortable as possible.We are upgrading our lobby to take it to an entirely different level and would love to have you with us again. We will be giving you a GRAND hotel next time when you come next, THAT'S OUR PROMISE.

Much as we strive to deliver an exceptional quality of service to all our guests, we regret that we have not been able to measure up to your expectations this time. I would like to assure you that this is a one off incidence and may I urge you to not let this be an indelible perception.

Security was sent immediately after you mention about the pool. We made sure the security was not compromised. Safety of our guests is our priority. We also requested them for the food too.

We remain firmly committed to the ethos and values of hospitality and customer centricity and in accordance, look forward to regaining faith and confidence in the brand and I hope will grant us an opportunity to serve you with renewed focus and enthusiasm.

Warm Regards

Achal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Very clean rooms! Great and convenient shuttle service! It really helped me out especially with my busy schedule. Staff was extremely friendly and the hotel has improved a lot since my last visit! And it seems like lobby is going to look grand and beautiful after the renovation! Loved my stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSTorontoAirport, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and ratings on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that not only did we live up to your expectations, but exceeded it. Your comments and ratings will help us keep our spirits high and strive harder to provide seamless and intuitive service.

I have discussed your feedback in detail in an appropriate forum. The entire team Joins me in thanking you for your kind words and we look forward to have you staying with us soon.

Warm Regards

Achal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The hotel is under construction, and as such offers one of the lowest cost sleep and fly options. We were happy enough, but for the wait time for the shuttle back from the terminal to the hotel to be much too long. 40 minutes!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The hotel is under renovation but that didn't stop us from enjoying the room. The worst experience is the shuttle service to the airport for which the driver we had left my daughter with two young kids in her hand, two full luggages and two carry-on on the side of the terminal road for which she had to cross. No help whatsoever from anyone at the airport. No porter, no carry trolley nothing. She had to pull everything to the air canada counter where finally assitance was rendered to her. No impress.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Goingbeyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mississauga
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#16 of 60 in Mississauga
1,198 reviews
Etobicoke
BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel
Address: 5825 Dixie Rd, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 4V7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Mississauga
#17 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mississauga
Best Western Hotel Mississauga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing