We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale
Ranked #5 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
135 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The hotel's concept of being a resort is a great idea but after staying there for nearly a week I have to say that I was more than a little disappointed.

Firstly, let me say that the room was fantastic and modern; very clean. Instead of having lots of drawers to unpack in to, the hotel recognized that most travelers live out of their suitcases so there's one large drawer and the rest is used as a large desk. The television was great and offered A LOT of channels when compared to most hotels - there's even cables provided to hook up your laptop or other device to the television (so if you have a laptop and Netflix you can watch it on the TV). The beds were very comfortable. My only complaint about the room was the shower - there wasn't great water pressure and the pipes made a weird rumbling noise when the hot water was on (this was clearly a problem in other units as we could hear the pipes when the neighbouring units were using the shower/bath) - it's not loud enough to be bothersome but it's noticeable.

One of the more heavily advertised features of the hotel is the giant water slide. If you're choosing this hotel for that reason make sure you check the slide schedule because it's only open during certain hours and days. We were unfortunately at the hotel from Sunday evening to Friday at noon and the slide wasn't scheduled to be open once during those five days.

There's both an indoor and an outdoor pool. The indoor pool is frequently occupied by non-hotel guests as local children can swim in the pool and there's swimming lessons being run in the pool - which is the oddest thing I have ever heard of for a hotel pool. The pool was often crowded because of this so unless you want to swim in the barely used outdoor pool be prepared to share the space (keep in mind, these were week days that I'm talking about; I'm sure it's far worse on the weekend).

The hotel seems to mainly function as a conference hall which won't interfere too much with a vacationer except for the parking situation. However, there is ample parking around the side with an entrance that is between the north and south towers.

At rush hour you may have a hard time making a left turn out of the parking lot. Be cautious of the taxis that hang out in the parking lot - they're not often mindful of others in the parking lot and often block access to the side parking lot.

The division of rooms between two towers is nice as it means fewer people on your floor and as all the rooms encircle the central elevator you don't even have neighbours across the hall.

The hotel's gym is actually a public gym. We didn't bother with it but we took a look and it seemed to offer the usual fare for a public gym so I suppose that's better than most hotel gyms.

Most hotels have a business center where you can use a computer. This was the first hotel I have ever stayed at where you had to pay to use the computer or to print something. It was something like $3 for 5 minutes. That was absurd. I wish I had asked or complained about this because maybe I was missing something and those rates didn't apply to hotel guests but in all my reading about the hotel I didn't see this discussed.

The on-site restaurant seemed nice but it is really expensive. Luckily there's plenty of options for food within a five minute drive (nothing is really close for walking though). There's also a coffee stand in the lobby that serves Starbucks.

Checkout was easy. You're supposed to be able to do it on the television but I couldn't get it to work.

The hotel staff were fantastic whenever I had to speak with them.

The location is okay considering you're right off the 401 highway and you're just off of a major street so there's lots of restaurants/shops nearby but nothing within a quick walk.

The room rates seem to vary wildly so I can't really comment on the price. I think there's even a major discount for Ontario residents.

Overall, I didn't feel the hotel lived up to its own hype. If you're really looking for a hotel with a large range of fitness opportunities or you want the slide and it'll be open during your stay then I suppose this is the place for you but I feel most TripAdvisor visitors are looking for a family hotel that offers value and I cannot say that I felt I got that here. There's better options available in the Toronto area.

Room Tip: Park around the right (East) side of the complex. The water slide isn't always open. Check the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B-l-a-i-r_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOMDELTAMEA, Front Office Manager at Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear B-l-a-i-r 82,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback about your recent stay at the Delta Meadowvale.

We are very disappointed to hear that your stay was less then exceptional. We are very sorry that the waterslide was not open during your stay, our slide hours are listed on our website. I pleased to inform you that with the summer coming close the slide will be open 7 days a week for the summer months.

We appreciate all feedback as it gives us the opportunity to continue to grow, however in this case it is our sincerest apologizes that your experience was not up your expectations.

We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future to show you a true Delta Experience and restore your faith in the brand.

Best regards,

Stephen Holland
Front Office Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    333
    244
    66
    24
    22
See reviews for
134
70
18
398
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Clean rooms and hotel property not too mention SUPER courteous and helpful staff! Close to all the highways and major streets. Cant go wrong staying here.
The spa/ salon needs some serious updating though but its run privately.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IVMARI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOMDELTAMEA, Front Office Manager at Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear IVMARI

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback about your recent stay at the Delta Meadowvale.

It’s great to hear that you such a great experience during your recent visit to the Delta Meadowvale, however we are sorry to hear that you found the spa/salon be inadequate, we will be sure to have that addressed with the spa team.

We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back to the Delta Meadowvale for another great experience.

Regards,

Stephen Holland
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

First the pros: the staff is entirely charming and helpful. Those Canadians!!! So polite!! Our room was good sized, and the bed was very comfortable, as were the pillows. We were part of a blocked group, and had a good rate at just under $100 (but Canadian taxes are high!) Also, there is an indoor as well as outdoor pool.

Cons: mysteriously, not every floor has an ice machine, which is particularly awkward as there is no minibar or fridge. And the only restaurant is hideously expensive; we spent $60 on breakfast for two--eggs benedict and an omelette (no meat on the side). As there's nowhere within walking distance to eat, one needs a car or a friend to eat elsewhere. There is no complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JKFinNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOMDELTAMEA, Front Office Manager at Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear JFKinNYCH

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback about your recent stay at the Delta Meadowvale.

It’s great to hear that you such a great experience during your recent visit to the Delta Meadowvale, however we are sorry to hear that you found the prices in the Quest Restaurant to be high.

We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back to the Delta Meadowvale for another great experience.

Regards,

Stephen Holland
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornbury, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The rooms are very comfortable and the smart desk feature helps with keeping up with the office. The meeting rooms are well designed and the AV staff is very helpful. Lots of corporate meetings being held here so sometimes a bit busy but otherwise great.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike_pickering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOMDELTAMEA, Front Office Manager at Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear mike_pickering

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback about your recent stay at the Delta Meadowvale.

It’s great to hear that you such a great experience during your recent visit to the Delta Meadowvale, we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated guest rooms and all the great feature they have to offer.

We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back to the Delta Meadowvale for another great experience.

Regards,

Stephen Holland
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here for one night, the staff was nice and the rooms were clean, just what my husband and I need. The hotel has many services and is located in a nice area, close to restaurants and not too far from square one and airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SukhiLiddar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOMDELTAMEA, Front Office Manager at Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Sukhdeep L

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback about your recent stay at the Delta Meadowvale.

It’s great to hear that you such a great experience during your recent visit to the Delta Meadowvale, its great to know that we were able to provide you with the R&R you and your husband needed.

We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back to the Delta Meadowvale for another great experience.

Regards,

Stephen Holland
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I attended a conference in April and stayed two nights. I was in an upper floor north wing. Check-in was breeze, front desk staff were helpful all weekend, for everything from information to disposing of excess cardboard. The hotel room was comfortable modern and in good repair. Good quality toiletries by Philosophy. The room was made up each day. With a comfortable bed and good bedding It could have been a great sleep. Unfortunately multiple sources of noise (airplanes, high winds outside, and noisy HVAC cycling) kept waking me up. Some of that would probably have been less bothersome on a lower floor. I reported the HVAC as faulty, and ended up turning the HVAC off for the rest of the night.
I did not eat in the hotel restaurant, but the on-site banquet catering was top-notch.

Room Tip: choose a lower floor. The outside winds on the higher floors are noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ONParker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOMDELTAMEA, Front Office Manager at Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear ONPARKER

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback about your recent stay at the Delta Meadowvale.

It’s great to hear that you such a great experience during your recent visit to the Delta Meadowvale, however we are sorry to hear that you found the AC unit to be noisy, we will be sure to have that addressed with the Engineering team.

We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back to the Delta Meadowvale for another great experience.

Regards,

Stephen Holland
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed here over Easter for a hockey tournament. The Pool was a great place to let the kids unwind for the day. The high point was the slide. The hotel is very well maintained and very clean. My daughter lost her swim suit by leaving it rolled in a towel and the hotel staff went through the laundry and found it for us.

Downside is that there are no refrigerators or microwaves in the room.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlplunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOMDELTAMEA, Front Office Manager at Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear mlplunk

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback about your recent stay at the Delta Meadowvale.

It’s great to hear that you such a great experience during your recent visit to the Delta Meadowvale, however we are sorry to hear that we were unable to fulfill your request for a fridge and microwave.

We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back to the Delta Meadowvale for another great experience.

Regards,

Stephen Holland
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
6.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites  by Hilton Toronto Airport
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale
7.2 mi away
Admiral Inn & Suites
Admiral Inn & Suites
#8 of 60 in Mississauga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale

Property: Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale
Address: 6750 Mississauga Rd, Mississauga, Ontario L5N 2L3, Canada (Formerly Delta Meadowvale Hotel and Conference Centre)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Mississauga
#12 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale 3.5*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale is conveniently located close to Highway 401 and just 20 minutes to downtown Toronto and Toronto Pearson International. Book a spacious guest room featuring complimentary WiFi, a 37-inch flat-screen HDTV and a generously-sized work area with an ergonomic chair and a connectivity dock. Our higher floor rooms offer fantastic views and additional amenities. Unwind with a cocktail before dining on delicious international specialties in Quest Restaurant and Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Meadowvale Hotel
Delta Meadowvale Resort
Delta Mississauga
Mississauga Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing