We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel... one silly issue.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center
Ranked #28 of 62 Hotels in Mississauga
Mississauga
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice hotel... one silly issue.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

A friend and I stayed at this hotel for a fun girls weekend. It's a great location because it's right across the street from Square One shopping centre and tons of restaurants. It's a great spot.

The hotel itself is bright and looks newly renovated. It has an inviting lobby with couches, plush chairs and complimentary internet service for guests. The room we stayed in was a renovated room. Apparently reno's have been done in some of the rooms but not all floors. So when I booked our stay I requested a renovated room specifically, and we got one. The renovated room was quite nice, clean and comfortable. It was a little bit small but it suited our needs just fine. It would have been nice to have a hotel book that explained all their services/ phone numbers etc. But that was a small point. The beds were clean and comfortable too.

We also used the pool and hot tub facilities. The pool was a bit cold but okay once you got in. The hot tub was the perfect temperature and very relaxing. And everything in the fitness facilities was clean and well maintained.

The one "silly" issue I had was paying for local calls. I was surprised upon checkout when they asked me if I made 2 local calls. They told me the charge was $1 per call, which really shocked me. I asked why I would be charged for a local call and their answer was "you're not paying for the local call. You are paying for the outside line to make the local call". Okay... who are we kidding here? No matter what you call it, you're charging me to make a local call. First of all, I've NEVER heard of a hotel charging for local calls. Second, it's not written anywhere in the room or on the phone that there are charges for using the phone. I know that paying $1 for a phone call isn't super expensive but I definitely think it's petty and cheap of the hotel to apply such charges, and to make their charges double the price of using a pay phone. You could do better on that Novotel!

Overall I would return to the Novotel due to the atmosphere, nicely renovated rooms, relaxing hot tub and pool area. However I'll be sure to use my cell if I want to make a local call!

Room Tip: Request a renovated room upon booking your stay to help ensure you don't get an older, outdated...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PupperDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    210
    157
    72
    48
See reviews for
136
93
68
225
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South Porcupine, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

Impressed. takes a lot to impress this guy but the location is terrific, nice and easy to find. parking is low but extremely manageable. staff is great and are a great help for anything you may need help with. The better rooms are of course on the top floors facing Marylin Monroe. The hallways are a bit on the warm side but you are not staying in the hallways.
Great food, the breakfast buffet is just what I needed. Overall, I am glad somebody suggested this location to me and I have been staying there ever since.

Room Tip: go higher better view and nobody walking on your head
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bighookcanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

The queen room at Novotel was larger than most other hotel chains I've stayed in, with a sofa, well stocked bar fridge, and vanity area with coffee maker. Room was in immaculate condition, bright and airy, nice duvet on the bed, very large bathroom. Nice artwork throughout, simple, clean design. The old TV was the only thing that looked out of place in this very modern room. The room itself was quiet but people arriving late at night woke us up briefly, so the sound travels from the hallway to the room easily, but this is only periodic, and we did not notice any sound transfer between rooms. Dogs are allowed at this hotel which is a huge plus for us, and there is ample parking directly on site for an additional $12 per day. The buffet breakfast for $13.95 was the usual hot and cold fare, the homemade bread selection was great, and the dining room is lovely. The location is a good base for shopping, Square One Mall is right across the street, the hotel is located very close to the QEW which is the major highway to Toronto and Niagara Falls, and it is also very close to the waterfront park and marina, and Port Credit village that has lovely shops and restaurants. Staff were very friendly and professional. We enjoyed our brief stay here very much and will return in future should the need arise.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SeaTraveller45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
99 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

I've been staying at the Novotel in Mississauga for over 10 years now for business and the rooms have changed very little during that time. It is close to Square One and many office buildings. I find the restaurant very pricey and prefer to get my meals at Square One.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mcleod15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

Seleceted this holiday as am A-Club member and needed a stop over due to flight schedule. The distance to airport at my flight time was great as it was at 06h30 or 04h00 from hotel. Any other time the traffic would have neen busy. It is close to a great shopping and restuarant area (Square One) so was suitable

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
214 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

I originally booked a standard room but on the advice of a co-worker who has stayed several times, I changed my reservation to a deluxe king room for a few dollars more a night. Apparently, the deluxe are the renovated rooms so that may explain the contradiction between some of the reviews.

My room was on the 14th floor and though it faced Herontario Strret, because the hotel is set back, there is no traffic noise. I liked the lay out of the room, it had everything I needed and was spotless. Nice toiletries (ammenities). The hotel was close to everything & the free computer use in the lobby was really handy just to check in on my flight and e-mail.

The only 2 things I'm not crazy about with the Novotel's renovated rooms are the swing doors on the bathroom, fine for a solo traveller, and though they are aesthetically pleasing & add size to the room, they really are not very practical if you're sharing a room for obvious reasons.

I would also feel more comfortable if they used top sheets on the bedding. Just as I was crawling into bed, I started wondering if they launder the duvet after each guest since it is right on your bare skin - that kept me awake for a few minutes.

The bed was comfortable, the a/c was quiet & worked well, the staff was pleasant. I did not use any of the hotel's facilities. I would definitely stay again provided I was solo, I might have second thoughts if I was going to be sharing the room with anyone.

Room Tip: Deluxe means renovated, standard means in need of renovation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vansportsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

Location is convenient to highway, and for $30 cab ride less than 10 minutes to Pearson International Airport. Across the street from major shopping center, movie theatre, restaurants, farmer's market. Rooms appear to be recently updated, modern, clean. Our bathroom had shower only - no tub. Frameless shower glass door trim did not seem to hold the water in the stall so as a result the floor got completely soaked each time we showered. We mentioned it to management upon check out. Hotel has swimming pool, work out room, hot tub. After a long trip we were looking forward to a soak in the hot tub but were disappointed to discover it was lukewarm and no real jets to speak of. Check in and out was fast however we had a mini bar charge for wine when we had a bottle of water instead. Mini bar is sensor driven so look carefully to confirm the item is in the right slot and charged corectly on your bill.

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank SoCoRealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga
4.9 mi away
Admiral Inn & Suites
Admiral Inn & Suites
#7 of 62 in Mississauga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
4.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Mississauga
Comfort Inn Mississauga
#36 of 62 in Mississauga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center

Property: Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center
Address: 3670 Hurontario St, Mississauga, Ontario L5B 1P3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 62 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center 3*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Toronto Mississauga is a 3 star hotel 25 min from the centre of Toronto and 18 km from Pearson International Airport. For guests on a business trip we offer free wireless internet throughout the hotel and 7 conference rooms. For a fun and relaxing break with your family, Square One, the largest shopping mall in Canada, the Living Arts Centre and Playdium are all nearby while Niagara Falls is an hour away. The hotel features a restaurant, onsite parking and a heated indoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Southall Travel so you can book your Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Toronto Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Accor Toronto Mississauga Center
Novotel Mississauga
Mississauga Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing