We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very close to the shopping mall”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center
Ranked #30 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    214
    158
    73
    52
See reviews for
138
95
69
230
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

There is nothing fancy or special about this hotel. There is also nothing at all wrong with the hotel. The rooms and the building were clean and functional. The facilities are nice enough. I had some very loud neighbors, but that is not the hotel's fault. The hotel apologized for their noise. I don't know if they did anything about it, but I was not terribly bothered about it either. The shuttle driver dropped me at my office at 9.00 AM and asked me if he could pick me up for the airport since he told me not to book a taxi from the front desk, a day before. I said yes,at 4.00 PM.
He came on time to pick me up but at the Airport demanded $65.00 for the trip. I asked him, as to why he didn't tell me it would be charged? He said,he owns and run the shuttle within the city only for the hotel,and it would be extra for the Airport. I was left with no choice but to pay him $65.00 as I would have missed the flight.
Be careful of this shuttle driving scammer!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 893David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DDolivet, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share with me your recent experience at the hotel.
I would like to convey my most sincere apologies for the incidents you have encountered during your stay and the inconvenience caused.
I was made aware the next morning on the noise disturbance. For your information, our hotel reception associates contacted the hotel guest occupying the noisy guest room.

In regards to the limousine driver, the hotel works with a prefered limousine company who charges $48 for airport transfer. We have never encountered this situation before and suspect that the limousine you took that morning was not the prefered company of the hotel.

Once again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedbacks and will ensure these are shared with our team members.

I hope this matter will not prevent you from returning as we would much appreciate another opportunity to show you that we can do much better.

Sincerely

Didier Dolivet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, ON
Level Contributor
108 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

This hotel is decent, but there are better choices. I won't stay here again.

If you're not familiar with Novotel, it's a simple, mid-level hotel with basic limited amenities. I'd describe it as a modern Holiday Inn.

The hotel is very clean and the front-desk is prompt and organized. The room was especially clean. Housekeeping here is on their game!

The biggest let-down was the breakfast. It's buffet style (first red flag) with a large selection of "hot items", all served stone-cold at 7:30 AM! Ever tried to eat stone cold french toast & bacon?! Yep, it's horrible. Everything was cold and the staff were clueless to the problem. There are no alternative places to eat close by, so this experience really sucked.

Also, there's no on-site parking so you'll need to pay $13 extra to park. And .. the hotel bar's food service closes quite early, so don't show up hungry @ 10PM like I did! You'll be directed to a fridge behind the front desk where they keep some sandwiches.

Room Tip: I stayed in "exec king" on the 15th floor. Nice room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pro_CNDTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DDolivet, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Mississauga. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Didier Dolivet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Stayed for a night on a business trip. The room was small compared to some of other hotels I have stayed. It looked fresh and newly done. Lots of airline crew as well, as its closer to the Airport.The check in was smooth and easy.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rshamni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DDolivet, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on your recent stay at the Novotel Mississauga Center.
I take pleasure to read your positive comment and would like to thank you for the feedback which will be shared with teams.

I trust you had a safe journey back home and look forward to welcome you again soon on your next trip to Mississauga.

Didier Dolivet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Attended a conference at this hotel and am relieved that I didn't elect to stay here overnight. It was a disaster from start to finish. I begin with the outrageously overpriced, labyrinthine, sardine can parking structure. The entire thing was dimly lit and the entrances marked by poor signage. The coffee service was lukewarm at best and the bussing services were non-existent in the dimly lit basement where my conference was held. One positive: the room's acoustics and media equipment worked. Lunch, in the hotel's main floor restaurant, was served at a snail's pace making several participants late returning from the hour-long break. Again, this was one floor above and no one ordered multiple courses. When I attempted to leave the hotel, I discovered that the single available paid parking machine was out of service, necessitating a wait in line for a lengthy payment process for the poor value parking. I would avoid at all costs and will not be attending any other events advertised at this location.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nearby_Nerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DDolivet, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Mississauga. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Didier Dolivet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

This is a very pleasant hotel with helpful staff and we had a comfortable spacious room. Breakfast (buffet) was excellent and we were very impressed with Donald who served us daily and gave good local travel advice. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sam036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DDolivet, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing the Novotel Mississauga on your last trip.
I sincerely appreciate the time you took to share your experience. It is a pleasure to receive such a positive review and you may rest assure that your kind message will be shared with the teams as well as to Don who will enjoy reading it.

Thank you and we look forward to welcome you back soon at the Novotel.
Sincerely

Didier Dolivet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waubaushene, ON
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a week during a training course which was held in a board room at the hotel. It was nice having the training in the same place, saved time and made for a more relaxing morning.

Check in took a while as there was only one person at the front counter while a number of us were checking in for the same training. We lucked out and got a discounted group rate and parking was included as part of it, otherwise parking seemed like it would have been costly.

The rooms were quite nice, but a call had to be made because the room was freezing. I was told someone would be right up but I had to call again over an hour later when no one came. A serviceman showed up very shortly after the second call and had the heater working properly in just a couple of minutes. Apparently they had been receiving multiple calls due to the heaters freezing up because of the extreme cold outside. I had one other concern when I found a three prong plug plugged into a two prong extension cord. I've added a picture of that.

The pool and fitness facilities were very nice. They were a great start to the day before heading to breakfast, which was also included in the price. The breakfast buffet was VERY good with a wide variety of options.

I never tried the on site restaurant for any other meals because I had been told by others that it was more expensive. Luckily the hotel is located close to the mall and a large variety of other restaurants. Unfortunately a group of us tried to ask for some dining tips from a front desk member on our first night, but he wasn't overly useful on the matter. There's one restaurant in the building next door that you can access directly from the hotel without having to go out in the extreme cold, which is useful during this winter.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ontario_Craig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DDolivet, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing the Novotel Mississauga during your recent trip to the area.
We appreciate your business and the time you took to share your comments. Your comments will be share with the teams as it provides a great source of motivation and acknowledgment.

I have taken note of your observation regarding the power cord and you may rest assured that the necessary actions will be taken to remedy to the situation.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcome you back to the hotel soon.
Sincerely

Didier Dolivet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga
4.9 mi away
Admiral Inn & Suites
Admiral Inn & Suites
#7 of 60 in Mississauga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center

Property: Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center
Address: 3670 Hurontario St, Mississauga, Ontario L5B 1P3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center 3*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Toronto Mississauga is a 3 star hotel 25 min from the centre of Toronto and 18 km from Pearson International Airport. For guests on a business trip we offer free wireless internet throughout the hotel and 7 conference rooms. For a fun and relaxing break with your family, Square One, the largest shopping mall in Canada, the Living Arts Centre and Playdium are all nearby while Niagara Falls is an hour away. The hotel features a restaurant, onsite parking and a heated indoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Toronto Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Accor Toronto Mississauga Center
Novotel Mississauga
Mississauga Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing