We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel except the staff is NOSY and LOUD specially the housekeeping”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel
Ranked #26 of 61 Hotels in Mississauga
Reviewed 28 May 2012

all the time in the hallway during the day all you can hear is the housekeeping gossiping and got no privacy at all and theyre super nosy specially when i have friend over,one of them telling to my friend **i know where you going,this room,this room...besides that,very clean,frontdesk ppl are very nice and professional,super nice hotel...

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mindyourownbussiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (556)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

424 - 430 of 556 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2012

My 6 and 5 years old boys and I stayed in this hotel for a weekend. The hotel was good although the building was a bit too old for my liking. The staff was friendly and the room was clean and big. We loved the pool!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NerriKutta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012 via mobile

This hotel served very well as a last minute single night stay for business in Missisauga. It was conveniently located and the rooms were decent, large but very dated and tired.

What I liked about this hotel was that it's really trying to be different. They have a live theatre with seemingly excellent plays, a large buffet and a massive pool and slide.

If you don't mind the tired rooms, I'd stay here since they are different than the cookie cutter hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank halifamous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012 via mobile

I had the pleasure of staying at stage west this past mothers day. Rooms were very large and very clean.

Breakfast was enjoyable downstairs and the kids had a blast in the pool and slide.

Unfortunately the hot tub was broken while we were there but that did not change our experience.

One thing I would recommend is that you book online through the hotel to get the best rate.

For the hotel... Some things in need of upgrade... Tv's, some rooms don't have microwaves, ice machines were sparse and broken down.

Overall a comfortable great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hckym0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

I have been meaning to write a review about this hotel for sometime. I have stayed there for more times than I can remember in the last twenty years, this in its self is a recommendation. My last stay was in April of this year. I consider it a great value particularly if you’re flying out of Toronto Pearson on vacation or traveling with children.

PARK and FLY: For approximately $100.00 they offer a Park and Fly deal. You can leave your vehicle parked in secure area for up to 2 weeks (parking is free at this hotel). There is an airport shuttle available 24hrs a day, you can call from the airport for pickup as well.

ROOMS: All rooms are suites, very comfortably furnished, including wireless internet, a bar fridge and pull-out bed sofa 20 TV’s one is a 40 inch flat screen. . There is a choice of either a queen size or king size bed. One of the advantages of the queen size is that the bedroom is sectioned off from living room by French doors. The king size bed is in open section of “L” shaped room. This is handy if you’re traveling with children. Also there is television in both the bedroom and living room. This is also very handy if traveling with Kids.

RESTAURANT/BAR: Very convenient especially when getting in late. I find the food very good and meal prices reasonable. Drinks are pricey but not more so than any other hotel. Next to the bar there is small arcade with three pool tables and a couple of video games, another advantage if you traveling with teenager or older.

POOL: There is a pool area has a water slide and a large whirlpool. It’s very spacious with plenty of seats.

THEATRE: There is a 900 seat Dinner theatre which I have been to on several occasions. The shows, for Dinner theatre, were very enjoyable. Food on every occasions has been very good, the service excellent. We were there for New Year’s Eve a couple of years ago and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. If seating is available, I believe as a guest you can go to just the show for a reduced price, (not sure if this is still the case).

NEARBY: There are all sorts of restaurants near by from fast food to fine dining, which includes a McDonalds across the street, Montana’s and Kelsy’s and a few fast food places just a block north (across the street from the Delta Hotel). For shopping there is Square One and Sherway Gardens 10 and 15 KM away, both large shopping malls. Pearson airport is 10KM away. Downtown Toronto however is a good 30 KM away and there is no convenient public transit.

SUMMARY: As I mentioned I think this hotel is great value. I have stayed at both the Delta next door and the Comfort Inn a couple of blocks and by far I prefer this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OntarioHappycamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

I booked a Jaunt package and used it on Sunday night. I took my grandson,age 11' to the dinner show and we both loved it. We then stayed overnight and had a wonderful breakfast buffet in the morning. Then he went swimming, made some new friends while I read my book in the pool area. We then went to the craft room and we both had a ball making crafts, decorating cookies and he also played free computer games. We then went to se the kids show which included a great brunch. The show was outstanding with great singers and dancers. Now my grandson wants to get into acting,! After the show we went back to the raft room for Mr Magic show. I had to tear him away from it. There were many parent con ersatz ones about how great the March. Real events were. One dad, who is elementary school teacher, said it was the best value for his money that he had ever experienced.

Room Tip: . . "All the rooms are suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gramma221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

The day we arrived only one elevator was working (the other 2 weren't) but it was fixed later in the evening. Ice machines on 3rd, 6th and 9th floors. We were on 5 and husband walked up to 6 but ice machine wasn't working so walked down to 3 and then back up to 5 with the ice (remember there was only one elevator working). The sliding doors in the bedroom were off the track and very difficult to move. The suite was clean and comfortable though.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dsgranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Airport West
2.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
3.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson, Toronto Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
1.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga
6.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel

Address: 5400 Dixie Rd, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 4T4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 61 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range: £93 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel is located just 10 minutes from Toronto's Pearson International Airport and 25 minutes from Downtown Toronto. Located within close proximity to local area attractions, business districts and major highways this property is perfect for business travelers and leisure travelers alike! The property offers complimentary parking, wireless internet access and complimentary airport shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stage West All Hotel Mississauga
Stage West Toronto
Stage West All Mississauga
Hotel Stage West All Suite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing