We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No slide!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel
Ranked #26 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
ontario
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“No slide!!”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We booked this hotel for a recent dance comp so the girls could use the heavily advertised slide!! Check in Friday and read that the slide wasn't open until 5. Came back at night and it was still closed. Upon asking we were informed that they don't open it regularly anymore and wouldn't open it during our stay. Needless to say the kids were very disappointed. We would not have stayed there if it were not for the slide! Take it off your website and disclose that it isn't open!
Apart from that it was an ok hotel. Nothing special for sure but adequate

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luvs2travel79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-SW-Hotel-Toronto, Manager at Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. We appreciate hearing from our guests and we are extremely disappointed to hear that you were not pleased with your experience during your visit. Please accept our apologies for the miscommunication with regards to our waterslide operating hours. Your concerns and comments have been forwarded to management for review.

The Sandman Hotel Group has purchased the property and we are now operating as the SW Hotel Toronto Airport. We are currently in the midst of many exciting changes and renovations and hope that once our renovations and updates are completed you will consider giving us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    159
    115
    60
    52
See reviews for
144
153
24
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I would guess that SW recently purchased this hotel from another chain given the renovations and the paper sign out front. First we drove by because there was no sign easily seen. The outside was shabby and run down looking. The lobby however was beautiful, marble and elegant. The staff were a bit cold and not that friendly, they charged us an upgrade fee for a king bed. The room turned out to be a suite with a couch and sitting area. However it was very outdated and the washroom even more so. The showers was horrible with only two temperatures, cold and Lukewarm. The bed was hard and pillows ackward. The internet, albeit free, didn't work well or at all. The hot tub was very nice, warm and powerful but the huge water slide that they had on the website and one of the reasons I booked this, was closed with a locked gate and no explanation.
There was no restaurant at the time. Overall not impressed, disAppointed and would not stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adriennes s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-SW-Hotel-Toronto, Manager at Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. We appreciate hearing from our guests and we are extremely disappointed to hear that you were not pleased with your experience during your visit. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced.

The Sandman Hotel Group has purchased the property and we are now operating as the SW Hotel Toronto Airport. We are currently in the midst of many exciting changes and renovations and hope that once our renovations and updates are completed you will consider giving us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

This place is brutal checked in for a hockey tournament requested a joining room when we booked given the 2 room numbers we would have get to the hotel and find out they don't have joining rooms for king bed rooms. So either the girls doing reservations have no idea or no training. We were quoted a rate when booked only to have that rate changed to a higher rate when we checked out. The staff at the front desk are both clueless and liars the manager would not come down to deal with any issues. The pool slide was to open at 5 for the kids no one showed up till after 6 and at close they don't even tell you the pool is closing just shut the lights off with people in the pool. I would not waste another cent at this hotel or with this company.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-SW-Hotel-Toronto, Manager at Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. We appreciate hearing from our guests and we are extremely disappointed to hear that you were not pleased with your experience during your visit. Your concerns and comments have been forwarded to management and staff for review.

The Sandman Hotel Group has purchased the property and we are currently in the midst of many exciting changes and renovations and hope that once our renovations and updates are completed you will consider giving us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sudbury ontario
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel was recommended to us by our travel agent (selloff vacations).
We wanted on site parking with transportation to the airport. We stayed for 1 nite February 20, 2014 before we flew out. The hotel was under renovations with no restaurant available however located in an area with lots of restaurants around the area. Our room was great....French doors to the bedroom which had a working jacuzzi .....very clean.....bonus was the great transportation to the airport.... Their van is exclusive to their customers... No other stops and when we returned at 2am we made our phone call and they arrived in 20 minutes.....as well as having our vehicle in their covered garage was awesome .... The rate thru selloff was good too and we would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank chartzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-SW-Hotel-Toronto, Manager at Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit. A pleased guest recommending our property is one of the best compliments we can receive.

We're happy that we were able to accommodate you during your travel. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobourg, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stayed there the last day of january before travel and met another person there so we had two cars to leave for the week.It was one of the few hotels I found that would accommodate two cars that wouldn't charge an arm and a leg and thats why I booked there. Its an older hotel but the room was large and clean and they got us to the airport and back without any problems and the price was fair.I will be traveling again in April so I will book there again because we will have two cars again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-SW-Hotel-Toronto, Manager at Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit.

We're happy that we were able to accommodate you during your travel and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
148 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Spent the night prior to an early morning flight. The SW Hotel suited us just fine. It was clean, staff were friendly, plenty of restaurants within walking distance. We booked and got a one bedroom suite. It was on the small side, but adequate for what we needed. I would stay here again (we are actually, on our return flight)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthernSpirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-SW-Hotel-Toronto, Manager at Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit.

We're happy that we were able to accommodate you during your travel and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We had to stay at this hotel on our trip as our airline missed our connection. It is a good distance away (15-20 minutes), so also inconvenient.

The room itself was dated, with noisy traffic, sandpaper bed sheets and peeling paint on the walls. The room had no hairdryer and we requested one TWICE, but still did not get one. (Instead I had to go into the freezing cold with wet hair.)

When we got to the desk to leave for the early shuttle they pushed back, saying that we hadn't booked a spot on the shuttle. We were never told we had to do so, when we were inquiring about the shuttle time during check-in for our brief visit. They made a big deal of the shuttle, meanwhile no one was on it and the driver was just parked!

Finally, when we got dropped off I asked whether we were at the door for domestic Air Canada flights, and the driver responded it was all Air Canada. Of course he dropped us off at the other end of the terminal, so we had to drag our family's bags, along with my sleep-deprived cranky son, back to the other end of the check-ins.

Such little regard for customer service, the staff obviously hate their jobs. I would rate this hotel a zero if I could.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Winesoakedjourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-SW-Hotel-Toronto, Manager at Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. We appreciate hearing from our guests and we are extremely disappointed to hear that you were not pleased with your experience during your visit. Your concerns and comments have been forwarded to management and staff for review. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you experienced.

The Sandman Hotel Group has purchased the property and we are currently in the midst of many exciting changes and renovations and hope that once our renovations and updates are completed you will consider giving us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
0.1 mi away
Toronto Airport West Hotel
Toronto Airport West Hotel
#27 of 60 in Mississauga
861 reviews
2.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites  by Hilton Toronto Airport
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre West
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel

Property: Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel
Address: 5400 Dixie Rd, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 4T4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel is located just 10 minutes from Toronto's Pearson International Airport and 25 minutes from Downtown Toronto. Located within close proximity to local area attractions, business districts and major highways this property is perfect for business travelers and leisure travelers alike! The property offers complimentary parking, wireless internet access and complimentary airport shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stage West All Hotel Mississauga
Stage West Toronto
Stage West All Mississauga
Hotel Stage West All Suite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing