We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (568)
Filter reviews
568 results
Traveller rating
138
180
124
65
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
180
124
65
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstage westwest hoteldenny's restaurantcovered parkingseparate bedroompark and flyliving areatravel agentcn towersmall fridgeunder renovationsofa bedfree parkingcoffee makerchoose this hotelwake up callstaying at this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
322 - 327 of 568 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We choose this hotel for our quick stay as it advertises a beautiful water slide and pool. Upon arrival we read the slide times and noticed that there are specific times it is available (which is not advertised). As the time approached and we headed down for an enjoyable water slide experience for our kids, we were informed that they will not be turning the slide on and in fact they only turn it on when there is a hockey tournament. Totally upset, the kids went for a swim and on our way back to the room there were signs in the elevator promoting the hotel for providing fitness and waterslides to make "our" stay enjoyable. Both our kids pointed out the sign and we had a nice talk about false advertising! We received no apology or credit after choosing this hotel for the amenities it did not supply! Never again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kkousik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-SW-Hotel-Toronto, Manager at Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you for providing us with your comments from your recent stay. We are very disappointed to hear that you were not pleased with your experience during your visit. Please accept our apologies for the mis-communication with regards to our water slide operation.

Please contact us at 905-238-0159 to discuss this in more detail.

Again, thank you for your feedback. We hope that you will consider giving us another try in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM-SW-Hotel-Toronto, Manager at Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We booked this hotel for a recent dance comp so the girls could use the heavily advertised slide!! Check in Friday and read that the slide wasn't open until 5. Came back at night and it was still closed. Upon asking we were informed that they don't open it regularly anymore and wouldn't open it during our stay. Needless to say the kids were very disappointed. We would not have stayed there if it were not for the slide! Take it off your website and disclose that it isn't open!
Apart from that it was an ok hotel. Nothing special for sure but adequate

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luvs2travel79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-SW-Hotel-Toronto, Manager at Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. We appreciate hearing from our guests and we are extremely disappointed to hear that you were not pleased with your experience during your visit. Please accept our apologies for the miscommunication with regards to our waterslide operating hours. Your concerns and comments have been forwarded to management for review.

The Sandman Hotel Group has purchased the property and we are now operating as the SW Hotel Toronto Airport. We are currently in the midst of many exciting changes and renovations and hope that once our renovations and updates are completed you will consider giving us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I would guess that SW recently purchased this hotel from another chain given the renovations and the paper sign out front. First we drove by because there was no sign easily seen. The outside was shabby and run down looking. The lobby however was beautiful, marble and elegant. The staff were a bit cold and not that friendly, they charged us an upgrade fee for a king bed. The room turned out to be a suite with a couch and sitting area. However it was very outdated and the washroom even more so. The showers was horrible with only two temperatures, cold and Lukewarm. The bed was hard and pillows ackward. The internet, albeit free, didn't work well or at all. The hot tub was very nice, warm and powerful but the huge water slide that they had on the website and one of the reasons I booked this, was closed with a locked gate and no explanation.
There was no restaurant at the time. Overall not impressed, disAppointed and would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adriennes s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-SW-Hotel-Toronto, Manager at Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. We appreciate hearing from our guests and we are extremely disappointed to hear that you were not pleased with your experience during your visit. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced.

The Sandman Hotel Group has purchased the property and we are now operating as the SW Hotel Toronto Airport. We are currently in the midst of many exciting changes and renovations and hope that once our renovations and updates are completed you will consider giving us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This place is brutal checked in for a hockey tournament requested a joining room when we booked given the 2 room numbers we would have get to the hotel and find out they don't have joining rooms for king bed rooms. So either the girls doing reservations have no idea or no training. We were quoted a rate when booked only to have that rate changed to a higher rate when we checked out. The staff at the front desk are both clueless and liars the manager would not come down to deal with any issues. The pool slide was to open at 5 for the kids no one showed up till after 6 and at close they don't even tell you the pool is closing just shut the lights off with people in the pool. I would not waste another cent at this hotel or with this company.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-SW-Hotel-Toronto, Manager at Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. We appreciate hearing from our guests and we are extremely disappointed to hear that you were not pleased with your experience during your visit. Your concerns and comments have been forwarded to management and staff for review.

The Sandman Hotel Group has purchased the property and we are currently in the midst of many exciting changes and renovations and hope that once our renovations and updates are completed you will consider giving us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews