We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Front desk service and great care” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Toronto Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Ranked #17 of 62 Hotels in Mississauga
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Great Front desk service and great care”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

I stayed at Comfort Inn Toronto Airport hotel for 4 days with my family with 2 kids. As in general our stay was a memorable one. We got a good room. We had some initial little problem regarding reservation but the Front desk Manager was very kind and helpful and he arranged a room for us to stay. Room was clean and had a daily room cleaning service. Especially the Front Desk staff were very friendly and very helpful. They really listen you and do the needful things for you. The morning breakfast and the nearby Pizza restaurants were the mark on the crown. We wanted to have a trip to Niagara we informed this to the Front Desk and they made an arrangement with a Limo service (a long stretch Limo) for a very affordable price. As in general our stay was a pleasant one and the Front Desk staff did take care on our comfortable stay. Highly recommend to anyone to stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Please make sure to call or email the Hotel to confirm on the reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VENKAT G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortTO, General Manager at Comfort Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 16 November 2011
Thank-you for your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. I have passed along your kind words to my guest service manager, Jackie.

I am so happy that you were able to visit Niagara Falls, while you were in the area. It is a must-see Canadian landmark.

We hope to see you again soon, if you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    451
    386
    199
    85
    60
See reviews for
295
521
103
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

Comfort Inn was comfortable, clean, and such a great price. We stayed the night before we left on our honeymoon and they also offer a deal so that you can park your car for up to 7 days. This also included a continental breakfast and a shuttle to the airport on your departure day and a shuttle that picks you up on demand from the airport and brings you back to get your car. This comfort in is directly accross from the airport, closer to the Air Canada terminal but still convenient for other flights.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VacationHappy034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S.W. Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

We used the 'Reverse' Park and Fly option for our trip to Europe and it was perfect. Having an evening flight out gave us the day to travel to Toronto by car, then when we returned we were able to have a pleasant night at The Comfort Inn, a lovely (included) breakfast and then drive home more rested. The price was excellent, the staff were all friendly, the airport transportation back and forth was easy, the room was clean and comfortable, the parking was fine -- what more can a person ask for? This was our first time staying here, and we will definitely return. Special thanks to Ziva, Sales Manager, a very special woman!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kazzoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kincardine, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

We stayed here after getting back from Mexico. It was our second visit and we will keep staying here. Its so close to the airport. Front desk is effecient and polite. Rooms are clean. You can get high speed internet in your room. Its such a great deal as well!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank evanescencetabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
282 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

Booked the room for 2 nights after a long flight into YYZ. The free hotel shuttle doesn't come unless you call them directly unlike the other hotels. The rooms were older and is not up to the standard of other Comfort Inn's. Door didn't close all the way and the room had an awful smell. Long story short, we only stayed 1 night and moved to the Four Points down the street for only $15 more, well worth it. If I were you I would stay elsewhere if you plan to book this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortTO, General Manager at Comfort Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 13 October 2011
Thank-you for your review of our hotel.

I wanted to take the opportunity to apologize for the confusion at the airport. We are one of the only hotels in the area that have a dedicated shuttle (runs only between our hotel and the airport). Unfortunately, due to congestion at the airport, we aren't allowed to linger for too long at the pick-up posts. Therefore, we ask our guests to call so we know when they have arrived and we can pick them up in a timely manner. We are just minutes (literally across the street) from the airport, so wait times are never long.

Thank-you for also bringing the other maintenance issues to my attention. I have passed along your comments so we can make sure that all of our guests experience the kind of quality anticipated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
292 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

Close to the airport, clean, nice friendly staff...what more could you ask for?

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Misty58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortTO, General Manager at Comfort Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 13 October 2011
Thank-you so much for your kind review. I have put your wonderful words on my employee board and everyone was so delighted. We look forward to having you stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ontario
Level Contributor
59 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

stayed overnight before flight to Rome - with parking option for 14 days - can't beat the price and the location (10 min from terminal 1) - rooms were clean & comfortable - free shuttle service - parking areas were great with no issues...great value for the money

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margaret0077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortTO, General Manager at Comfort Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 13 October 2011
Thank-you for your review. I am glad that we were able to host you and your vehicle on your trip through to Rome.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites  by Hilton Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel
0.6 mi away
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
#3 of 62 in Mississauga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Toronto Airport

Property: Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Address: 6355 Airport Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#13 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#20 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Toronto Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
Econo Lodge Airport
Econo Lodge Mississauga
Mississauga Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing