We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfy bed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale
Ranked #33 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Manassas Park, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very comfy bed!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed here during a trip to Niagara Falls/Toronto for something a bit cheaper outside the city. We basically checked in, went to sleep, took showers and checked out, so I cannot comment on the gym or pool. But the bed was SO COMFORTABLE! It was like a dream. We would certainly stay here again if we returned!

Room Tip: We stayed at 225, no issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denzil M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Hi Aaron,

I'm glad you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed out beds. We do have a lot of guests who choose our hotel for the comfort, ammenities and proximity to Toronto. I hope your hotel of choice.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    135
    65
    31
    25
See reviews for
66
72
30
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My Fiance and I stayed here in late March of 2014. Our first impression was that the lobby is quite well decorated, the restaurant is situated to the left of the main entrance. The front desk staff were professional, efficient and informative when it came to local restaurants and things to do. Check-in was quick and easy. Our room was a king bedroom suite, located at the end of a hallway on the fourth floor. The hallways are very grand and appealing, unlike most hotels. The room was phenomenal. I can honestly not say enough good things. It was clean, the sitting area was pleasant, there was a small yet workable desk beside the window. The bed was very comfortable. The fireplace was charming, and goes through the bedroom into the living area. There are TVs located on either side of the wall dividing the bedroom and sitting area. We decided to go out for dinner, as the built-in restaurant in the hotel was more expensive than we would have liked. Only other negative is that our room view overlooked a parking lot, but lets be realistic, it`s a hotel in Mississauga in good proximity to other hotels and the airport, I wasn`t looking for a room with a view. Overall, I had a more than enjoyable stay, and am looking forward to staying for a few more nights later this month.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large & have a great deal of windows for natural lighting along the length of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amber D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denzil M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Hi Amber,

It's great to have guests who take time to write such glowing reviews. Thank you and we will be happy to welcome you back .

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Chris, the staff who checkes us in was so rude and dishonest. I called them days ago and they told they will provide a room with two double beds if available. When we got there, Chris told all rooms with two double beds are not clean then not available and they have no one at the time to clean it (10pm). I thought he is honest and I accepted small king bed room. An hour later, when my dad got injured on the head because of the small room, I came down and the other staff easilly checked us in a clean double bed room. The next morning, chris was at reception and I told him about the injury and the room change. He not only did not feel sorry about the injury and not asked about my dad's situation, but also started shouting at me the there was no room available. Chris made the experience one of the worst I ever had. The rooms were too small, but so clean and nice and quite. Not good staff.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ViktorWasko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denzil M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Hi Victor,

I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during you recent visit to our hotel. We strive to deliver a high level of service and clearly did not meet your expectations. We have shared your comments with our front office associates and taken corrective action. I hope we get an opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This is the only Starwood property for miles around and I am trying to keep my Platinum status. I really wish there was better. I requested a King room not near the elevator and got an accessible room around the corner from the front desk. Since they were full I was not upgraded, nor could they move me, BUT I did get free breakfast vouchers as an apology - Whoo Hoo!! The staff is sincere and goes out of their way to make their customers happy, and I really appreciate that when I am far from home.

The rooms are clean and well-appointed with microwave and fridge, but the property could use some updating; the AC has been very loud every time I've been here. There is no way to turn it down below jet engine, and the air blows right into the bed. There is an electrical socket bar on the desk with plenty of outlets, but mine was intermittent and my phone didn't change overnight.

Because of my room location, people were smoking and talking outside the exterior window which was just outside the rear lobby entrance. But, I managed to get some sleep and was looking forward to my free breakfast.

They have a cooked-to-order omelet station which has some problems - the plates are stacked under the bowl holding the empty eggshells, so there are traces of uncooked egg on the plates from putting the shells in the bowl. My omelet was so undercooked that the even the egg whites were slimy. I mentioned this to the F&B manager who said that he understood my concerns and would get the problem fixed. Next morning, the plates were stacked in the same place with the same drips, so I didn't risk salmonella by having an omelet.

Overall, I will continue to stay here to get my points, but when another Starwood property opens up anywhere in the area, I'll be the first to check it out.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronlap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denzil M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Hi Ronlap,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. You mentioned a lot of positives for which we are grateful and are working on improving in the other areas you mentioned. Thank you for your loyalty to SPG.

Regard,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed here for business recently. Easy enough check in process, and they were kind enough to accommodate an early check in.

The room was spacious enough with large desk (free wifi!) and comfy beds. Good breakfast was included in the morning as well. That's pretty much where the pros end.

I'm a vey light sleeper and the sleep quality provided was less than ideal. Curtains did not fully blackout the light. There was no sound insulation from hallway noise (people talking, doors slamming).Both sides of the hotel face Canada's busiest highway but with the AC unit on, most of the traffic noise was drowned out.
I also happened to look under the bed and noticed dust bunnies and someone's sock, which indicates that cleaning practices are probably very superficial.
Generally speaking, this hotel is definitely not too new and not as nice as some of the other 4 points I have stayed at.

Room Tip: The side facing the BMO building will be slightly quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JGF75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Ontario
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I've stayed at this and the Airport location and both are good. Nothing in particular stands out as good or bad, but for the price you can get it's a good deal. They also have deals every now and then so you can end up getting a good deal. The room service choices are good and the restaurant at this location is good as well.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the parking lot for a quieter room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thefzk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The hotel staff were excellent and friendly, but the hotel building itself was terrible. The inability to provide or sell common amenities like a phone charger surprised me. The bathroom shower required bending down to wash my hair - and I'm not exactly tall. Even worse, the bathroom was dark even with lights on...try and put contacts in with a dark bathroom, or check for an eyelash in your eye. No hot water on Thursday evening, only luke warm. Called front desk and was told that happens when they are busy, nothing they could do. There is only one mirror in the room - in the bathroom- and that's awful by hotel standards. But the worst thing was the windows are not sound proof...nothing ruins a nights sleep like hearing traffic all night. Won't return unless forced to by a conference again. Also note the airport ride in Taxi flat rate was $48 from the airport, not shuttle runs to the hotel from the airport. Nothing near except businesses. A few restaurants were a 20 minute walk away.

Room Tip: The rooms are the problem as far as my experience, I would not suggest staying here based on my expe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SnorkellingJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga
7.6 mi away
Admiral Inn & Suites
Admiral Inn & Suites
#8 of 60 in Mississauga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
4.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale
Address: 2501 Argentia Rd, Mississauga, Ontario L5N 4G8, Canada (Formerly Radisson Hotel Toronto - Mississauga)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale 3*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale has 7,400 square feet of event space, perfect for meetings, weddings, and other business and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale
Four Points By Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale Hotel Mississauga
Four Points Mississauga Meadowvale
Mississauga Four Points
Mississauga Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing