We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed feelings”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites
Ranked #11 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Mixed feelings”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I arrived at the Hilton Airport hotel around 11.00pm after a long flight from Australia. The reception staff were quite helpful after they had served a group of young men who wanted information of some sort. I just wanted a bed as soon as possible. I was given room 8 which was down a level and although they gave me instructions on how to find it, to me after 21 hours flying it looked like there was only a pool, gym and meeting rooms on that level. after some deliberation I ended up back at reception and they escorted me to the room. The room was about what I would expect from an Hilton and the bed was so comfortable after such a long flight.
I stayed another night prior to a flight to New York. We tried the restaurant and again it was okay but nothing special. The buffet breakfast was ordinary but the a la carte breakfast was good. You can't beat freshly cooked.
The third stay was to be prior to flying back to Australia but like all good plans when your flight back to Toronto gets cancelled and you end up staying in New York all of a sudden the clever plan to leave a large suitcase at the hotel wasn't so smart, as I had to get back go to the hotel, retrieve the suitcase and get back to the airport in record time. Fortunately I was able to phone the hotel whilst in New York and they had the suitcase waiting for me with minimal delay.
So all in all it was okay, could have been better but part of the problem was unfortunate delays.

Room Tip: Don't get a room that you have to go down in the elevator to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WineloverMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Outside of the delayed flights, I hope your time in Toronto and New York was exceptional. I am glad to hear that we were able to help you retrieve your luggage in time to meet your flight back home and appreciate your feedback regarding your experience with us.

Thank you for choosing our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,582 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    455
    587
    332
    126
    82
See reviews for
260
437
131
621
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Markham, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I recently stayed in the Toronto Hilton Airport and Suites. We flew into Toronto on the Sunday night with an early flight on the Monday. The shuttle was on time, the lady at the front desk greeted us with a smile, a bottle of water and an apple :)
The pool had been damaged from some weather in the area days before but as a 'sorry' to the kids (I was with another adult and two kids), she offered us a free breakfast! The room was big, the bathroom was spotless and the food in the morning at the buffet was amazing. The value for this property was fantastic! We were 5 minutes to the terminal in the morning. What a great way to start or end any trip! Comfortable, clean, safe, great location, fabulous staff...what's not to love! Enjoy your stay in Toronto at the Hilton Airport Suites.

Room Tip: Book in advance and use your CAA or AAA card if you have one. South Tower was fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KQB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Wow - thank you so much for your enthusiasm about our hotel. I love getting reviews like yours and I do hope you had a wonderful trip.

Thank you for sharing your experience, and we look foward to welcoming you back on your next trip away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trent River, On , Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Nice place to stay. The room was not all that large enough for 2 people. We had a king size bed that was very comfortable. The air traffic never kept us awake so the room was very sound proof. Staff was excellent, we made a wrong turn & ended up on the wrong floor but a staff member helped us get back on track. We were leaving our car for 17 days but they only charged us for 14 ($9/day) so we saved a little. The shuttle bus was out front every 20 mins so you never waited very long. Your ride to the airport was very short as the hotel is quite close by. We would probably use this hotel again if we were flying out of Pearson Airport.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor, our room faced the freeway but never heard any noise from it or the plan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarieMc1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Thank you for choosing us and we hope to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stonington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2013

The hotel was quite nice, outdoor pool, but it was not very warm so that was disappointing. The restaurant had gluten free options which was great but the wait staff were not friendly at all. My son got stuck in the big moving circular door and only other customers came to help stop the door and help my son and the hotel in the front just stared at the situation and did and said nothing.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Wendee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel during your stay. My apologies on the pool, the water was cold due to a flood the area suffered prior to your stay. We had to fix our pool and refill it as a result, and it takes a while to get the temperature up,so your experience suffered as a result. I have also shared your comments regarding service at the front door. This is not the level of service that is acceptable to us. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again so we can make it right.

Thank you for your feedback. it's important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Title says it all. The room was fairly clean and shower had nice water pressure. Room was fairly large with 2 flat screen TVs. Parking is behind the building via gate and seems to be quite secure. We left our car there for 7 days without a hitch.

The shuttle to the airport was always on time, and we only had a short wait getting back to the hotel from the airport. Overall, I would come back again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aclj21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Have a wonderful summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Cayman
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

This is a good airport hotel and I have nothing bad to say about it. We arrived at the airport late in the evening and had to overnight before continuing on our trip. The shuttle is excellent - leaving every 20 minutes. Both times we had rather surly drivers but they got us there and back without incident.

The rooms were clean and had all of the amenities we needed. The hallways are rather dimly lighted and industrial looking but the rooms were fine. The staff were very friendly and courteous and seemed to want to ensure we had everything we needed. The bathroom needed some work - clean but certainly showing its age.

We ate dinner at the bar - be warned - there are no restaurants close by unless you have a vehicle; but the food was good and not too overpriced. The staff were attentive but I found the service a little slow.

The package we had came with the buffet breakfast and I must say that it was quite spectacular - certainly more than we needed for breakfast in the morning on the way to our vacation. The food was hot and properly cooked and the choices were really quite amazing - a wide range of hot and cold food - eggs, meats, cereals, salads, bread products, fruits and vegetables.

I would definitely stay here again. Points off for the condition of the bathroom.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
I hope you have a great vacation and certainly happy you enjoyed our stay with us. Have a wonderful summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This hotel is quite close to the airport. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. They have a large bathroom with all the typical amenities. Our room had a separate living area with the TV, etc and was at the back of the hotel which is better than facing the street. Breakfast was fine - staff were helpful and shuttle to the airport was convenient. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DedeK25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again. Enjoy your summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites  by Hilton Toronto Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
0.6 mi away
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
#3 of 60 in Mississauga
1,040 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#18 of 60 in Mississauga
1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites

Property: Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites
Address: 5875 Airport Rd | At Highway 427, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1N1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 413
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel & Suites is directly across from Toronto International Airport and minutes away from local attractions, corporate business centres and shopping. We offer a complimentary 24 hour shuttle.Free wireless in all public areas. There is an internet charge in guest rooms. Bliss Restaurant offers breakfast, lunch and dinner and Bliss Bar is located in the centre of it all offering snack foods, lots of flat screen TVs and contemporary environment. Perfect for those of you flying out to vacation or if you coming into Toronto to do business. We're 30 minutes from downtown and easily accessible to all highway systems. Our fitness centre offers PreCor equipment and free weights.Our pool is closed until spring of 2015. We also offer a squash court! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Toronto Airport And Suites
Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
Hilton Hotel Toronto Airport
Mississauga Hilton
Hilton Mississauga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing