We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent As Always”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel & Suites
Ranked #10 of 61 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Stayed here over the weekend in one of the executive suite rooms. Room was clean and finsihed nicely. Breakfast was great. Had no problem finding parking. Restaurants within walking distance. Great hotel for the value and always look forward to staying there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teacherchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Thank you for your kind comments and we are delighted to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,732)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,153 - 1,159 of 1,732 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2013

Stayed her pre and post trip. First night in South Tower. Room was a little different, more like a combination of a cruise ship cabin and a European hotel, but it was a nice size room and clean. No sofa but loungers, no mini fridge, but a safe and coffee and tea (coffee was very good). Bathroom on smallish side but adequate. New style sink that's not very deep and spills water.The lighting was horrible in the bathroom, although there was a lighted magnifying mirror, but it was a horrible experience to try and put on make up! Bed was comfortable, AC worked well and the room was quiet. Caught the shuttle to the airport next morning, had no wait and it was quick and efficient.
On the return trip, we were in the North Tower in a junior suite. Bedroom had some light because of windows but the sitting area and bathroom again were dark. The room felt very dingy. The bed was extremely comfortable and again the AC worked well and quiet room. Got the shuttle to return to the hotel from the airport and because it was not a peak time, the shuttle ran every 1/2 hour.
Used the restaurant once for dinner and breakfast and the bar for drinks and food. Found the food to very good as was the service on all 3 times.
I would have given a higher rating for this hotel but because of the dark rooms and really dark bathrooms I couldn't. Maybe more lamps with a higher wattage would help in the rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Maclor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

First, thank you for choosing our hotel for your stopover and hope you had a wonderful vacation. Your comments regarding the lighting in our bathrooms are noted and we are looking at ways on how we might improve the lighting. Glad you enjoyed our restaurant and service.

Thank you for choosing us and we hope to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

What a beautiful looking hotel! I was completely blown away by the decor! We spent one night here after our honeymoon and I'm glad we did. After a long day of travel we immediately stopped at the lounge. It was almost like I was sitting in a club in Las Vegas! minus the music. My wife had a Strawberry Chicken salad and I went with the wings. Not your average hotel food!

Our room was really great. The bed was super comfortable and the pillows almost came home with me. The pictures on the website really do this place justice. You get what you pay for and more.

If I find myself near the Toronto airport again I'll be sure to stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SOGGYDOLLAR42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your comments with the team. We certainly do hope to welcome you back again. Thank you for choosing Hilton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Stayed at this hotel on our way to Vegas...were pleasantly surprised to have a room upgrade and a dessert and fruit platter wishing us a happy anniversary. That was great and made us feel special...beautiful room...we had to cut our trip short so stayed there again on our way back. Had a early check-in and the 25$ fee was supposed to be waived but it was not...I would have given the hotel an excellent rating otherwise.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Backmannnnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Happy Anniversary - and delighted you enjoyed our surprise upgrade and amenity. 25 years is quite the accomplishment so congratulations! Sorry about not waiving the $25 early departure charge. Perhaps we can make it up to you on your 26th Anniversary!

Thank you for choosing Hilton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Very good hotel. We did a one night stay on our way to the airport. Ideal. We ate in the bar in the evening. Not a great choice on the menu but good enough. All the staff were very pleasant. We also used the Executive Lounge which was fine.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Retiredandhappy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you for choosing our hotel. Your comments on our bar menu selection has been noted and forwarded to Chef. We are in the midst of updating our menus and appreciate your feedback regarding having more selection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

The pros: quiet

Cons: three out of four lifts out of service. Parking charge.

Location is okay for driving into Toronto. Remember that parking can be difficult in the city. The hotel's parking fee is outrageous - even the self-park fee is too high.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

My apologies over the inconvenience you experienced with our lifts being down. While out of our control, we do whatever we can to ensure they are fixed quickly and offer assistance for our guests in the meantime. We hope you give us another opportunity the next time you are in the airport area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I frequently use this location as it is close to Pearson Airport, I always receive and friendly welcome from all the staff, by name, just like coming home. Breakfast is lovely in the morning with a good selection on the buffet and the Prime Rib for supper is delicious

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank David3693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

We are glad we feel like home! Thank you for your business. We truly appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
3 mi away
Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#20 of 61 in Mississauga
1,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel & Suites

Address: 5875 Airport Rd | At Highway 427, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1N1, Canada (Formerly Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range: £79 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel & Suites is directly across from Toronto International Airport and minutes away from local attractions, corporate business centres and shopping. We offer a complimentary 24 hour shuttle.Free wireless in all public areas. There is an internet charge in guest rooms. Bliss Restaurant offers breakfast, lunch and dinner and Bliss Bar is located in the centre of it all offering snack foods, lots of flat screen TVs and contemporary environment. Perfect for those of you flying out to vacation or if you coming into Toronto to do business. We're 30 minutes from downtown and easily accessible to all highway systems. Our fitness centre offers PreCor equipment and free weights.Our pool is closed until spring of 2015. We also offer a squash court! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Toronto Airport And Suites
Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
Hilton Hotel Toronto Airport
Mississauga Hilton
Hilton Mississauga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing