We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredibly comfortable and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites
Ranked #10 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2014

for a hotel located so close to Pearson, I couldn't believe how quiet it was. Not only are the rooms very well insulated, but the heating/ venting system barely makes any noise! Most hotels air conditioning/ heating systems are so noisy that I have to turn them off or I can't sleep - and sometimes you can't even turn the ventilation system off at all. It is the first time I actually leave the heating on all night. The room seemed recently renovated, the staff was friendly, the shuttle took me to the airport in less than 10mn the following morning. I will definitely stay there again when I need to stop over in Toronto.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Laurence P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you for your comments - we will share with our team members. We hope to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,625)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

978 - 984 of 1,627 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2014

I've stayed in this Hilton Property during the eve of Family Day for one night.

Being a Diamond member, my reservation is upgraded to a Junior Suite at the Executive Floor in the North Tower. The suite is large with a comfortable king bed. It is also good that the suite has a separate bedroom and living area.

The continental breakfast at the Executive Lounge is nice. It's also great that it starts its breakfast as early as 6:00am ET. There is also a bar and restaurant on-site for lunch and dinner. I did order a lobster sandwich which is very tasty!

There is a fitness center, a pool and a squash court at the lower level in the North Power. The fitness center, which opens 24/7, has a few treadmills and quite a number of weight equipments, which is great.

Lastly, there is a 24-hour shuttle that serves Airport (Terminals 1 and 3) and all of the three Hilton properties (Hilton, Hilton Garden Inn, and Hampton Inn). It's about 5-min drive between the airport and the hotel.

In summary, it's a nice airport hotel that worth a layover!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward-A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Thank you for your loyalty to Hilton! Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us on our executive floor. We hope to welcome you back some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Stayed overnight before continuing my flight next morning. We arrived late due to the snow, nevertheless, the shuttle bus was running and after a few minutes we arrived at the hotel. The room was excellent - hardly any noise from the outside.

I had to leave in the morning before the kitchen opened - I asked some server in the breakfast room whether I could not exchange my breakfast voucher and received two croissants - ready to accept a negative answer, I was very surprised when he brought two croissants - one of them a sweet one - thank you for the service !

Overall I had a very good impression of the hotel, must admit that I arrived in the dark and left in the dark and could not see much of the surroundings (covered in snow) - the inside was nice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bariloche-61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Thank you for your kind words and happy to know your experience with us was pleasant and that our staff went out of their way to meet your request! We hope to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

5 min away from Toronto airport with a regular shuttle bus for drop off and pick up. Convenient and decent for a night next to the airport. Old rooms but relatively well maintained. Good Service whether in Front Desk or restaurants or room service. Good Value for money.

Room Tip: South tower seems to have better rooms than the North Tower
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wassim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

I hope your vacation was good and warm! Thank you for choosing our hotel and glad to know you appreciated the value. Look forward to welcoming you back on your way to your next vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

great room and rates if you need to leave your car for a week.much better than most that offer long term parking.very close to the airport and the shuttle runs often.bar and food very expensive so bring a bottle and order in with Just Eat.ca

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 57chef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Thank you so much for choosing Hilton. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

This hotel has an easy 5 minute shuttle and the rooms are great. Very modern and a great late night menu for those layovers in Toronto. We always use this hotel. They have a great business centre and gym. Check in is fast and smooth.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YEG737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

We certainly appreciate your loyalty to us and you enjoy our services. Thank you! We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Hotel was clean, modern and rooms were a good size. Staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel bar was very convenient to get some good food after a long flight. Parking over the week was reasonably priced. Beds were very comfortable and bathrooms were luxurious.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MatthewJJ_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Thank you for your comments. Your business is truly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
0.6 mi away
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
#3 of 60 in Mississauga
1,074 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#19 of 60 in Mississauga
1,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites

Address: 5875 Airport Rd | At Highway 427, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1N1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range: £101 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 413
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel & Suites is directly across from Toronto International Airport and minutes away from local attractions, corporate business centres and shopping. We offer a complimentary 24 hour shuttle.Free wireless in all public areas. There is an internet charge in guest rooms. Bliss Restaurant offers breakfast, lunch and dinner and Bliss Bar is located in the centre of it all offering snack foods, lots of flat screen TVs and contemporary environment. Perfect for those of you flying out to vacation or if you coming into Toronto to do business. We're 30 minutes from downtown and easily accessible to all highway systems. Our fitness centre offers PreCor equipment and free weights.Our pool is closed until spring of 2015. We also offer a squash court! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Toronto Airport And Suites
Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
Hilton Hotel Toronto Airport
Mississauga Hilton
Hilton Mississauga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing