We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel & Suites
Ranked #10 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Tired- That's my impression of this property.
The room door was jambed with what looked like crowbar damage- this was on the Hilton Honors 9th floor
The room bed was prison hard.
The room had one of those heaters that was on and off constantly with high noise enough to wake one up.
The work out room was smelly and there is no indoor pool- if that's important.
The fridge did not work...why? ( I was told I should have checked it before putting stuff in-huh?) Promised replacement food never arrived.

Professional is my impression of the working staff.
Room service and food quality was excellent.

Room Tip: Go next door to Holiday Inn Select.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thank you for your feedback. I am disappointed that your stay was not up to your expectations. We are consistently updating and ensuring our facilities are clean, modern and offer a comfortable respite for our guests. I have addressed your comments regarding the room door and the work out room odor.

I would also like to advise you that while our outdoor pool is seasonal, we will be covering the area in the fall so that it may be used all year round. Again, I am sorry you believed the outdoor pool would be in service during the winter.

Thank you for your great comments on our staff and room service. These comments have been passed on. We hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,654)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

987 - 993 of 1,654 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

A basic hotel, close to the airport. Strange arrangement of beds in the room, but it was clean and the food was ok. sdgh'fhjfsdghjafl;dkjhl;adhfladhgl;akhdglkhiqueyoihegbmcxvbnRYHo iowe htbgaorit fhd lfghjl jghalkiuqwblk DHSDFGHDFL JHGFLSH

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Selena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope to welcome you back. As reference for your future stays, the hotel is converting our two bedded room that you were referring to back to the traditional side by side design. This will be completed by the end of May.

Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

At check-in we were asked for two credit cards plus a $100 cash deposit. I have never seen a hotel room set up where the beds are in the middle of the room; lots of wasted space and impossible to have company. This hotel advertised an outdoor heated pool; it had a pool with a block of ice in it. It was a long walk to park and unsafe for women especially in the night.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thank you for your comments - I have sent you a private message explaining why we asked for both credit cards and cash.

As for our two bedded rooms - these rooms are being redesigned beginning in April where they will be the traditional side by side set-up. And as for the long walk from the parking lot - again, it's a complicated problem for the hotel to solve, but we're working on a plan to ensure our guests can park closer to the hotel during our busy times.

Please accept my apology on your disappointment during your stay with us, and hope you give us another chance and stay in our new double bedded rooms which will be ready by mid-May.

Thank you. Your feedback is appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

This hotel is serving folks who are on a transit though the Toronto Airport. Its about 12-15 minutes ride from the the Airport. There is a shuttle that picks up guests from the Airport ( provided you are there ( nobody will be looking out for you, unlike some other airports where they have hotel reps at the airport to assist ). The shuttle runs every 30 minutes). The hotel is OK, bit run down, needs renovation, The carpet looks old and worn out. Wifi is OK. I did not find any problem connecting. The restaurant is also OK serving standard continental style.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank rshamni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back again. Please note that while we offer complimentary shuttle service every 30 minutes during our slower times, we also offer the service on a 20 minute basis during the busy hours of 6am - 9am and 5pm and 9pm.

Enjoy your spring!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We were using this property as a layover, so to be fair we did not see much other than our room, nor did we use their facilities. We checked in at midnight on a Saturday and were told that the lounge was closing at midnight and that we could not get a drink there or get anything sent up to the room. We were starving so we decided to order from the all night room service menu. It took over 30 minutes to get an answer on the phone. When we finally got through we ordered the soup of the day (we had come back from the beach to winter and wanted something hot), and 2 meat and cheese plates. Around 40 minutes later we received our food. When we tried the soup it was literally cold on top with a slight lukewarm bit at the bottom, we were starving and we ate it regardless. We then opened the platters to discover that they were nothing like what was listed in the menu. The cheese was different, there were not all of the meats listed, and they were bereft of the pickles, the hard boiled egg, and it gets even better. There was nothing to put the meat and cheese on, no crackers, no bread, no nothing. The menu listed crackers with the platters, but there were none included even for the cold, salty asparagus soup. Another 15-20 minutes on the phone and they asked me how many crackers I wanted, to which I replied as many as you usually put with this food order. Then another half an hour and we had a few crackers. On check out, they did refund half of the room service charge (believe it or not it was almost 70 dollars for this food order). I may stay in this hotel again sometime, but I certainly will not order the room service again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aurora C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

My sincerest apologies on your experience with our late night room service. I have sent you a private email and hope you take advantage of my offer.

Normally we get excellent feedback on our room service qualify and timeliness so thank you for bringing your situation to our attention. It is being addressed immediately to identify what happened and provide any training requirements or issues that prevented our staff from delivering the service appropriately and in a timely fashion.

I do hope you give us another try so we can make this up to you. Again, thank you for your feedback. We always learn from it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

This is a very nice hotel, the lobby and rooms are very modern and up-to-date. The rooms are very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful, although the shuttle driver could have been more helpful in dropping me off in the right place at the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dtar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thankyou for your kind comments on the hotel and for choosing HIlton. We will forward your comment onto our shuttle bus provider.

We hope to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed here on a layover for our flight, so our stay was very brief.

The front staff were really helpful and friendly. The room was modern and clean. We requested a baby pack and play, but by the time we got it our son had already fallen asleep on our bed. Their response was that they were a business hotel so not really set up for children.

The biggest downside is that they charge for Wifi in your room,but I believe they have a business centre in the lobby. The best part is that they are about 5 minutes away by shuttle to the airport.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Winesoakedjourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Happy to hear our front desk staff made you feel welcome and that you found our location a definite advantage.

As for the comments you recieved on our hotel being a business hotel and not equipped for children - while we are a business hotel, we certainly are prepared to welcome children of all ages too. What this suggests to me is that we need to get our children's supplies either re-stocked or stored in a more convenient location. I will certainly address this with our Front Office team. Thank you for your feedback, it is appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
0.6 mi away
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
#3 of 60 in Mississauga
1,094 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#19 of 60 in Mississauga
1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel & Suites

Address: 5875 Airport Rd | At Highway 427, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1N1, Canada (Formerly Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range: £93 - £237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel & Suites is directly across from Toronto International Airport and minutes away from local attractions, corporate business centres and shopping. We offer a complimentary 24 hour shuttle.Free wireless in all public areas. There is an internet charge in guest rooms. Bliss Restaurant offers breakfast, lunch and dinner and Bliss Bar is located in the centre of it all offering snack foods, lots of flat screen TVs and contemporary environment. Perfect for those of you flying out to vacation or if you coming into Toronto to do business. We're 30 minutes from downtown and easily accessible to all highway systems. Our fitness centre offers PreCor equipment and free weights.Our pool is closed until spring of 2015. We also offer a squash court! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
Hilton Toronto Airport And Suites
Hilton Hotel Toronto Airport
Mississauga Hilton
Hilton Mississauga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing