We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not worth the money” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites
Ranked #11 of 62 Hotels in Mississauga
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not worth the money”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

I booked this thru the Hilton site. I have a feeling this is a hotels.com type hotel and an airline hotel. In other words what I paid is twice what they pay. Lousy health club. 2 squash courts? Who plays squash? Outdoor pool under construction but no sign of work being done. Musty smelling room. Will not stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
I am sorry to see that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Our rates are in line with the other hotels in the area but this is a very subjective thing with guests. Most do see the value in the ambiance and the services we extend.

Our apologies regarding the pool - yes, it is closed for the summer as we are completely upgrading the area so that it can be enjoyed all year long beginning this fall. Our fitness centre will be part of that renovation and will also be expanded at the same time.

We do hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back. Please don't hesitate to contact me personally. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    414
    544
    311
    119
    73
See reviews for
237
411
119
570
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

The first thing I noticed when landing at the Pearson International Toronto airport was how old everything looked. There is a Sheraton that is practically on the runway that looks from the outside as if it was built in the 60's and hasn't had a lick of paint since and the other buildings in the area looked to be of a similar vintage.

To get to the Hilton one is required to leave the terminal and find bus stop 22 which was easily done. There we waited in sweltering heat for 30 minutes, during which time the Holiday Inn bus pulled up 3 times before our bus eventually arrived. From bus stop to hotel takes just a few minutes. I had a sense of foreboding as we approached the hotel as the architecture of the building is in the Brezhnev gulag style. The lobby is reasonable but my second floor room was on the tired side with a very cramped bathroom and a tiny bath. The bed was large and comfortable but the pool view left a lot to be desired, a pool with water in it for example.

Breakfast is a fixed price so I paid a staggering $20 for a cup of coffee and a bowl of cornflakes with a few strawberries on top. Service was friendly and efficient though, as it was throughout the hotel. As an airport hotel I guess it's ok and it's conveniently situated. If you want to get to and from the airport quickly you might be better off in the Holiday Inn though.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank distantecho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
First I would like thank you for choosing Hilton. We appreciate any comments about our guests stay as we learn from this outside perspective. I would like to clarify that our shuttle runs every 20 minutes in peak hours and every 30 minutes in off peak. And that our shuttle service is the most frequent of all the hotels in the area. That said, there are times when unexpected delays occur and I do apologize if your wait seemed unreasonable.

As for our pool, yes, it is under construction this summer as we are rebuilding it to become a four season pool. Upon completion this fall, guests will have a brand new pool to enjoy all year long. I am glad to hear you found our service commendable and I do hope you will choose us again.

Thank you again, we appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

My flight was delayed and the airline sent my family to this hotel. The hotel is nice and updated, rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, the food at the restaurant is great aside from their small portions. My only real problem was with the front desk. The man checking us in didn't have any eye contact, he kept walking away without explanation. It was like he didn't want to check us in. The girl beside him was checking in a Cuban couple who spoke very little English. She was acting very frustrated with them during the whole check in process. I work front desk in a hotel, and that lack of courtesy is not tolerated at my hotel, nor should it be at any other. Perhaps their manager should send them to an etiquette workshop where they can learn some manners.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Olivia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
My sincere apologies regarding your experience with our front desk. This feedback has been communicated to our front office manager. Action will be taken to ensure our front desk team is aware of what our customers are saying. Of course this behaviour is unacceptable and we will dig deeper into the situation to understand the full story behind what you witnessed and experience.

We take pride in our hospitality and will go to great lengths to ensure our team members are inspired and trained to deliver the welcome each guest deserves.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Staff were great, happy and welcoming. Always ready to help and their smiles made me feel great hospitality. I shall return to this hotel should I be in the area again. We traveled from AZ and was a long trip in with a plan change. Arrival was great and quick check in. Overall stay was excellent. Great airport location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank GPMotoFAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for your kind words and feedback - they have been shared with our team. We do hope to welcome you back some day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed here for a weekend dance competition. This hotel is directly across from Pearson airport and likely very convenient for airport travellers. The room was clean and very spacious. We stayed in a king room on the 10th floor. There was hallway noise, however, no noise from the airport. Wifi in the rooms is not free which is unfortunate. We ate lunch in the hotel restaurant and the food was great.
Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for sharing your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back at next years competition!

Enjoy your summer...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carson City, Nevada
Level Contributor
274 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here before departing Toronto on an early morning flight. The quality of lobby, room, bar and restaurant were all surprisingly better than expected. The rooms are indeed a bit tight, but since it's not a resort there isn't much to be expected in the size of room. The bar and restaurant were wonderful. Food quality good, and service good as well! Bar served food until 12midnight which was a godsend. It is not located near any other business so plan to eat in-house if you show up hungry without a vehicle.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeauxFrogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for choosing Hilton and especially for your kind comments. They will be shared with the team. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

A nicely renovated hotel located directly across the street from Pearson Toronto International Airport. A large spacious room, ample room to spread out, comfortable furnishings, luxurious linens & a well appointed bathroom await your arrival. The room that I was in - 873 - was not facing the airport, but still there was no noise audible from the many plane take offs & landing that occurred while I was there. The breakfast in the lobby restaurant was well stocked and good selection of hot and cold foods. Lots of beverage choices and excellent table service. The only couple of minor things that happened to me was the one television in the lounge part of the room didn't want to work, but the amazing picture in the bedroom tv more than made up for it. Also the refrigerator does not work very well, overnight & drinks I had put in there were still only a shade above room temperature & without controls to increase the temperature it really doesn't add value. Finally, the bathtub could use a reglaze or replacement - rust & some paint chips around the drain detracted from a very nice room. I'll be staying here again in a few weeks for a Park & Fly package - look forward to the service & taking advantage of the frequent shuttle service.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Glad you enjoyed the hotel and the restaurant. And yes, our TV's have all been upgraded to 42 inch with HD. Glad you noticed!

I have forwarded your comments regarding the room you stayed in to housekeeping and engineering and we'll look to get those minor repairs done. Your comments regarding the refrigerator has been passed along as well - these are brand new so I certainly wish to look into your situation and ensure all are working properly.

We look forward to your upcoming stay! Thank you for choosing HIlton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites  by Hilton Toronto Airport
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
0.5 mi away
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
#3 of 62 in Mississauga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#17 of 62 in Mississauga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites

Property: Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites
Address: 5875 Airport Rd | At Highway 427, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1N1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 413
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel & Suites is directly across from Toronto International Airport and minutes away from local attractions, corporate business centres and shopping. We offer a complimentary 24 hour shuttle.Free wireless in all public areas. There is an internet charge in guest rooms. Bliss Restaurant offers breakfast, lunch and dinner and Bliss Bar is located in the centre of it all offering snack foods, lots of flat screen TVs and contemporary environment. Perfect for those of you flying out to vacation or if you coming into Toronto to do business. We're 30 minutes from downtown and easily accessible to all highway systems. Our fitness centre offers PreCor equipment and free weights.Our pool is closed until spring of 2015. We also offer a squash court! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
Hilton Toronto Airport And Suites
Hilton Hotel Toronto Airport
Mississauga Hilton
Hilton Mississauga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing