We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre
Ranked #6 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Montreal
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pretty good stay”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Overall, this hotel is pretty good. We had a clean suite, with comfortable beds and a small kitchenette which was really useful.

The breakfast was good though they could use more than just two hot items. Otherwise, the breakfast buffet was well supplimented with yogourt, milk, juice, muffins, bagels, etc..

Parking was an issue at nights near the main lobby entrance. Trick is to know what side door was closest to your room from the other areas of parking.

Good choice and close to the 401/427. Wouldn't mind staying again.

Room Tip: stay on the 2nd floor. I am never comfortable staying on ground level with the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drrep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandru M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
We thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your comments. We look forward to welcome you back on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    183
    41
    15
    12
See reviews for
170
87
22
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed here mid-March and left our car as part of the 'park and fly' option for 8 nights. The property itself was acceptable and clean. Check in was easy. Quiet overnight.

We arranged for the shuttle the next morning to take us to the airport for our early flight. We were told there would be one leaving at 4:15am and after confirming this (and asking twice if this was the time it was to arrive or if it would depart at this time) we were assured that the shuttle would be leaving for the airport att 4:15am. At 4:30am we were still at the hotel awaiting a taxi that had to be called (no shuttle) and a driver who had to use the facilities. We finally arrived at the airport about 25 minutes later than we expected and had to be fast-paced through the line in order to make our flight. Not a pleasant way to start the vacation.

However, that was nothing compared to what we returned to. Our vehicle, parked in the front of the hotel, in plain view of the hotel lobby and main desk and under a light, was completely side-swiped. Both doors and the outside mirror casing (completely gone). The pieces of our car remained on the parking lot (my husband picked them up and placed them in a bag). Upon finding this, we went into the hotel and inquired about the damages. We did not assess liability on the hotel (obviously private property; not responsible). However, we were assured by the front desk that a manager would be in contact with us the following day to follow up regarding the incident. We did not hear from the management at any time and this coupled with the fact that our car was left damaged (and the hotel attendant admitted seeing the vehicle damaged in the lot....his words were "....oh that was your car? I parked beside it and saw the damage.....") has left us with an extremely unfavourable impression of this hotel. Yes, things do happen and as I mentioned, the hotel has no liability for the matter. What we take issue with is the way this incident was handled and therefore we will not be staying here again and cannot recommend this property.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CanuckHoneymooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandru M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Canuck Honeymooner

We are committed to the safety and security of our guests, and pride ourselves on our excellent customer service and follow-up , but clearly we were not up to standards in your experience with us. We have reviewed our procedures in instances such as these and have reminded our associates of their importance. Thank-you for your feedback as this will help us provide better service. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you to the TownePlace Suites by Marriott Mississauga Airport Corporate Centre in the future.

Alexandru Matei
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Point Roberts, Washington
Level Contributor
191 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Just stayed at the Town Place in Mississauga for a meeting with a large retailer whose office is close by. Although I arrived at midnight, the front desk lady was professional and very nice. I made it to my room quickly. The room was well done for the price point, clean and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast is included and adequate, but honestly the coffee was AWFUL. I would definitely stay here again for my next meeting.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PinkDragonPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandru M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We take pride in our service and our hotel. We want to make sure the guests are very looked after and any comments are taken very seriously and addressed right away if need be. We look forward to see you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Clean and spacious rooms slightly far from downtown. Staff at reception was very polite and friendly. Room comes with a mini kitchen with all necessary utensils. Large screen tv was a plus. Breakfast included hot items in the menu that was not repeated during my 4 nights stay. restaurants were 10 mts drive from hotel. Gym, pool , kitchenette and BBQ make it a family hotel.

Room Tip: Room on second floor is less noisy and closer to laundry and gym.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GSLChennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandru M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your comments. We take pride in what we do and we want to make sure our guests feel at home. We look forward in welcoming you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2014

First class place to stay with a very versatile shuttle service and friendly staff, Gym Facilities and Swimming pool makes this hotel to be the best value you would ever imagine.
Rooms are large and vey clean.

Room Tip: All rooms are good , however first floor would eliminate the use of elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sasan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandru M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for your great feedback. We strive to do our best in offering exceptional service. We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Staff are very friendly and accommodating. Rooms are spacious, well-appointed and comfortable. Quite clean and the kitchenettes are great! The shuttle ride is awesome and Shawn, the driver, was the most friendly, helpful guy! Generally, the shuttle will take you anywhere within 5 km, which is fantastic. I would stay here again without hesitation and would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Very quiet for sleeping or relaxing. Bathrooms have tiny shampoo/conditioners which did not contain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhodeo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandru M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We strive to offer an excellent service for our guests. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and you are highly recommended our hotel. We thank you again and we look forward to welcome you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Being a Marriott Rewards member, we tend to stay mostly at their hotels and so far this is at the top of the list for a mid level Marriott. The exterior of the property is an attractive brick and not the typical stucco garbage you always see nowadays. It has a nice central courtyard. The pool was warm and saltwater, which is nice because you don't smell like chlorine after swimming. The rooms were large and very attractive. I felt the entire property was super clean. It is about a 5 minute drive to the closest TTC subway station if you want to take it downtown.

If your going to stay in the suburbs, for the price it can't be beat.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dreamsriviera15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandru M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Thank you for the feedback received on your stay with us. We are happy to see that the hotel cleanliness and service it was excellent and satisfied your needs. We look forward to your next visit to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mississauga
Etobicoke
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Etobicoke
Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#18 of 60 in Mississauga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre

Property: TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre
Address: 5050 Orbitor Dr, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 4X2, Canada (Formerly Sandalwood Hotel And Suites)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Mississauga
#5 Best Value Hotel in Mississauga
#10 Business Hotel in Mississauga
#11 Family Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott's newest all-suites hotel south of Toronto Airport offering complimentary breakfast, Wi-Fi, parking and airport shuttle. Hotel offers private courtyard with natural gas barbeque patio, indoor pool and 24 hrs fitness centre. Welcome to Real Living! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandalwood Hotel And Mississauga
Sandalwood Hotel Mississauga
Sandalwood Suite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing